Blood Work takes the # 1 spot this next week!

I’m still at Comic Con, having a great time of it.  I know I said I wasn’t going to post, but I have a nice bit of news! Blood Work has hit the number one spot on the New York Times list.  To say I’m excited is a huge understatement.  Comic books have a completely different writing style, and it was a daunting task to try to figure it out within such a short span, but my editor at Del Rey, (Betsy Mitchell) made it easy.

So I’ll be doing the happy author dance all day today as I
1  give away signed posters of the Hollows Insider at the Harper booth 1017 from 2:30 to 3:30,
2  give my spotlight panel presentation at room 5AB from 4:30-5:30, and
3  sign everything and anything from 6:00 -7:00 pm (AA3)

4  I’l also drop by a Del Rey panel at 8:00 pm room 23 ABC.

Hope to see you there!  I’ll be giving away tons of stuff at my spotlight panel.  :-)

18 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

18 responses to “Blood Work takes the # 1 spot this next week!

  1. Bravo! So proud of u! You deserve #1! Woot! Woot!

  2. Staci

    Awesome and congrats Ms. Kim! Now I just wish I was at Comic Con to get a poster… Does Dragon*Con in Atlanta sound fun?

  3. I love Bloodwork! Congratulations Kim!

  4. Elise Waxler

    Kim, I just picked up Bloodwork and I can’t put it down. The pictures are amazing and I so love the visuals. I saw the drawings that you posted last summer and I couldn’t wait for the book.I really like Ivy with her hair down. I also like seeing the landmarks like Fountain Square, Eden Park and the Blue Bridge (as we call it). Keep up the great work. Hopefully we will see you in Cinti. sometime soon!!!!

  5. CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I loved it!! So happy for you a #1 on the NYTBL is an amazing feat🙂

  6. Happy happy joy joy ma’am.

    Sorry they aren’t burning bunnies 🙂

    I am so very happy for you.

    V^^^^V

  7. SeattleRobin

    That’s fantastic! Congratulations!

    I hope you’re having tons of fun at ComicCon.

  8. jkh

    Congrats again, Ms Kim! I didn’t doubt that you’d make big, early sales with BW. Hope you’re having a lot of fun with the panels and the whole gestalt of ComicCon.

  9. Fabulous news on hitting #1. None of us (fans) had any doubts🙂

    Enjoy Comic Con.