St. Louis Public Library

The library was fantastic, and we skated out of there last night with two minutes to spare!  (Though it was kind of scary when the lights went off in a five-minute warning.)  -laugh-

Here I am with my roadies!  It was great to see a couple of familiar faces.  More pictures and YouTubes

But before the library event, I had a very short chat with Kent at Great Day St. Louis at KMOV-TV  If you’re curious as to the question he asked that took me by surprise, check it out.  My segment starts about 4:14.  Great Day St. Louis

I’ll be at Hastings, Lawton OK tonight.  Hope to see some of you there!

20 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

20 responses to “St. Louis Public Library

  1. mudepoz

    All I can say, after viewing the vid, is hehehehehe. Loved it. *Hey, I AM a natural redhead…currently chemically enhanced*

  2. Vampyre

    Howdy ma’am,

    Today I managed to make more French Fries with out becoming the burning bunny’s twin. YAY! Yes, baking them is safer but they don’t taste as good that way.

    Tell “Guy’ I said, “Hi”.

    V^^^^V

  3. Jan

    OMGosh!!! Am I the only 1 who didn’t know you wore a red wig??
    Shows you how much I pay attention..LOL

  4. Hope

    Getting even more excited here in Texas, as you get ever closer to us! I had a look at the Houston bookstore website, and they provide FAQ regarding their signing policies… perhaps useful for other TX readers to know in advance? http://www.murderbooks.com/signings.php

    Attendees *must* buy one book from Murder by the Book to approach the signing table, no matter what they want to have signed. But along with that new book, they can also bring copies of earlier titles from home, but a limit put in effect for busy events (number unspecified). If it’s really nuts, they hand out numbers to folks so that they will line up in the order that they arrive. It doesn’t say whether you have to re-queue for each author, since I suppose some daft readers might only want a copy of Briggs’ book, or just Pale Demon, but an email link at the bottom of the event announcement says: “Please call or e-mail to order signed or inscribed copies.” Zowie! (I hope this helps.)

  5. Jenny

    I have to say I’m a bit puzzled about why they chose Lawton instead of a store in Oklahoma City, but I’m sure they had their reasons.I’m really glad Tulsa was added to your tour since it cuts down a 5 hour drive (which I was prepared to make) into a little over an hour. I have been pointedly ignoring the Hastings here so I wouldn’t be tempted to Pale Demon early. Such a struggle!🙂 I hope you have a nice crowd tonight in Lawton. Safe travels.

  6. Maryellen

    Sounds like you’re having fun, Miss Kim! I hope you have a wonderful day meeting all your Inderland fans (Inder-Fans?)…….wish I could be there.

    Take care!🙂

  7. trisha

    i mean it was great to fianly get to meet you

  8. trisha

    It was great to final get to meet and thank you for allowing me to get a picture taken with you. I hope you come to st.louis again

  9. Mendi in STL

    Heyde Hey Kim!

    Had a such a fantastic time last night, it was such a pleasure to see you again and get to meet your wonderful “assistant.” I just love Guy, you’ve got a good one! Oh and big congrats on the #2 spot! Be safe out there!