Travel day!

Yesterday I gave you links to interviews, and today I’ve got something a little more interactive.  Harper has put together a video synopsis of the entire series to date, so if you have someone you’re trying to get hooked on the Hollows, go check it out!  The Hollows

And secondly, I have a radio interview I did while in Cincinnati.  Apparently the radio station is on the site of an old insane asylum.  Too cool!  (Research!!!!)
Cincinnati Edition Mark actually reads the books, and you can tell by his questions.

I’m traveling today out to Sacramento, and I hope it’s warm because I shipped my heavy coat home and left my other at the hotel.  (sigh . . . )  If I get home with leaving only one thing behind, I guess I’m doing good.  Black coat, black chair, dark room.  It happens.

But yesterday’s signing out at Barnes and Noble in San Antonio was fabulous!  One of my writer friends, Rachel Vincent, met me at my hotel and we had lunch at the river walk–catching up and relaxing before the event.  The event itself was great, with a few questions that I’d never been asked before.

Tomorrow I have off, so I won’t be posting, but I’ll be at Borders in Sacramento on Thursday!

More pictures of the event

27 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

27 responses to “Travel day!

  1. Judi in NJ

    # 2 ON THE NYT BESTSELLER LIST!!!!!! WOW!!! CONGRATULATIONS, KIM!!!!!! WE’RE SOOOOOO PROUD OF YOU!!!!!! YOU’RE A BEAST, KIM!!😀😀 :D!!!!

  2. Hey Kim, it’s been a very long time since I’ve posted here. I’ve been overwhelmed with work and school, but still managed to purchase Pale Demon. Just finished last night, and I’m thrilled to say I loved it. I am very impressed with your ability to come up with crazy situations for your “itchy witch” and then find creative, intelligent solutions to your self-made puzzle.

    Bravo.

  3. Jelle

    Just listening to the interview I thought “What would happen if Rachel spelled (or rather cursed) herself a male body”? Al ‘s been doing it quite often and I wonder if it influences her thinking and feeling. And how would Ivy react upon a male Rachel?
    (I have to listen the interview again, missed the second part😉

    • That’s a good question, Jelle, but since I’m not a man, and I don’t particularly want to try to imagine being one, it’s not going to happen in the books. (Phew! 😉

  4. proudfit

    It was great seeing again. Meeting the Mister was neat. thanks Proudfit

  5. Mel Rogoff

    Ivy says “Kim! Your forgot Mel again?? Forgot what you say? ” Ivy pointedly looks at Kim’s boots and arches her eyebrows.

  6. Gail S

    Hi Kim, just wanted to tell you that I thought your Cincinnati interview was excellent. Mark has a nice deep voice which is easy to listen to😉 How cool/creeepy is it to work in an old insane asylum. I think it would creep me out a bit…
    Also Harper did an awesome job on the video synopsis. I plan on sharing it with a few friends of mine, maybe Facebook🙂

    I’m trying to convince my girlfriend in Phoenix to go to Tucson to pick up her book and meet you. Hopefully she’ll be able to make it down there. Safe Travels!

  7. juliette

    Enjoy your day off! I am currently buried in ‘Storm Born’ by Richelle Mead, and later will be watching ‘Underworld’. I have wanted to see it for years, and was inspired by your framed poster to finally go rent it!!

  8. Cintyasaurusrex :)

    Hiya Mizz Harrison it’s a beautiful partly cloudy day in Sacramento!! Though our weather can be unpredictable, it’ll be sunny in the seventies one day and rainy cold the next but today was a no sweater necessary type of day!! Let’s hope for clear and sunny skies upon your arrival! See you at the signing🙂

  9. Val-OH

    All the pics are great!! I got on snapfish and made a collage of all our pics from the signing. I just got it in the mail yesterday, it came out great! I think tomorrow I’ll go get a pretty frame for it. And the pi of you and Patricia Briggs came out wonderful! I love her stuff “River Marked” was good. Have relaxing day off. I LOVE AL!

  10. Frederique

    Can you have the hotel ship your coat to your home? I hate leaving things behind on trips, it’s such a bummer.

    So I just found out that Mysterious Galaxy is opening a new store just 1 mile from my house🙂 I was wondering if that might get you up here in LA at some point instead of just in San Diego?

  11. Suepafly

    I loved pale demon so much I decided to share the love, and give a copy away. Final day of our giveaway for a copy of pale demon. http://museled.blogspot.com/2011/02/pale-demon-contest.html

  12. Indy

    Hi Kim!!! Just a fun note, I was out grocery shopping the other day, and just happened to walk through its tiny little book section. I noticed Black Magic Sanction sitting on the shelf. I just thought it was cool to see that out of the limited supply of books, that yours made it. Glad to see that the buyers at the grocery story are smarter than I thought. 🙂

    Curious, what were the questions you have never been asked before?

    Enjoy the sun.~Indy

    • That is fabulous! I love hearing about the books popping up in unusual places.

      The question was about Newt, actually. 😉 I don’t remember the other.

  13. Lindsay

    Kim, Thank You for such an Amazing series, and a Great Birthday Surprise! I appreciate you taking the time out of your signing, so wish I could have been there, but this more than made up for it. I love the world you have built and can not wait to read more!

  14. Maryellen

    Hey there, Miss Kim!

    I haven’t posted in a few days, so I just wanted to drop in and say I hope you are well and are enjoying your tour. I hear Sacramento is very nice and I’m sure you’ll have fun there. Sorry about your coat…

    Love to you and yours!🙂