Guesting at Barnes and Noble today

I’m guest blogging over at Barnes and Noble today, taking your questions on the spot and chatting with the regular and newbies that drop in, so come on over and see what’s shakin’ bacon.  (grin)  Barnes and Noble Paranormal and Urban Fantasy chat.  (The first page is happy comments.  The questions/answers start at page 2.)

I’ve got two good nights sleep under my pillow now, and I can definitely say that spring is in the air, as clichéd as that is.  It’s not the dampness, and it’s not the birds singing.  It’s not the supple bend to the twigs as I test them for life.  It’s literally in the air.  I’m seeing that transparent glow in the early morning that means the sun is hitting at just the right angle.  It’s gone now but it will be back tomorrow, rain or shine. Ahhhhhhh.

I’m looking forward to spending some time at the keyboard today, finishing the polish on the Hollows Insider.  Yesterday was my tax-prep, and I got it all done in one go, which surprised me.  The verdict?  I spent too much on signing clothes and coffee at my favorite hangout with a writer friend/confidant.  My  office supplies column was a bit high, too, since I’ve now got a new office and had to furnish it.  I don’t even want to know what we spent on promotion.  (Guy has that dept, but I did help design/price out the things, and rudimentary addition is not beyond me.  -laugh-)  Which reminds me.  If I didn’t come near your city this year, you can still get a freebie by sending me a business-size envelope SASE with two stamps on it.

We gave away a ton, but we planned for a few extra so we’d have something to give away until the next release.

I’ve got a few more interviews and such that will be popping up over the next couple of days, and I’ll let you know when they go live.   See you at B&N!

17 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

17 responses to “Guesting at Barnes and Noble today

  1. Robin

    You are VERRRRRRA popular! I’ve been trying all morning and I can’t even get the page to load. Good for you! I’m not giving up. I’m yet again certain that I can bend this machine to my will. Grrrrr.

  2. You are so organized and disciplined, Kim. Your blog helps us yet-to-be-published writers learn about all the details a writer needs to be aware of. It is so much more than just writing.

    I’m going to share some of your promotional tools with my fellow writers at our March meeting. The guest speaker is Lynn Wiese Sneyd who will talk about developing and implementing a marketing campaign to promote published work.

    • Thanks, Jeannie. I’ve been watching my writing shift and change, and my methods change with it. I hope you can use some of the stuff that works for me. The trick to promotion is find what works for you, and do it.

  3. tattoolady

    hiya kim! long time no speak! i just wanted to say that i read pale demon in less then 8 hours (my back was killing me when i was done ,lol) and it was wonderful, as always. as i write this , my chihuahua pup(my old grey lady passed away in july.) is sitting in my new wheelbarrow, waiting patiently for me to take her out with me to prep the garden for new leafy things. i am glad that your tour went well , but i was sad to see that you did not come to CT. maybe next year🙂 i am looking forward to the next book!

  4. Vampyre

    Howdy ma’am,

    Now that Pale Demon has been successfully launched and doing very well, you’re home and resting up, what’s next on the release schedule? There is a lot coming out this year and I do not want to miss anything.

    Have fun at B&N, that’s where I first ‘met’ you. 🙂

    V^^^^V

  5. Stephenie

    Oooh. I will have to check that out when I get back from the shooting range with my Daddy. We’re shooting some of my grandfather’s collector WWII/Cold War guns. 😀 And I won’t lie… I’d be just as excited if it was a splat gun.

    Thanks everyone for your suggestions yesterday! Some of them I’ve read before and some I’ve run across and now that I they’ve been endorsed I will definitely have to check them out!

    • Mmmm, have fun, Stephenie. The smell of gunpowder makes me ill, but I can see the appeal. I used to be pretty good with a bow.

      Have fun exploring new writers!

  6. Angela L

    Thats great that you’ve gotten some good sleep! Daylight savings time is kicking my butt😦 I’m not tired at my normal bed time so I’ve been getting in bed late but still waking up at the same time AH! Not good to be half asleep when you work with high school students all day haha. Friday can’t get here fast enough.

    Looking forward to the new interviews!

  7. Joelle

    You, Ms. Harrison, seem to possess a boundless supply of energy. Lol. Are you planning on planting anything new in your gardens this spring?

    • Ah, if only it was so, Joelle. -laugh- I am tired by the end of the day. I really need to get out in my yard, and yes, I’m planning an entire corner as my big spring project.

  8. Staci

    Now that you’re home and rested, when would be a good time to send my copy of Pale Demon to be signed?

    • jkh

      I’ll bet, Staci, that if you get your book into the mail it will go to Kim & Guy and they will get to it when they get a round tooit…

    • I’ll have the page up next week explaining it all, Staci. I’m still scrambling with promotion and deadlines. I’m sorry that it’s taking this long.