Des Moines tonight!

I’ve had a lovely break before the next big push on the road and head off to St. Louis, and I will be doing a signing/event out at the Des Moines East Side Public Library on Hubble Ave at 6:30 tonight.  I hope to see some of you there.  However, if you are local to the area, you might get a glimpse of me earlier if you turn on KCCI TV for the noon news.  I should be on very briefly.  Just enough to say kiss-kiss.  -laugh-

I spent yesterday getting my clothes washed, my nails redone, and SHOPPING!!  I’m truly not one to shop much, but when I see something I like, I have a hard time saying no.  So now I have a new pair of boots I have to somehow get home.  I’ll be wearing them tonight, and I might just mail off my others.  ;-)

43 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

43 responses to “Des Moines tonight!

  1. Linda G.

    I just finished Pale Demon. I loved it loved it. I even cried.
    Your stories are fantastic and I thank you.

  2. Sangi

    You’re in St. Louis today I believe, wish I could go but I’m a few states too far away. Hope the tour is going well and that you’re having some fun along the way too. Hm, I wonder if going to see the Arch while you’re there would be a good idea or not…? 😉 Keeping an eye on the news just in case. ;D LOL kidding of course, obviously, I just finished reading Pale Demon and am once again in my happily obsessive state where everything makes me think of some part of the story.🙂 Awesome work as always!

    • OMGosh, Sangi. I’m staying away from the arch, but I did marvel at it as we drove by. I’m so glad you enjoyed the book. Thanks! It’s my favorite!

  3. I was planning on going but ended up getting sick. I hope Des Moines was a wonderful stop for you.

    • Oh no! I’m so sorry, Amanda, but ah . . . I really appreciate you not coming and possibly getting me sick. I’ve got two weeks yet I have to stay in tip-top condition! -laugh-

  4. Kaempffe

    Finished Pale Demon and WOW. I really think this one is the best in the series. Seems like The Hollows is going stronger than ever and I can’t express how happy that makes me. Got my mom hooked on it now, too! -Shra

  5. Val-OH

    I love me some boots!!

  6. Jaime

    OMG, I WANT THAT BOOK! I haven’t had the time with ISATs coming. (I’m twelve) YOU’RE GOING TO ST LOUI!!!! I can’t go, but I wish I could.

  7. Frenchie

    OMG, I still want to bust out my happy dance a couple of days after I finished the book. I loved it, thank you🙂

  8. juliette

    I need new boots! My feet are so flat and narrow I can never find boots that fit! I wish I could come see you, but I’m in NY and will be working at day camp to put my little Lilyia in camp (and kids are just fun to play with) when you are here in June /July. Oh well, next tour (I heard 13 books are planned? ) Well happy touring, and enjoy your boots!!

  9. Jen

    Oh, bummer! I’m in Des Moines, but didn’t see this until too late. Hope the town showed you a good time!

  10. Boots are much less fattening that a box of chocolates or petit fours😀

  11. Carol Cousins-Tyler

    Just finished Pale Demon and all I can say is WOW!!! What a roller coaster ride! More, Please! And how soon can we have it?
    I have been devouring Rachel’s story voraciously! What will you do for an encore? Can’t wait! You write so darn well and I love these characters like my family. I know, I should get a life but Rachel,s is so much more interesting. Understatement? You bet!!
    Have a blast on the tour! And thanks for the hours of terrific reading!

    • Thank you, Carol! I’m so glad you liked it! More is on the way, but you’ll have to wait until this time next year for it. Oh! I also have the graphic novel in July, and the Hollows Insider in November.

      Thank you, again. 😉

  12. Heya Kim! I just finished PD and although I managed to let it last almost a week, I’m already longing for July. Anyways, I wrote a review and it’s even in English!😉 Have fun, I loved it!!!
    http://www.seitenhain.de/bibliothek/fantasy/rachel-9/
    Have a great tour!

  13. JanisHarrison

    My little Dutch feet are built for klompen. I can usually find oxfords to fit and I do have a pair of more dressy flats, but boots are veeery hard to find. Actually I did find a pair of suede slip-ons recently that have gentle elastic gores and I’m thrilled right now since my right wrist is all done up in a splint, but I can get those shoes on without somebody helping me tie my shoes. However, shopping in new places can be a wonderful experience, no matter what.

    • Mmmm. I have one tiny blister on my toe, which I hope goes away, because I want to ship my heavy pair home.

      Hope you get out of your splint soon.

  14. Piper-W

    I BLASTED through Pale Demon (sorry, I know it takes a lot longer to write than it does to read, but when it’s sooooo good, can you blame me?) and I am begging for more more more! I’m intrigued by Vivian. What’s her story? She’s tough and clearly conflicted. Too bad she doesn’t know any pixies…yet?

  15. Mel Rogoff

    Pictures Pictures!!

  16. Boots do wonders for a girl’s mood, Kim. That, and a little pampering has you all ready for the next round of paparazzi and book signing. Enjoy, and stay clear of the kooky weather.

  17. Gail S

    New boots:-) I know how you feel. I’ve been looking for new ankle boots for a couple of years. I guess I’m too picky, but finally I found them this year. Of course I’ve worn my snow boots more than my ankle boots, but that’s how it goes.🙂

    I hope your travels are getting better and the tp softer;-)

  18. Mendi in STL

    Heyde Hey Kim!

    Oooo, new boots! Can’t wait until tomorrow night. It’s going to be so much FUN!! Be safe out there.

  19. Yasmin

    Boots, ah yes. They’re not just for winter anymore.
    A good friend of mine actually said to me, in reference to something she wished she could have “I’d take the smut for THAT curse.” You’re EVERYWHERE, Kim!
    Enjoy Des Moines!

  20. Jenn

    -laughs- as soon as I saw shopping, I instantly thought boots!
    I think you should put up a clip on the website at some point with you giving the kiss kiss…that would be fun!

  21. Stephenie

    Booooooots… I love boots, and I’m in desperate need for a new pair of both winter boots and going out boots. I’m really excited about coming in tonight!! I know it’s going to be a great time.

    • Stephenie

      It was so great to meet you in person!! I’m so disappointed I missed Q&A and family portrait. You and Guy are such nice people, and your photos don’t do you justice. I hope Iowa treated you well and you’ll get to come back.

      Since I missed the Q&A I had a couple of questions… Will there be any public events for the Graphic Novel or the world book? And, do you have/can you tell us about your ideas for a series after the Hollows; or are you just going to focus on Madison?

    • Hi Stephenie! It was great to see you, too! I’m glad you got there in time for the signing. You asked:
      I will be going out to Comic Con San Diego for the graphic novel, but that’s about it. I doubt that there will be anything for the Hollows Insider, though it is going to be a sensation. Madison is over after this third one, actually, so I will be finishing up the Hollows as I kick around some new ideas.