On to Lexington!

I’m on the road this morning, heading to Lexington for an afternoon signing, and believe me, I need the night off after yesterdays absolutely fabulous signing/live streaming event out at Jo Beth, Cincinnati.  Wow, can I just say that I hope we can do this again?  I had the best time hearing from some of my more distant viewers via the live chat.  Not to mention simply being in Cincinnati and feeling right at home with all those smiling faces.

I have pictures of the event up at the website already, and I hope to have a link to the archived filming of the event as soon as they put that together.

For now, I have part two of the interview I did with Assignment X, our partners in this live streaming event.  Part Two

20 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

20 responses to “On to Lexington!

  1. Heya Kim! It was so great to be there with all of you! And you answered my question about the Hollows Insider! YAY! And it was so funny to hear Guy say that he wanted to tell me something and then he chatted with me🙂 I love the Internet, do that again! Although it was 3 am over here, I had a blast! Now we’re working on getting you to Germany, how would you like that?🙂
    Have a great tour, amy aka aimée

  2. Aeros

    I enjoy your signings, and am glad you were able to make it to Lexington. I’d missed both Ohio stops due to other things going on, and am glad you added my second home to your stops. Hopefully you were/are able to enjoy central Kentucky for a bit before legging it Iowa, maybe getting some research done for the Vampiric Charms crew making a visit in the future.

    I missed writing them down, but who were the authors you said you keep an eye on? I’m always looking for more authors to satisfy my voracious literary appetite. I think one was from Cincinnati (and I think you mentioned having lunch with), and having re-located to Cincinnati myself I’m interested in getting my grubby paws, er hands on a local’s literary endeavours.

  3. Maryellen

    Pale Demon is Number One on Amazon’s Best Seller List for Sci-Fi/Fantasy!!! WOO-HOO!!! YAY, MISS KIM!!!
    😀

    I keep checking the NYT list, but it’s reflecting sales during the week that ended on Feb 19th, so we still have to wait another week for that one…

  4. Vampyre

    Howdy ma’am,

    I finished Pale Demon today. It went by so fast. I tried to read it slowly, oh well.

    It seems to me like it might be a prequel to the end. Lots of things were resolved but then many other things opened up. I just got the feeling that the end may be near.

    V^^^^V

  5. Chelikins

    Hi Kim… and thank thank you so much for the night in Cincinnati! Are you going to put a up a spoiler page just for Pale Demon and if so when?😉

    I ablsolutely enjoyed your Q and A session and I loved your reading. I can’t wait for next year.

    I told Guy what a wonderful job he does letting you be you! Hope you enjoyed the tea!

  6. Charlie

    Thank you very much for the wave & hello from Cincy last night during the live-stream. That put a big smile on my face. You signed 2 books for my sister, one for me & the other for my friend Jeannie. Jeannie and I are periodic posters on your blog. Your event sparked my sister’s interest & she wants to read The Hollows now. The streaming of your signing was wonderful for those of us unable to attend. Thank you so much again. Godspeed!!!

    • -grin- You saw it! I’m so glad! I’m so glad that you were able to tune in and see me sign your books. That was totally cool. I hope Harper does this again someday.

  7. Marisa

    Loved the Live Streaming it was fantastic and I got my question answered!🙂

  8. Nayeli

    Hi miss Harrison i just wanted to congratulate you on Pale Demon it was great, i totally loved it. from the moment i finally got in the mail i read nonstop through the nigth just enjoying the ride. i hope that you have fun in your tour and that you get lots of rest you defenetly deserved a nice vacation (^_^) i hope you continue to do great works with your books.

  9. Val-OH

    Aaaaaw! My bunny ears were off center!! lol!
    Hey, again I’m so sorry! I had no idea they were still taping the signing! I thought that was just the reading and Q&A… I was nervous and excited and that makes me babble a lot and think later. My bad.😦
    Still it was wonderful to finally meet you! I think you’re just a sweet heart!
    And thanks for the tip on the spoiler page I’ll have to find it!!

    • Chelikins

      I didn’t realize til you left Val that I thought you were from the drama box. It was my sister and I standing next to you and your friend in line. It was my sister that took your pics for you!

    • That’s okay, Val. I can still see them! -laugh- And I didn’t know they were going to keep going until they asked me if it would be okay, and then I just forgot they were doing it. You were great. 😉