One door closes, another contest begins . . .

No, not really.  I’m done with contests for a bit, but I did want to give you the heads up that Guy has some signed, limited edition mugs from the Pale Demon tour that he will be taking orders for on Friday, noon, EST.  (Don’t ask him now, he’s pulling his hair out over the line jumpers as it is.)  I’ll remind you Friday morning, and give you all the ordering info then.

The photo contest for getting your picture into the Hollows Insider is now officially over, and the last of my pics for Cincinnati’s fountain in winter, and Whinnie Gradenko, and Devin Crossman, reporter extraordinaire, are all up at the website! I’ll have the ultimate winner of all three of the final contests for you soon.

I’m humming along on the Trent/Jenks novella for the upcoming Hollows Anthology for next year.  Chapter three today!  He sees Lucy for the first time.  sigh

37 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

37 responses to “One door closes, another contest begins . . .

  1. AKR (Trinidad)

    …. wow .. folks really did an AMAZING job with those pics …
    Ohhhh and the Pale Demon mugs are cool …
    Hmm I wonder if I cna get one shipped to my Dad in FL ….

    … Eagerly awaiting the order info …

    AKR (Trinidad)

  2. Jemma

    Oh wow! I really didn’t expect to get into the top 8 of those pictures! I wanted to take a proper headshot with my glasses on as it would be more appropriate but as I almost missed the deadline I just found an old nice pic.🙂

    All the girls and guys look great though, gosh we’re a pretty lot.😛

    And I’ve just realised that I finished Pale Demon last month and didn’t write the usual “you are awesome!” comment. So… LOVED IT! It’s definitely one of my favorites of the series and the epic scale of the things happen is amazing.
    And Ivy saying “goodbye” made me cry. Damn you and your wonderful writing.😉
    I relate to Ivy way more than anyone should. lol

    Much love.

  3. Vampyre

    Howdy ma’am,

    I am burning up here, almost literally. My left side is all sunburned and there are brush fires dumping ash and smoke on us. I took some pics of it this morning. I’ll post a link soon.

    “He sees Lucy for the first time. sigh ”

    Trent or Jenks? 😉

    V^^^^V

  4. jkh

    A late post re summer fever: Here in Seattle we’re just hoping for summer to show up, period! It’s just a few days to Summer Solstice and we’ve hit 70 degrees only two (maybe three) times! It’s hotter in Fairbanks, Alaska! No tomato-growing for me this year.

  5. jkh

    OK, I think I gotta jump on this one. It’s a great package, incidentally. So: noon EDT is 9 am PDT, so I will be sending at 9:00.1 for sure.

  6. Stephenie

    Oh no! I’ll be working at noon EST. I’ll have a friend along though so I guess my laptop is coming with. I really want a Hollows mug… for no other reason than I want one. I’m going to try and make my own Hollows ‘posters’ for myself and my friends. If I ever find time to paint again. Blegh.

    No notebook update, but I’m glad your writing seems to be going better. Do you prepare differently for a novella or a short story than you do a novel or is it pretty similar?

    • No notebook! Awful! I hope you get it back soon.

      I don’t prepare differently between an novel and novella, no, but with a short story, I just write it instead of taking the time to break up my synopsis into chapters. My favorite short stories take place in one chapter.

  7. Those fan photos are all great, Kim. Kudos to everyone who submitted – ya’ll did The Hollows good.

    Pale Demon mugs? I didn’t see them in Tuscon but I sure am going to try and get my hands on one once Guy opens up shop on Friday. I hope he has some left by EOD ’cause I’m at work when the request lines open.

    Glad your novella is progressing. Keep plugged in to your muse.

  8. Steph.C

    Wow great pictures I can see several of them winning. I was going to do a self portrait for this one but didn´t have time over the weekend. This contest was so much fun and a great opportunity to be part of the Hollows. I think whenever I´m at a bookstore I will have to go skim it haha

  9. Maryellen

    Awwwww!!!!🙂

    I can’t believe you actually made me like the elf, Miss Kim, but somehow you did it. Hats off to you!

  10. Trent/Jenks should be a blast!😀 What about the tomato? Is that a charm? I would love it as I hesitate now every time I eat one – not so far fetched with all the ecoli going around.

  11. I love java and love your books. So its only right to combine them with a splendid mug. I’m truly flattered right now that my face is on this link. LOL omg (blush). >< Sad to see the contest end. It was so much fun.❤
    ~Lynn

  12. OFT – on the Whinnie Gradenko pics – does anyone else think the fourth from the left in the first row bears a striking resemblance to Amelia Pond?

  13. I can’t wait to read Trent’s reaction the first time he sees Lucy!!!! I think Lucy is going to open up a whole new part of Trent that he’s tried to keep buried for a long time. And I think it will make him a hundred times for dangerous because now he will be uber protective of someone he loves. I wonder what Rachel will think of that? (I know what I WANT Rachel to think of that . . .) 🙂

  14. Hey Kim,
    hope you’re happy with all the pictures, I am so looking forward to see them all in the books!🙂
    Why don’t you ship to Germany anymore? And since you’re closing down vampiriccharms, how will we get to get more charms etc? Since I’d love to have another wish coin and Butterfly charm before they are discontinued?
    Thanks, Aimée
    PS: thrilled Nr. 2: Jenks and Trent story! yay!🙂

    • I’m delighted with all the photos, Amy! Seeing them come in has been a blast!

      We no longer ship to Germany because of too much merchandise being lost en route. It sucks, but having to ship something three times frustrates the person who bought it almost as much as it frustrates Guy. We don’t want to deal with it anymore, so no more shipments in that direction. I’m sorry. It’s not a popular decision here, either.

  15. Sweet!!!! I’m gonna go doodle Jenks and Trent and daydream about your next bit of literary mischief. I second Jessica. I bet that novella is going to be mad fun to read.🙂

  16. Jessica

    LOVE LOVE the mug!!! (well and the “mug-shots”) AND my kitchen has lime green accents so this is a must have for me!!!

    The novella is going to be fantabulous I know it!!!