Black Magic Sanction up for an Audie

I’ve got some great news for you today.  I found out late yesterday that Black Magic Sanction, read by Marguerite Gavin, is up for an Audie in the Science Fiction/Fantasy category!

The Audies  reviews of all the books

Fingers crossed!

I’m still working on editorial rewrite today, but have crept into new material, so it should be a fun day of work.  The weekend was looking mighty attractive all the way from Wednesday.  It’s going to look downright sexy from Thursday.

20 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

20 responses to “Black Magic Sanction up for an Audie

  1. Theresa Shadle

    OOOOh I am crossing my fingers for you! I don’t listen to audio books much but my mom does also I’m just as excited for the “sexy” weekend! lol🙂

  2. Kelly

    Congrats on Audie keeping my fingers crossed for you. also good luck with rewrites….. I have faith in you.🙂

  3. Kim-

    Horray on yet another success with BMS! I wish you luck in getting the award, you certainly deserve it.🙂

    Thank you so much for your response this morning, it is very much appreciated. I like the sound of a sexy weekend. *grin*

    • I think it would be wonderful to have Ms. Gavin recognized for the impact she’s had on the Hollows. She really has brought it to life.

      Sexy weekend. (grin) I’m going to have to use that more often.

  4. mudepoz

    I spend a lot of time listening to audio (Watering, planting, whatever) and adore Ms. Gavin. I agree with your other fans, she needs to redo the one with the wrong voice, wrong pronunciation narrator (whose name must not be mentioned)

    I don’t know HOW I get these emails, but from Heroes and Heartbreakers.com:

    Larissa Benoliel discusses homosexual hottie matchups in paranormal romance. Among the authors who get it right: J.R. Ward, Stacia Kane, P.C. and Kristin Cast, and Kim Harrison. Double beefcake awesomeness!

    I think I missed a male relationship in one of your books, and since I listen after I read them, that seems a big miss LOL!

    • Hi Mud. Ahhh, I don’t really have one that is guy/guy? I allude to it occasionally, but it’s not a big deal. Maybe she’s referring to same-sex relationships in general?

  5. That is fantastic news, Kim!

  6. Vampyre

    Howdy ma’am,

    It’s great about the Audie. I am so happy for you. Did you ever suspect way back in the beginning that you’d ever do so well as an author?

    I did send Ellen 2 tweets. One had a video of you talking about your writing style/method. The other was about BMS. After that I got a little carried away and tweeted Snowgirl and Showgirl.

    Should I keep tweeting Ellen about you? I don’t want to be a spammer but I do want her to know about you and your amazing books.

    V^^^^V

    • Hi Vampy. Did I suspect? Yes and no. I kind of assumed if I worked at it hard and long enough, something would happen. Ignorance of how hard it was going to be was bliss. You don’t know how tall the mountain is until you get to the top and look back down.

      OMGosh, I didn’t think you were actually going to tweet. -grin- Don’t be a spammer. Timing is everything.

  7. James R. Fox

    Hi MS Kim it’s Jim from Warren. First,I saw an article on the storms down your way today. Please duck, O.K.? Second, I saw the pages from Blood Work. Yay!! I have to go to the hospital next week to see if I need heart surgery. I am promising myself Blood Work as one of the goodies to get home fast if I do.(As a former Boy Scout I try to be prepared) Third, my cat,who has her paws wrapped around my arm,says to tell the pups she loves dogs as sparring partners.She once beat up an 80 lb German Sheppard in her (much) younger days. She is now 14, and this means she is now a mature adult like me. I’m 71. You are not a mature adult untill you are 70.So you have alot of growing to do.

    • jkh

      Hiya, Jim. Hope all goes well in the cardio stuff. Your kitty sounds like a sweetheart! Now, if a 70+ year old is a “mature adult,” would a 94 year old be “overripe?” (that’s my dad)

    • Hi James. I was clear out of the storms since I’m now in Michigan. (who gets their own storms, but not this time.)

      I’m so glad you’re excited about the graphic novel. Me too! I hope your tests come back the way you want them too. The waiting is awful. My cat is about 14, as well. 🙂

  8. Stephenie

    Thank you for your advice about studying (even though I already know it.) It’s exciting about the Audie, I hope BMS gets it. I don’t listen to audio books, even though I’d love to ‘read’ while I drove. I have a feeling that it wold be bad, and I’m sure everyone would appreciate my attention on the road.

    Speaking of attention. I’m off to try and write three more pages in an hour… D: