Happy 4th

I had my eyes looked at this morning, which is why I’m so late in posting.  Had a great 4th holiday, with lots of picnic food.  We didn’t go anywhere since we had just gotten back from NY, and it never fails to strike me how quiet the streets get when everyone is elsewhere.  Food for thought.


Nothing new to report except I’ve worn off the N key again.  -laugh-  But tomorrow I should have some info on how to enter the contest to win a pair of those boots that Ivy is sporting on the cover for Blood Work.  I spent a couple of hours this weekend breaking my no-work-on-weekend rule, putting together a couple of new pages at the website that revolve around the upcoming graphic novel release.  There’s some new info on “the making off” that you might want to check out, and of course the main page.  I’ll have lots of guest posts this week, too, so look for the links there going active.   I’ll post them here, too.

Me?  I’m settling in for some rewrite goodness.  I got the page proofs for the Hollows Insider on my desk, so that will keep me busy for a while.  After that is the second editorial rewrite for A PERFECT BLOOD (spring 2012)  And then . . . I get to write again.  I can’t wait.  For someone who writes for a living, it seems I do precious little of it sometimes.  :-)

14 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

14 responses to “Happy 4th

  1. AKR (Trinidad)

    OMG boots … like Ivy ….
    Whoa ..!!!
    Maybe that will fall in well with my upcoming move to Canada ….
    Boots will be a necessity …❤

    Have a prductive week

    AKR (Trinidad)

  2. hello!
    so exited to see the finished “Blood Work”!!
    Just one question… (missed my chance on the last post): can i have the pattern for the Tomatoes!?!? please =)
    thank you for being great!
    kateryna from Montreal

    • I’m excited too, Kateryna. Just a few more days now!

      I will try to post the pattern for the tomatoes soon. I’ve got too much on my desk right at the moment for anything extra.

  3. Howdy ma’am,

    I think that video gave us a peak behind the curtain. It was the real you, not the public you. Very interesting. 🙂

    All of those pages in ‘The Making of…” looked great. Of course I want it even more now. Any idea what the Kindle price will be? (jk)

    V^^^^V

    • Mmmmm. It is probably the most relaxed that anyone has ever seen me, yes.

      No idea on the Kindle. They are still having a few issues formatting comics to e-books, so . . . shrug

  4. I can’t wait! Just a few more days. So happy for you Kim🙂 Oh.. and I want to mention that the “tinker bell- fairy dust” firework sucked. So I think Jenks would have been pleased.

  5. James R. Fox

    Mi Ms Kim It’s Jim from Warren I was drooling so hard over the Making Of graphics I almost flooded the keyboard, but not before I got The Hollows Insider pre-ordered. Smudge ,my old cat, ran and got the smelling salts but I didn’t need them.(have you ever had a cat administer smelling salt? They just shove the whole thing up your nose,claiming they have no thumbs to open it with,since they retired fron their day job civilizing humans and went into the god business in Egypt.) Also, is there anyway you could ethically recommend Amazon Kindle? My eye doctor told me to quit reading regular books,So,I have Kindle-Starting with you of course-and reading all my stuff on newspaper headline size print. Already have Robert E. Howard,Clark Ashton Smith, Marcus Auralius,Epictitus, heavy dudes to exercise my brain. Hey, a freind of mine in Philladelphia says that when she cant get to her ballet exercises or martial arts, She has hung a hoop from the ceiling, put a safety mat under it, and does exercises hanging by her feet. The vid she sent looked ghastly to me,but since you are not a mature adult(over 70 that is), you or guy or thing 1and2 might be interested.No more” Ï don’t have time to drive to the gym or dojo”

    • I can vouch for Kindles and just about any other ereader that uses eink technology. I find them much easier on the eyes than a paper book. They also come with multiple font sizes to make them even easier to read. A paper book can’t do that. On the other hand paper books don’t need recharging…:)I could go on and on but I think I covered what you asked about.

      V^^^^V

    • jkh

      I’ve been seriously thinking about an e-reader, too. Kindle is one, Nook is another. Anybody have any pros/cons to offer?

    • Hi Jim. I don’t have an e-reader, so I can’t really give my opinion. I’m sorry! Let me ask everyone in a post this morning and see what we get.

  6. Kat

    The cover is fabulous!!!