St. Louis, tonight, at the library!

I’ll be out at the library tonight, from 7-9.  (They are kicking me out at 9, so we might have to limit the number of books I personalize.  I’m sorry, I’ll do my best.)  Where’ll be exactly. . .

Last night, we had a great time out at the Des Moines Library.  It was a “virgin” crowed, and they were not shy with the questions!  (Which I loved.)    Pictures are up at the website, but it’s going to take me a while to catch up with your questions you posted yesterday.  I had a very early morning, and just now am starting my day with a Big.  Huge.  Lunch!!

Pictures of the Des Moines Library event.

20 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

20 responses to “St. Louis, tonight, at the library!

  1. OMG!!
    Hi Kim,
    my package arrived today! Please tell Guy he’s the best, it’s absolutely awesome!!! I absolutely love it and Al’s Butterfly is so gorgeous! That’s a lot of exclamation marks, but I’m totally freaked out over here😉
    The Alcatraz key is really cool and the pencils are very fine to write with🙂 Oh and the mug is also beautiful, of course😉
    Thanks so much again, oh, and what I forgot to tell you: when I read your books it’s the only time of the year that I lie in bed all day reading🙂
    Have a great signing today!
    Aimée

  2. Julsch

    I sure hope you have fun tonight! :>
    But what I came here to say, is, that I simply loved Pale Demon. It has become my favorite of the series and I wanted to thank you for you imagination and your talent to shape your ideas into awesome books. I cannot wait for the next installment! ^.^

    • Thank you, Julsch! I’m sure I will/did. 😉

      And I’m so glad that you enjoyed the read. Pale Demon is my favorite! It will be 12 months for the next, but we’ve got the Hollows Insider coming out in November, and the graphic novel in July.

  3. Pam B

    Kim how many books can I bring to the signing in Tulsa? I think all are signed except two maybe three.

    • Hi Pam.
      Unless the store has a policy they would like me to stick to, I will cheerfully personalize two with a note, and then I’ll sign as many others with just my signature as you have.
      See you tonight!

  4. Mel Rogoff

    Psst, unpaid editor here. Kim didn’t really mean *virgin* crowed, she meant *virgin* crowd🙂

    And did you all see the TP DesMoines gave her🙂

  5. Jaime

    I WISH I COULD GO! Kim, I would kill one of Jenks kids for that book. ( Depends on the kid)

  6. Marsha

    You mean they are going to allow you into St. Louis after you [spoiler] I hope the natives will be kind.

  7. Vampyre

    Howdy ma’am,

    I started mt day with french fries and a huge grease fire! It seems pouring frozen potatoes into pot of boiling oil too fast is not a good thing.

    No worries though, While it was exciting, it was just a big flare up and nothing else burned. The 3 foot flames were impressive though.🙂

    I hope you have a good time tonight(last night by the time you see this I guess). I’ll try to stay less flamey. 🙂

    V^^^^V

  8. Nancy H

    It was great to meet you last night. Thank you so much for coming to Iowa!

  9. Stephenie

    I had a great time even though I missed the Q&A. I hope St. Louis is a good time for you, maybe you’ll get more toilet paper.😀 I got all of my books put away tonight, and I know my friend Mark is excited about getting gargoyle pictures for you.

    My uncle introduced me to the Half Priced Bookstore in Cedar Rapids which has a brand new urban fantasy section, so I have a few new books I can try to get into before it’s time to reread the Hollows over the summer and then wait for February again… >.<

    • Robin

      Hee hee . . . I mark my calendar as to when I need to start to allot enough time to finish before February but it seems once I start re-reading I STILL can’t put them down even though I know what’s going to happen and I still finish well ahead of the mark.

    • -grin- Maybe. I can always use more. It was great seeing you.