Win a pair of Dansko Penelope Knee-High Boots!

Ta-da!  I teased and I hinted, and now’s your chance to win a pair of butt-kicking boots that Ivy is wearing on the cover of BLOOD WORK.  My editor at Del Rey really went all out for this one, and for a few days to help celebrate the release of BLOOD WORK, (the first Hollows graphic novel) we are giving away one pair.  I am thrilled and I hope you take the time to enter over at suvudu.

I will also have several exclusive guest postings this week and next until BLOOD WORK hits the shelves talking about such sundry things as  why I wanted to write a graphic novel, how I wanted to show an emotion such as blood lust, the need to show Ivy and Rachel meeting, and what it was like to work in a team environment.  Soon as they go live, I’ll give you the heads up.  Topping it off is a trip out to San Diego for Comic Con as a guest of honor at the end of the month.  (my schedule) The only thing that could make this better is my feet in a pair of those boots as I hit the tarmac.  On second thought, they might be a bear to get through security . . .

To win these boots, either for yourself or a loved one, plus an autographed copy of the graphic novel. Here are the rules/regs/how to enter.

How To Enter

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY
Enter by completing the electronic form at Suvudu.com at http://paranormal.suvudu.com/2012/05/giveaway-contest-win-these-amazing-boots.html.

This sweepstakes runs from 12:01 A.M. (EST) on July 5, 2011 to 11:59 P.M. (EST) on July 12, 2011. LIMIT ONE ENTRY PER PERSON. All entries become the sole property of the Sponsor, and will not be returned or acknowledged. Sponsor is not responsible for lost, late, incomplete or misdirected entries.

Limit: one (1) entry per person (regardless of whether a person has more than one e-mail address) per e-mail address (regardless of whether more than one person uses the same e-mail address) for the duration of the Sweepstakes. In the event of a dispute about entries submitted by multiple individuals using the same e-mail account, entry will be deemed to have been submitted by the authorized subscriber of the e-mail account used to enter the Sweepstakes at the actual time of entry. The authorized e-mail account subscriber is deemed to be the natural person who is assigned an e-mail address by an Internet access provider, online service provider, or other organization that is responsible for assigning e-mail addresses or the domain associated with the submitted e-mail address. Sponsor is not responsible for telecommunications, network, electronic, technical, or computer failures of any kind, interrupted or unavailable network, server or other connections; scrambled transmissions or other errors or problems of any kind, whether mechanical, human, or electronic, technical malfunctions of the computer hardware, software, or any combinations thereof; or problems associated with any virus or any other damage caused to entrants’ systems, or for entries that are stolen, misdirected, garbled or delayed by computer transmission. Entries that are inaccurate, incomplete, illegible, lost, corrupted, received outside of entry deadlines or otherwise not in compliance with these official rules are void and will not be accepted. All entries become the property of Sponsor and will not be returned.

Eligibility

This sweepstakes is open to legal residents of the United States (excluding Puerto Rico) over the age of 18 at time of entry. All federal, state, and local regulations apply. Void where prohibited. Employees of Sponsor, Random House, Inc., its parent, subsidiaries, affiliates, suppliers, and agencies, and their immediate family members and persons living in their household are not eligible to enter this sweepstakes.

Prizes

One (1) winner will receive one (1) pair of Dansko Penelope Knee-High Boots plus an autographed copy of Blood Work by Kim Harrison (Approx. Retail Value: $243.00).

Five (5) winners will each receive one (1) autographed copy of Blood Work by Kim Harrison (Approx. Retail Value: $23.00). No transfer or substitution of the prize will be permitted, except by Sponsor. Any and all taxes on the prize will be the responsibility of the winners.

Winners

Winners will be chosen at random by July 15, 2011, from all eligible entries received by the entry deadline. Winners will be notified by e-mail and will be required to confirm their address for mailing of the prize within five (5) business days.

Winners List

For the name of the winners, available after July 18, 2011, send a stamped, self-addressed envelope by July 29, 2011 to Suvudu.com, c/o Random House Inc., 1745 Broadway, New York, NY 10019.

Reservations

By participating, entrants agree to abide by these official rules. Acceptance of the prize constitutes permission for Sponsor to publish, post online, or otherwise refer to the names of the winners in any and all forms and media throughout the world, and for any and all publicity or promotional purposes, without obligation or compensation, except where prohibited by law.

Sponsor, in its sole discretion, reserves the right to disqualify any person tampering with the entry process or in the operation of the Suvudu.com website or otherwise violating these rules. Sponsor further reserves the right to cancel, terminate, or modify the Sweepstakes if the Sweepstakes cannot be completed as planned because of infection by computer virus, bugs, tampering, unauthorized intervention, or technical failure of any kind

SPONSOR is Random House Inc., a New York corporation with its principal place of business at 1745 Broadway, New York, NY 10019.

Five runners-up will win an autographed copy of Blood Work.

38 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

38 responses to “Win a pair of Dansko Penelope Knee-High Boots!

  1. Roos

    Hey Kim,
    great contest, but too bad i don’t live in the US:(
    Will there be contests where people outside of the US can participate too?
    That would be really cool, cus i’m feeling left out of all the good stuff😄
    Greets Roos

    • Sorry, Roos. I will be having a manic monday for non-us residents before too long. Closing it to US leaves a bad taste in my mouth. I have so many off-soil readers.

  2. AKR (Trinidad)

    … Ah well I’m not a legal resident of the US of A …. *sigh*
    So there’s one less of us angling to win those boots …😦

    I know maybe I can just google them and buy it online …LOL

    Fun idea though Ms Harrison …❤❤❤
    A great way to celebrate the launch of Bloodwork …
    I like ..❤

    AKR (Trinidad)

    • AKR (Trinidad)

      Hmmmm maybe .. just maybe I can get one of my cousins living in the US to enter for me …LOL

      There’s an idea …lol

      AKR (Trinidad)

    • Sorry, AKR. I will be having a manic monday for non-us residents before too long. Closing this to US leaves a bad taste in my mouth. I have so many off-soil readers.

  3. jkh

    (sigh) Those are some bad@ss boots. But I’m short and chunky, and…they’re not my style. But I wish the rest of you all the best. A consolation is that Kim has told us the name of the manufacturer and the style, those those really hard-core folks can buy their own if they don’t happen to win.

  4. Dawn

    Wait… Im confused. When I click on the link it brings me to a page with comments on it. Is a comment our entry?

  5. Jenny

    Those are some yummy looking boots, but I would really like the signed book best. Thank you for the contest Kim(and editor). Here is a little conversation I thought you might find amusing..

    Me: I need some new hoop earrings.I’ve lost most of mine.
    Husband:I know you still have some, you wore them yesterday.
    ME, No, those are small. I want big ones.
    Husband: How big are we talking here?
    Me :Hmm, you know, like big enough Jenks could sit on….

    Not that I would ever expect a fictional pixy to land on my earring, but he worked great as a size reference.🙂

    • Too funny, Jenny! It reminds me of a conversation that Guy and I had. The blog tour today is giving away two books per site. All you have to do is comment. Good luck!

  6. Howdy ma’am,

    I entered. I’m just hoping for the runner up prize. I do have a young second cousin that would look great in those boots though.

    V^^^^V

  7. becca

    dearest kim
    totaly kick ass killer boots!!they rock,yes you hear a but coming…..only usa!!oh the pain,tease me like that then BAM haha not for you!!blows.oh well maybe next time??sob sob sob those boots would look amazing on me.
    toodles
    becca
    uk
    xx

    • I’m sorry, Becca! I will be having a manic monday for non-us residents soon. Closing it to US leaves a bad taste in my mouth. I have so many off-soil readers.

  8. Stephenie

    OMG… Boots… *drooooool* I entered and so did my roommate. I’m really excited. Obviously it’s a long shot but I’ll be excited anyway! I mean, someone has to win!

    I have major boot envy whenever I read the Hollows. I’ve been having my eye on boots for a long time.

  9. Can you write “for US residents only” in the first line next time so I don’t get excited? Thanks!😉

  10. I’ll be styling in these babies, Kim. By the time I get the “call” that I won, I’ll already have a copy or your book but I can easily be persuaded to give it away and replace it with the autographed copy that accompanies said boots. Looking forward to hearing about sales stats after the 12th.

    • Good luck, Jeannie. 🙂 I don’t think the NYTimes keeps track of graphic novels, so I have no idea what the measuring stick is. Mmmm. We’ll see.

  11. Maryellen

    My boots!!!🙂
    I’m on my way to enter right now, Miss Kim- wish me luck!

  12. Kat

    I’m going to look really good in those boots! LOL!

  13. Omg those boots are HOT!🙂

  14. All you have to do is fill out the form with your info?.. DONE! tehe that was easy! Thanks Kim.😀 Super cool idea! Bunny fingers crossed. X (*-*) X

    hmm.. ♪♫ “waiting, is the hardest part” ♫♪

  15. Sara

    This contest is too cool – thanks Kim! And Kim’s editor! 😀

    Have you worn butt-kickin’ boots through security? Did they pitch a hissy fit and threaten to keep them?

    I used a different email address to enter the contest than the one I use for leaving comments. Got a million of those things all for a different purpose. Doesn’t seem right to get multiple entries by using different emails. Hope you don’t run in to too many problems with people doing that!

    • I agree with you. It is not right to get multiple entries by people using different emails. Doing that totally whomps. I used the e-mail for my mug purchase for this contest but submitted my FL address instead of the NY one because I’m about to run down I-95 on a couple of photography shoots.🙂

    • My editor is as excited as I am, I think. Which is totally cool. I won’t even be seeing who enters, so I think you are okay. 🙂

      During tour, I wear my zip boots through security all the time. (they go on the belt like everything else) But those boots look like they take time to get on and off. Slow everyone down . . .

  16. Awesome. Should be chilling in FL with the wee people when you guys announce the lucky winners. We’re all drooling over a shot at Ivy’s boots and an autographed book. Talk about a bunch of silly grinning females (LOL). This is going to be mad fun to watch.😉

  17. Nancy H

    Hi Kim,

    What a great contest! I signed up! Thanks for the great opportunity, Kim!