Borders in Ann Arbor was a blast

Guy and I had a great time in Ann Arbor signing in Borders last night.  We left lots of signed stock, so if you wanted to be there and missed out, you can still get a book.  The people there were wonderful, and even made me some icy concoction with Chi Tea and milk that was not on the cafe menu.  Yum.  Maybe I shouldn’t have made that face when I accidentally drank the iced coffee.  –laugh–  Pictures and YouTubes are up at the website. It was a great crowd, and they took tons of pictures!  I love going through them after the event, since I miss out on all the fun you guys are having in line.  The questions in the Q&A were all over the place from my writing style to what’s coming next with the graphic novel and world book, so that was fun.

Tonight I’m in Dayton signing at Books and Co on the Green.  I’ve been to this store before, and they have a fabulous set up with a fireplace.  (Yay!  I love my fireplaces!)  Hope to see you there!

46 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

46 responses to “Borders in Ann Arbor was a blast

  1. AKR (Trinidad)

    *sigh* …. “If you love someone, set them free. If they come back they’re yours; if they don’t they never were.”

    Somebody better get WISE fAST … HMPH!!!
    Maybe now I can go back and savour it ….
    Damn I got to find another author to get addicted to …. lol🙂

    Think you’ll ever make to the Caribbean ?? lol
    *sigh* maybe … just maybe call it research… !!!
    But then again too there’s probably much ocean for this series …lol

    Hope you’re having a great tour …

    AKR (Trinidad)

  2. L'Ysa

    AAAAAARGH : just got en email from amazon.fr : can’t get the book until the 28th of march !! I just can’t wait anymore!!!!
    Sometimes I really hate living in France….. grrrrrrr

  3. Clif Eldridge

    Dear Kim, picked up pale demon today in hardback. Question though. Why hardback? Don’t softbacks sell faster due to cost? And will you still be in Lawton, OK on the 3rd of March?

    • Hi Clif. When I publish in HC, I’m competing with a much more prestigious crowd. This is a publisher decision, not the author’s. As far as I know, I’ll be in Lawton on the 3rd, yes.

  4. Jessika

    Shall I take it as a good sign that I started reading Pale Demon and my electric flickers?! Haha! Well worth it, Kim!

  5. Stephenie

    I just finished Pale Demon and the whole thing was… OMG! I love the way that everything in the book was a twist, that you then twisted again. I can’t wait for book 10 now. AAAHHH! I have no idea what’s coming next, but I know that Al’s gonna be maaaaaad.

    I’m so excited for Tuesday I can barely contain myself. I’ve been having a Kim Harrison week.

  6. Krista

    Hi Kim:

    Love this book. Especially loved you giving us little “gifts” of chapters along the way to keep us pacified!

    I loved the parts of the ever-after. You know, both Al and Newt could have really taken advantage of Rachel, but have treated her very protectively. The fact that Al didn’t kill everyone when he came to help Rachel and found out she’d died says a lot about the humanity Rachel’s had on Al. I felt so sorry for Al having to leave like that. I think Trent learned that a lot of people care for Rachel and for what she believes in. How come you never addressed why the bells never rang?

  7. mudepoz

    Must* Write* Review* Too *Many *Superlatives*🙂

  8. Linda, Ireland

    Have finishd Pale Demon, loved it!!!!!!!!!! I think it’s my favourite! Loved the Doctor Who reference 🙂

  9. Seung

    I finished PD just now and… i feel so content and happy! ;D Don’t you love it once you finish a book, you’re left with good feelings? That’s how I’m feeling right now. The book definitely put me on an emotional roller coaster throughout the entire book. I predict me re-reading PD again very very soon. I must have read BMS about 5 times within a 6 month span while waiting for PD to come out😛

  10. Robin

    …”British police call box on the deck of the Titanic” LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! I crush on the driver of the call box ALMOST as much as I crush on Trent. Okay Trent quite a bit more, but still . . .😉

  11. Maryellen

    I don’t know how, but you did it…you made me like the Elf! Sheesh, Miss Kim, I wanted to hate him forever and you made me fall in love. I hope you’re happy…

    You know I’m messing, with ya, right? I LOVED-LOVED-LOVED Pale Demon! And you were right about it being the best one yet. How on earth are you going to top this next year?!?

    Love to you and yours and have a wonderful day!🙂

    • Thanks, Maryellen! I’m so glad you liked it! I don’t think I CAN top this one for a while. I have to lay down a few new things and build to the last book. sigh. You have a great day, too.

  12. Amanda in Tampa

    60 pages from finishing.. I couldn’t do it, it was like 230am and had to sleep. I love it!!!!! I am going to read it again right after I close the last page. Can you just publish the next one uhhh like tomorrow?

  13. Marisa

    Hey Kim! I’m supposed to go tonight to Dayton and represent for the younger crowd (only 16) but I messed up my neck this morning and can barely move it. Talk about bad luck! I hope I can still make it. How many books do you sign? I wanted to get one for a friend in the UK.

    • Marisa

      Well I finally met you and I was basically awkward central. Sorry about that.🙂 Dayton was fun though and I can’t wait to see you again! You should see about Columbus, OH for a Signing sometime.

    • You were great, Marisa. 😉 And there were quite a few younger people there, too!

  14. Sara

    I read all of Pale Demon yesterday (staying outside until dinner and shunning the intertubes until this morning) and it. was. awesome. Beyond awesome. i can see why it was your favorite so far and it definitely is my new favorite too! Everything about it was just so perfect. It had the perfect mix of all the lovable characters, time in the real world, time in the ever-after, and time on the road. I almost wish I hadn’t eaten the whole thing yesterday, but at the same time, how awesome to be totally submersed in a different world for hours. Even dreamed about it last night and everything! I can’t wait for the next one!

    You amaze me with every book and deserve bajillionty loads more success. Enjoy the tour! I hope to see you in OK!

  15. Chelikins

    I cannot wait for tomorrow!! I will have the book in my hands in Cincy!! Happy Dance!

  16. Ivanna

    YAY! That was lovely. Thank you.😀

  17. Marsha

    Looks like fun. Gee I wonder why you attract so many redheads?🙂 I must say you broke my heart in this book, but I guess it is inevitable.

  18. Jeremy

    Glad to hear you had fun, but you must tell us fans what’s the working title for the next book?🙂

  19. Kristina Crofut

    I really enjoyed the signing! Kim I appreciate you taking the time to read from your book and answer questions. I was impressed with the professionalism of everyone involved in this event. It was well organized and a great experience to participate in. I hope the rest of your tour goes as smoothly!

    Be Safe!

    • It was great seeing you, Kristina! And yes, it was a well-run event. Harper works pretty closely with the stores they send me to in order to make sure that they all go smoothly.

  20. Candace

    I was up until 2:30 in the morning reading, and the loss of sleep was SO WORTH IT. This is definitely my favorite book, and I was so pleased to see more of Trent!!!!!

  21. Sandra

    Thanks Kim! I devoured Pale Demon like a ravenously hungry mad woman. I can see why you said this is your fave in the series. It’s mine too.

    It was just golden. GOLDEN! Expect the awards to come rolling in honey…cuz you done real gooood. Thanks for sharing Rachel and the gang with us. This series is by far my favorite, and that’s really saying something considering how much I read.

    I kneel before the alter of the mighty Harrison/ Cook. =)

    • Adriana LD

      I know what you mean, I read a lot too. It’s not just the events (the storyline in the Hollows)… the characters are so real!!!
      In a way you know what to expect, and then… bamm everything goes to hell!!! Briliant Kim🙂

    • Thanks, Sandra! I’m so glad you liked it! It is my favorite!