Thursday push

Just as I thought, I pushed back from my desk yesterday with very little to show for it but a handful of dialog and a fuzzy idea of what’s going on in this next chapter.  It should go faster today, and then I can get back into some action.  Admittedly, I lost a couple of hours looking for a series of drama box posts I made in 08 that don’t exist anywhere, either on my machine or the internet archive.  sigh  It would have made someone’s job a lot easier, but at least I have the pictures.

Today is Thing Two’s last race of the year as well, and since my “boss” is going to be nice and let me go see it, I’ll have to work extra diligently this morning to try to make up for it.   Balance, balance.  I feel a headache coming on.  Must get some chocolate.  -laugh-

17 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

17 responses to “Thursday push

  1. Marsha

    See. That’s why I can’t buy my Halloween candy until the very last minute. Never dicount the medicinal properties of chocolate! I hope Thing two did well in his race.

    • -grin- I was a very good girl, and the chocolate in the cupboard stayed there.
      Thing Two did very good. Shaved a chunk off his personal record, and was totally pleased with himself.

  2. Good morning Kim! Raiding the candy stash I see? -lol- Well, you need your antioxidants after all, so it’s totally for your health.😉. Have a great day at your keyboard!

  3. mandi

    Just read the description for PALE DEMON and just wanted to say AWSOME! road trip!

  4. Howdy, Ms. Kim.

    Well the Old Geezer has held of the final peace and rest again. Still kickin’ for a while longer. Was a close thing this time. Mighty proud of the way you keep advancin’ the Art. Rememberin’ the days back in the day when you wuz startin’ out on this branch of the trip. Whoda thunk, eh? Been a while since I outraged you with some geezer humor, so here goes:

    Humor for couples:

    On the PA system:
    ‘Cleanup on aisle 25, we have a husband down.’

    A husband and wife are shopping in their local Wal-Mart.
    The husband picks up a case of Budweiser and puts it in their cart.
    ‘What do you think you’re doing?’ asks the wife.
    ‘They’re on sale, only $10 for 24 cans he replies.
    ‘Put them back, we can’t afford them demands the wife, and so they carry on shopping.
    A few aisles further the woman picks up a $20 jar of face cream and puts it in the basket.
    What do you think you’re doing?’ asks the husband.
    ‘It’s my face cream. It makes me look beautiful,’ replies the wife.
    Her husband retorts: ‘So does 24 cans of Budweiser, and it’s half the price.’

    The Old Geezer

    • -laugh- Hi Old Geezer! I was doing some research into my old drama box posts yesterday looking for something, and I saw one of your posts from 08. I’m so glad you posted today. I was wondering about you!

  5. Yasmin

    Sorry to ask, but I’m new here. Who or what is “Thing Two”?

  6. Judi in NJ

    Go Thing Two!!! And 3 cheers for chocolate! It can cure just about anything, and if nothing else, it makes you HAPPY!! I LOVE chocolate! Haagen Dazs Chocolate and Peanut Butter ice cream……yyuuuummm!

    Since you are the goddess around here, I was wondering if YOU would be dressing up this year? You are kind enough to indulge the child in all of US by holding this fabulous costume contest…what about you? “Guy”?

    • Hi Judi. I likely will not dress up, no. (I’m very shy about dressing up as other people and things. -laugh-) But I’ll be on the front porch handing out candy!

  7. NiNi

    Aaah chocolate, if it doesn’t cure your headache, it will at least make you feel better. I usually go for the super dark stuff, but this time of year I can’t keep my mitts (or mouth) off of those evil chocolate & peanut butter pumpkins. For some reason, they taste even better when shaped like a pumpkin!

  8. Antonio

    HeyHey–what up? I was going to post Salt-N-Pepa’s video “Push It” as a response, but after listening to the lyrics…not so appropriate.

    So–what do you have planned for November? Are you going to start a rough draft on Book #11, or maybe write a short story/novella?😎

    • Hi Antonio. I’m going to take the first week of November to plot out book eleven, and then I’m going to write it, aiming to have it finished before tour starts. Very doo-able, even with interruptions, especially if I kick butt and try to keep up with the NaNo-ers in November.