Blog tour. We gots one!

As part of the celebration of BLOOD WORKs release this coming Tuesday, my publisher has arranged to give away a pair of those boots that Ivy is wearing on the cover.  (rules, regs, how to enter)  But we also have a blog tour!  I had no idea what a blog tour was until a few weeks ago, but basically it’s sneak peeks at some of the pages, and a little bit of rambling by me.  Each site is also giving away two signed copies of BLOOD WORK. (US residents only.  I’m really sorry.  I’m going to have a manic monday for my non US residents soon to try to make up for it.)

All you have to do is pop on over to the blogs, leave a comment to be in the running, and then go to the next to do the same.  You can enter at all four blogs.

Graphic Novel Reporter. Why I wanted to write a graphic novel.

Smart Bitches, Trashy Books. Blood lust–how do you show an emotion?

Fantasy Book Critic. Rachel and Ivy–how they met.

Comic Beat. Team player? Loved it.

There’s your excitement for the day!  Me, I’m slogging through the page proofs for THE HOLLOWS INSIDER.  (My last chance to catch typos.) This is the first time I’ve seen it all together with the photos you guys sent, and all the graphic changes that production made to my messy attempts at formatting.  Wow, this thing is going to be fabulous. There’s a lot of me in this one, a lot of stretching.  I’m so lucky my publisher is as excited about it as me.  I can not wait for you guys to see what we’ve come up with.

29 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

29 responses to “Blog tour. We gots one!

  1. Love the picture of your office. It’s amazing to me that our minds, your computer, desk, office, etc can hold such a big fantastical world such as the Hollows.

    • Thanks, Rebecca. I’ve been spending a lot of time this summer improving the view out my window. Now I’ve got more than grass to look at, and it feels so much better.

  2. Hey Kim,
    didn’t you say something about signing a contract because of rights issues for the pictures? Just wanna make sure I didn’t miss sth.
    Love that desk btw!
    Aimée

    • Hi Amy. They went out this week. I was stalled in trying to find a way to do an international postage coupon for you and one other to send the signed form back, and apparently the US postal service is no longer offering that service. I’ll email you with the details today.
      You didn’t miss it. 🙂

  3. So close to having Blood Work out. W00t! And you mentioned a second GN in one of the blogs. EPIC!

    Loving the colored post-its, and your office decor is devine.

    I’m very excited for your Hollows Insider. It comes out in October right?.. My birthday is in October, I’d say that is splendid timing.😀

  4. I can’t wait to see it, either, Kim. It’ll be so worth it. Love your writing space – so neat even while working.

    • Thanks! I like it when it’s messy, because it means I’m gathering threads into a collective, neat bundle. But I like it tidy even more because then Xander will sleep on it and keep me company.

  5. Sara

    Your office is awesome. Just awesome. 🙂

  6. James R. Fox

    Hi Ms Kim It’s Jim from Warren. First, thanks for the shout-out on the E-reader,the one I have is saving my eyeballs lives.(I am writing at 225% magnafication, Even(dramatic voice here)as we speak.)If there is an even better one on the market that I can afford(Not Kindle DX thank you) I want it Real Bad! Otherwise ,I’ll stick with my Kindle 6″with 3g and wi-fi and e-ink and suffer with 1and 1/2 sentences to the page sometimes
    Second I did the blog tour,to read your comments, and did leave a comment anent the fact I now have brain fart and hyperactive drool gland due to the previews.I don’t wear lady’s boots, and Smudge says they look too big for her, and there is a severe shortage of 20 -30 yr old hotties in my retirement village to give them to. Chronologically challanged but not dead is my motto.Old age is Not For Sissies!
    Finally,I found a tea thingie that has it’s own drip pan! They are made in Germany(Of course, my german(Fulks) half says, and no we don’t talk about cousin S.S.Obercommandant Klaus Fulks. Sorry,no interviews.) Anyhoo, with it’s own drip pan, theres no tea stains on the table cloth (Bummer) and no looking for a saucer when you are still trying to wake up at an hideously ungodly early hour.

  7. Victoria Eskey

    Amazing! ^_^ and I’m so excited we are one step closer to the World Book, already have my pre-order in!

  8. Such amazing interviews! I entered every one, maybe I’ll win something🙂

  9. Robin

    I’m always impressed when Kim is doing interviews that she can come up with something fresh for each one and still highlight the work for newbies without any of it feeling repetitious to those of us who look at all of it and hang on her every word.

  10. HI Hoooo! Hi Ho! Hi Ho! a blogging we will go,
    for a chance to win your stuff you know!

    V^^^^V

  11. izzybella

    What Greg says! That’s lovely. I just barely discovered Rachel Morgan-in fact I’m square in the middle of the first book. I “read” books on CD during my work commute and happened upon Dead Witch Walking at the library. The audio is fantastic-I love the person who reads it. I have never been so happy for a red light, train, or traffic jam!! After I finish this, the rest are going on my Nook. 🙂

  12. timsbrannan

    Looks great!

    Is there anyway to participate in the Blog Tour? I am always looking for a good excuse to get my regular readers to read your books!
    http://timbrannan.blogspot.com/search/label/hollows

    • Everything has to come through my editor at Del Rey. It’s a bit too late for this release, but email me at my business address, and I will give you the email of my publicity person there for possibly the next. 🙂

  13. My word your desk is gorgeous.🙂 Love the view as well. That being said, your desk now looks like mine normally does. Ivy would be twitching I’m sure. I’m so excited at all the work you’ve shown us so far. Thanks so much for sharing!

    • Thank you, Greg. I really like my office, and I’ve been spending a lot of time fixing up the outside view to make it even more pleasant. It’s almost more important than the inside.