And we’ve kicked it off!

Last night’s event at Schuler Books and Music was fabulous!  It took me a few hours to remember how to do everything, but I got the pictures up at the website for your visual perusal!  And some YouTubes, too.  I had a great time, and everyone was wonderful as Guy and I fumbled around remembering what we were supposed to be doing.  -grin-

Pictures!

Tonight is Ann Arbor at Borders.  Hope to see some of you there!

P.S. I have the link for the Lansing article.  Urban Fantasy Author to Visit Lansing

62 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

62 responses to “And we’ve kicked it off!

  1. becca

    dearest kim
    i wanted to read pale demon at a nice slow pace…yeah right i gobbled it up in a day!dam how long do i have to wait for the next installment??anyway i wanted to say a massive congratulations it was amazing it just all went so well togeather,loved the everafter/the collective bit at dalis place wow,the car trip,the confrencei kept wanting to shout kick his ass seabass for some reason😉,the omg bird(those poor pixies you are twisted hehe)
    well anyway it was a great pleasure to read snuggled in my tour tee
    you are the best,even better if the next book got released a little earlier??pleaseeeeeeee
    hugs and good luck on tour
    becca and neglected kids for a day
    uk

  2. Adriana LD

    Loved the new book🙂.
    And the kissing? Faboulos!!! Each and every one of them :))
    But… something is missing (bet that piece is in book #10).What really happend at Make a Whish camp? I have a suspicion that Trent’s pandora charm endend too soon (thx a lot Jonathan!).

    Congrats Kim🙂 this book has everything!!! Favorite indeed😀

  3. Sheyla

    Love Pale Demon. It was wonderful. Love the car ride. Love Trent in this book. Felt bad for Al he seems so lonely. Jinks as always so funny.
    Thanks for a wonderful book. I can’t wait to meet the new person Rachel falls in love with and what happen when Trent figures it out.

  4. Jenn

    Hi Kim! I’m glad that you are getting back into the swing of things with the tour. I hope this one goes very smoothly for you🙂

    I just wanted to let you & Guy know that I finally got my Princess books here in Canada. I just figured he might want to know how long it takes.

    Have a fantastic day!

  5. Kelly Golden

    All I can say is, OMG!

    To see the way that Rachel, Trent, Ivy, and Jinks just made it through the rough and touble was AWESOME!

    I agree that seeing the better side of Trent just left me wanting more, so can not wait to see what happens. You really have outdone yourself on this one and I agree with you so far Pale Demon is my fav as well.

    I know the series is coming to an end but then again all great things must right????? Please say NO!

  6. Jacqueline George

    I finishes reading Pale Demon last night, book was excellent as are all of the books in the hollows series.

    Gotta say that I am hoping this is not the last as it seems to indicate that more of Rachels story is on its way, would be grateful if you could confirm that there are more books to come.

    Thanks

    Jacqui – Gibraltar (Europe)

  7. AKR

    Oh. My. God.!!!
    I stayed up til some ungodly hour this morning torn between rushing to finish and savouring every moment … and before I knew it I finished. Pale Demon …. !! For the love of NINE books … (going til 12? 13?) ….
    To avoid spoilers ….
    PLEASE Ms Harrison ….. I can only hope that means “If you love someone, set them free. If they come back they’re yours; if they don’t they never were.” that was heartbreaking ….:-/

    Other than that … WOW …!!! WOW ….🙂🙂🙂
    That’s all I can muster up right now …. WOW that was fantastic …
    Thank you for another masterpiece …. *sigh* … and now we wait …
    LOL AGAIN …❤

    • becca

      right there with you,i was lucky to get it before release date(must have got shipped early) and i wanted to savour it but yup read it in a day!!now we just ahve to keep re-reading it for another 360days???OMG!!! lol

    • Thank you, AKR! I’m so glad you liked it! Yes, that is exactly my thought concerning setting them free. I’m so glad you picked that up.

      That you read through it so fast is a huge compliment. Thank you! Now if only I could write them that fast.

  8. Clay(UK)

    Hey Kim

    Finished Pale Demon last night, definitely the best yet by far🙂 Had it preordered for my kindle so didn’t have to wait for postie lol.
    Good luck with the tour, me and the rest of your UK fans need to tempt u over here for the next one
    Thanks again for great book🙂

    • Thank you, Clay. I’m so glad you liked it! I’d love to get to the UK, but I want three weeks over there for ah, research. -grin- Not three days in cars and trains.

  9. Jisha

    Oh my god, i couldn’t comment earlier, ’cause i was juggling sleeplessness, classes, and reading Pale Demon😀
    Its FABULOUS!!! I was like, this book shouldn’t end, please don’t end!! And the only bad thing about the book was that its ending left me aching for more, as did the fact that the next book won’t be out soon enough:/
    Kim, i just loved the book… seeing Trent maturing was a REAL treat. I can’t thank you enough for having him in the book sooo much!!!

  10. Jan

    Hey Kim…Just wanted to say how great it was to finally meet you last night at Borders in Ann Arbor.
    The weather pervented me from coming out last year. So this year I was on a mission. And it was definitely worth it.
    You reading to us, (good choice btw..I love Trent) and the Q&A were a lot of fun. Not to mention the 1 on 1 time. I believe a good time was had by all.
    That being said..I’m off to read Pale Demon.
    Take care
    -Jan

  11. Jeremy

    Miss Harrison, I know Pale Demon just came out but do you have a working title for the next book in the series?

  12. Happy Pale Demon to You!!!

    All of u look great in the pics!! Lucky!!!!

    Can’t wait to read the new book!!

    Here’s to great success, lots of giggles, great road food, and safe travel!!!
    Thanks Kim and your crew for the wonderful books, blog, and great fan support!!!

    Flaming Bunnies—Roxy from TN

  13. Marcie

    Looks like you gals and guys had a blast! Enjoy your trip and if I’m lucky I can get on the virtual signing one. I usually work on Friday nights so maybe it will be an easy night. 🙂

  14. Candace

    I have been waiting for this book since you first told us about the road trip! Just started it, and I have a feeling tonight is going to be a sleepless night so I can finish it!

  15. Hope

    Short sleeves and sun glasses for Texas! I hope you’ll have a little time to enjoy Austin. I’m so glad you’re coming our way : )

  16. Jennifer

    See you there Kim! 4 years of following your blog and reading your books and I finally get to meet you! See you soon!

    Jen UK

  17. Hi Kim-
    I finished reading this today! Loved it, my favorite one too. I have Tom Petty’s Free Fallin’ among others in my head for some reason… hmm.

    Anway congrats and have a fun tour!

  18. atapp

    Fantastic book! I couldn’t put it down. Thanks for a great read.

  19. Robin

    Snickerdoodle dunked in wine?!?!? OMG I love you!!!

  20. Amanda

    Omg, I can’t wait for my book to come in the mail! I’m not ordering books online anymore! grrr…

  21. mila

    hell, yes! what a ride! can’t wait to reread the book. seriously – your best book so far, kim.

  22. MichelleG

    Yay, you posted the group shot. It turned out great. Thanks again Kim for coming out last night. Also, the book is awesome.

  23. Vampyre

    Hey Rockstar,

    I’m sorry about the bad link. If they just change ‘eight’ to ‘nine’, “Black Magic Sanction” to “Pale Demon” and “Feb 25, 2010” to “Feb 22, 2011, and it’s pretty much the right info.

    I found this one for Ann Arbor

    http://www.annarbor.com/events/kim-harrison-reading-signing/

    V^^^^V

  24. I am halfway through Pale Demon right now, and I am SO SAD I didn’t order a tour t now!! THE BIRD!!! LOL

    Story is amazing thus far…thank you for an enjoyable sleepless night!! ♥

  25. Kristin

    I can’t wait until tonite! I just got in to Ann Arbor from Port Huron – got to get a good wrist band🙂

  26. What a happy group, Kim. Can’t wait for your appearance in Tucson. I booked my rooms yesterday – we’re making the trip a mini vacation. Have fun on the rest of your tour.

  27. claire

    It looks so good. I wish it was in the UK. Plus we have to wait ages for the release here in the UK. Can’t wait to get the book.

  28. Stephenie

    Yay! The tour has started… unfortunately I can’t find my first 6 Hollows books. O.O My gf was hiding them in her car, but moved them at some point… so their location is tenuously uncertain. Which really upsets me because I really wanted you to sign DWW since it started the whole thing. At least I have the shirt!

  29. Maryellen

    Oh Miss Kim… I just got to page 247….have I told you lately that I love you???? You’re the BEST!!!!

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!🙂 I wish there was a smiley face big enough….

  30. Woo im a roadie🙂 I had a blast at my first signing ever!! Half way through Pale Demon and im lovein it!!