Guy says . . .

Update:  Books are gone.  Guy and I thank you!  (We can use the space)

Guy says, “If you’ll sign them, I’ll send them.”  And I’m calling his bluff.  So to celebrate Groundhog day tomorrow, we are having a modified give away.  This time, to help promote the awareness of my earlier work in traditional fantasy, we are giving away the two-book Princess Series, THE DECOY PRINCESS and PRINCESS AT SEA.

I’ve signed them, put them in a box, and sealed them with tape, so all we need now is an address and postage.  If you are interested, please email Guy at vampcharms@comporium.net for an invoice and see if a box is still available.  We have  27 sets, and I will edit this post when they are gone.  PLEASE PUT “PRINCESS BOOKS” IN THE SUBJECT LINE OF YOUR E-MAIL or Guy will not see it.  If you give him your address in your first email, he can make in invoice for you ASAP.

They will come Priority Mail, and we are limiting this to paypal simply so we can hurry things along.  Domestic shipping runs $8.74, Canada is $14.74, and International is $16.74.

Good luck!  And don’t forget, tomorrow is the release of chapter four of PALE DEMON at the website!

I’ve got one more day in my 5 days/100 pages marathon, and I think I’m going to make it.  All I have left is the last chapter.  Whoo-hoo!  Tomorrow, I’ll show you the chair I finished upholstering this weekend.  Here’s a before shot.  OMGosh . . .

52 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

52 responses to “Guy says . . .

  1. Brooke

    Hi Kim love the books!!! Just wondering if u r ending the hollows series? I’m hopeing thats not true I love reading about the hollows

    • Thank you, Brooke. I’m so glad you’re enjoying the books. Yes, I’m going to end the series at 12 -13 so I can go torment other characters. Rachel has about had it with me. 😉

  2. Brandi

    Hello Ms. Harrison,

    I love these books!!! I missed the deadline, however, I’m hoping next time I can make it lol. I was wondering if there’s going to be more to the Princess series or if they are going to just be the two books.

    Can’t wait for Pale Demon!!! Good luck on the rest of the marathon!

    • Hi Brandi. Next time I give away books, I’m going to do it at 10:00 am so the WC people have a chance. 😉

      There will likely not be any more princess books. Sorry!

  3. Hello Mrs. Harrison,
    🙂 I’d be game, BUT – I have my own set of princess books… Autographed.😉 (thanks again for that). I was reading Decoy Princess when my OH hijacked the book. I was just reminded that I need to pick it up again. I was enjoying it but I can see why you wrote under a different name for the Hollows. The genre is very different and even your writing style is different. Personally, I love traditional fantasy.

    I didn’t know about heating the aquarium to get rid of Ick, I’ll definitively try that. I only have one fish still that’s showing symptoms (no white spots but she’s scratching against everything). I have a habit of naming my fish after characters from a book that I’m reading and couple of years ago – I was reading the Hollows when I got her so she became Rachel, lol. She’s a basic white comet, with red around her head and black spots all around her.😛 I figured it matched.

    Have a great day!

    Alyss.

  4. Amanda

    Thank you!!!🙂 I am happy I got up early enough for work to snag a set! I love your books and cannot wait to have signed copies of these!!

  5. CC in CA

    Nice giveaways you’ve been having lately! Too bad I always miss them. P.S. Am I the only one who thinks that the cover artist had been spending a lot of time looking at Megan Fox?

  6. Melissa

    I’ve had these for years! I was introduced to them a few years back by a bookstore owner. He said they were fun, and I do love them. A few inconsistencies with the 2 books, but overall, I LOVE Tess.

  7. Theresa

    Ok so I’m reeeaaaly confused right now. Which is your real name Dawn Cook or Kim Harrison or are they both fake names to protect your identity?(confused face). Also good work on the books!=]

  8. Donna

    OOPs again… guess i missed the givaway probably.. well will have to try again if there is another one.. lol..

  9. Donna

    Oh and that chair looks a bit like a throne.

  10. Donna

    oops… apparently I’m so fraught with anticipation that i missed a type-o on that last post.. lol..

  11. Donna

    squeee! OH I hope i made the cut off… (ok potential energy for happiness is building up in me like EverAfter endergy in Rachel when she’s tapping a line to build a circle.)

  12. Marsha

    Damn having to work for a living! They were all gone before I could get on at lunchtime. Well, maybe next time.

  13. Chelikins

    I always miss the give aways but that is ok!! I got to say I like the style of that chair and cannot wait to see what you did. I also really like your staircase in the background!😉

    • Hi Chelikins. Next give away will be at 10:00 est. Maybe that will help. I’ve got a shot of the new chair this morning. Isn’t that a beautiful stairway? It was covered when we bought the house. Someone had a full bathroom up there, three feet from the front door. WTH?!

  14. mudepoz

    One Eastlake chair about to be rescued. (I still have a lovely EL looking for a home. Otherwise ’tis Goodwill. (No time for yard sales. People actually expect a human to be there, not just a cash box and a dog.) Look out for Apocalypse sNow. I get to shop for flowers. Mundane, no eyes, no hydra, no blood. Life has become humdrum here.

    • Marsha

      You know Mud, if I didn’t know you and what you do for a living, I’d be afraid of this post.🙂

    • Hi Mud. You might want to take/give it to an antique store in your area so the right person finds it. 😉 I’d be worried, too, if I didn’t know what you do for a living. -grin-

  15. Amy

    You know, I’m always too late! And it isn’t even 8 in the morning my time! LOL

    I had wondered when I did an audible search of Kim Harrison and ended up with Dawn Cook. I might have to listen, you even got Margerite to read them. Good choice, I like her a lot.

    • Hi Amy. I can’t say how pleased I am the Ms. Gavin read my earlier works. She is so talented.

      Next give away will be at 10:00 am EST, when I get to it, that is. It’s going to be a busy couple of weeks.

  16. Maryellen

    Hey people- Only 22 more days til Pale Demon!!!!!

    Can I get a holla???😀

  17. Jenn

    *big goofy grin & happy dance around office* I got the books! Squee!!!!

    I’m so glad that you’re going to meet your deadline! That’s fansastic!
    I love your chair, it looks like it has the origional stain on it? The nails in terpentine?

    Happy Monday!

  18. Rich Nagy

    PRINCESS BOOKS – Please send them! What’s Guy’s email address?

  19. Jacque

    WooHooo i got a set🙂 thanks sooo much🙂

  20. Fingers crossed so tightly I am losing feeling. I hope I’m in time to get a set!❤ you bazillions.

  21. Emm

    Done!!! So very pleased🙂 Thanks a heap, mainly for the international section, not many are willing to do that🙂
    Hope I’m one of the 27🙂

  22. Stephenie

    Gah! If only I weren’t so poor, but I have to buy the tour shirt this week and I must attempt, at least, to be financially responsible. I’m so glad tomorrow is the first of February… I can’t wait for January to be over, it has been the most depressing month; and I have been a Debbie Downer all over the place. But my Daddy yelled at me about changing my perspective and it worked! Yay! So know I’m just looking forward to going home, and then going home, and then Pale Demon, and then the tour!!

  23. Mel from OR

    Today, is the day I’m happy I get up so early to go to work. Here’s to hoping I was one of the first 27 to email Guy. *grins*
    Good luck with the final leg of your marathon and Happy Monday!

    • Mel from OR

      Yeah! I did get them! Well, technically when they are arrive in the mail is when I’ll get them. Thank you soooo much and big thanks to Guy as well for taking the time to invoice me. This has been the best Monday! What a great way to end the first month of the year.

    • That’s great, Mel! I’m so glad you got a set!