Happy Easter!

34 Comments

April 22, 2011 · 8:00 am

34 responses to “Happy Easter!

  1. Stephenie

    I can’t wait to see your blog for today about Hollows Insider stuff! I had a terrible weekend and I need a pick me up! I hope everyone’s Easter was better than mine. I’m trapped in my hometown because my girlfriend’s car was hit yesterday and we have to make sure it’s road safe. O.O And I’m almost finished with the only book I brought. D:

  2. Roxy

    Too Cute!!! Love the eggs, pink basket, and real grass!!! Also, it’s easy to make those eggs in birds –just add little half circle wings, bead eyes, and a beak!! I made a good friend of mine one I called a Bluebird of Happiness!! It’s cute and a great stress squeezey!! And I totally love your posts—I appreciate you letting us into your daily life—SWEET!!!

  3. Judi in NJ

    HAPPY EASTER to you and your family! Your basket is beautiful!! Creative as always. Enjoy the day!!

    Happy Easter, everyone!!

  4. SeattleRobin

    How cute that your eggs have sweaters! Good idea in case it snows again. 😉

  5. jkh

    Love that Easter basket. And those eggs…is there a pattern source available? That’s about the size of project I’d like to do about now.

    Wishing you and all of you, fans and family, a very pleasant weekend. (Visualizing Easter outfits worn with parkas, mittens, and insulated boots. Gads, what a “spring.”)

    • Amy

      I know that Lion Brand yarn has a lot of patterns, I would check there.

    • Hi JKH. This particular one came from Lion Brand Yarn. I don’t have an email address as I get them from their newsletter, but I bet if you google it, you can find it easily enough, and then do a search on free patterns at their site. Good luck!

      I hope you had a wonderful day with family.

  6. Gail S

    Happy Easter! Looks like your yard bunny was busy, no wondering he was running when you saw him.
    Enjoy the weekend 🙂

  7. Mudepoz

    It looks like the burning Easter Bunny left you a fine treasure. I miss green grass. I can’t tell if that real or silk. It’s most excellent. Beats pink plastic ‘grass’ 🙂

    Happy Easter, Pesach, Spring, Peanut Butter Powers that Be planting season 🙂

    • Pink or green, I absolutely despise that plastic grass. It takes MONTHS for it all to disappear. Seriously, I’ll still be finding pieces of it in the yard and in the house in October.

    • Hi Mud. It’s real. I started it a few weeks ago. We used to make these when Guy and I had a plant cart in the mall.

      I hope you had a great Easter.

  8. Victoria Eskey

    Happy Easter to you! ^_^
    The weather is forcasted for hot, sunny, and windy for us here in Texas. My whole family gathers so the “kids” can hunt eggs, but some how all of us end up with an egg or two.

  9. Michelle

    not literally….. : )

  10. Michelle

    wicked cute! I especially love that little mouse. I cannot wait for the World Book!! I’m dying….

  11. Kateryna from Montreal

    HAPPY EASTERS !!
    nop I didn’t misspell that!.. ok, this year Catholic and Greek Orthodox Easter are on the same day!
    I get 2 Easters!!

  12. Marsha

    I love the crocheted eggs! I hope the pups don’t eat all the grass. My cats would be all over that. Have a great weekend, and a Happy Easter.

  13. KNIT (or crocheted…) EGGS!!!!!!! -runs in circles-
    LOVE that. I have a penchant for knit things.
    Super cute Kim. Did you make those??? 🙂
    I’m with Greg… the mouse makes that picture.

    Happy Easter.

    V—V
    Sleepless Faith in Ca.

  14. vampyre

    Howdy ma’am,

    Here’re some burning eggs to go with the burning bunny. 🙂

    Hope you have a great week end.

    V^^^^V

  15. Al's #1 fangirl

    So cute! HAPPY EASTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! <3<3<3<3<3

  16. Okay, that’s just adorable. 🙂 I especially love the little mouse. One question… where’s the burning bunny?