Halloween Costume Contest Open!

My lawn is yellow and orange, and the smell of wood smoke is in the air.  But even more telling is the stash of ten candy bags stuffed in the back of a closet, treats hiding from me until the big day of ghosts, goblins, and witches.  Halloween is fast approaching, and my annual costume contest is now officially open!  The first new pictures will go up tomorrow, but please follow the link to the website for a list of the rules, how to enter, and a glimpse of last years winners.  This year, every category winner will receive a signed Advanced Reader Copy of PALE DEMON.   (Yay!)  So gear up, take a picture, FOLLOW THE SUBMISSION INSTRUCTIONS, and have a great Halloween!

HalloweenCostumeContest2010

14 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

14 responses to “Halloween Costume Contest Open!

  1. Jisha

    Lol wow!! I love Halloween even though we don’t celebrate it much here in India.. I don’t like dressing up, but i do like dressing others up!!! Bring on the gore😀
    So, what is it gonna be – trick or treat?? ha ha

  2. kim

    hi kim just double checking e-mail for contest not sure which is right one you have @comporium.net
    @ comporioum.net
    which one is the right one lol “grin” i know your busy but wanna make sure you know you have it spelled differently :0)

    • Hi Kim. It’s the first, but the actual link behind the misspelled one was correct, so no worries if you already sent to the one misspelled. Thanks for pointing that out.

  3. Hey thanks for the free e-book heads up. I’m a little slow getting over here to the blog. Hope you all have fun with the costume contest.

  4. RebeccaC

    Can’t wait to see the photos of all the wonderfully creative costumed characters! I don’t dress up myself but I do LOVE Halloween and truly appreciate the efforts of others. How terrific is it that I can do it with my backside firmly planted in my comfy chair and a cup of coffee in hand?! Bring it on!!!!

  5. Sandra

    I guess I know what I’m doing this weekend. hmmm…. Pondering how much fake syrupy blood is too much?….

  6. Marsha

    Let’s see…if I get some one to take a picture of me crawling out of bed on the way to the shower at 4:00 am I can easily pass for a zombie! I will not buy my Halloween candy until just before because it doesn’t hide. It calls my name every evening.

  7. Jenn

    Squee! I can’t wait! I am going to work really really hard to come up with something you’ll love! I so want an ARC!
    ps…I’ve hidden our candy too *laughs*