Free stuff

Free stuff is good, but this time it is not my books, but one of my favorite UF authors, Richard Kadrey.  HarperVoyager is offering the first in his series of a gritty, detective/hit man who’s been to hell (literally) and back again.  If you have a sony device, the link to the free e-book is here.  Sandman Slim sony.  If you have a kindle device, the link to the free e-book is here: Sandman Slim Kindle.  There is also one for apple devices at the i store, (because Guy downloaded it yesterday before I knew about it.  The nerve . . .) and one for the Nook at Sandman Slim Nook.

44 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

44 responses to “Free stuff

  1. Stacey

    Richard Kadrey rocks my world!
    Im reading “Kill The Dead” right now and its great! Even better than “Sandman Slim”

    Go to http://www.richardkadrey.com/books.html
    you can download another of his books called “Butcher Bird”. Which is one of his best stories ever. Hes amazing!

    Another great writer you recommended on your site is T.A Pratt. His Marla Series is AWESOME!

    God I need some good reading to hold me over till February!!! Any other recommendations that arent already on your site?

  2. Hi Kim,

    For the iPod/Phone/Pad what peeps need to do is download the Kindle app (it’s free) to their device, and open the app to set it up. Here’s the link to the free app:
    http://itunes.apple.com/app/kindle/id302584613?mt=8

    Then they can use the Amazon Kindle link you’ve already listed. Once you’ve set up your app, the Amazon site will have your i(Device) listed in the “deliver to” drop down options below the “buy now” button.

    Have a good weekend!

  3. Russ

    Awesome! I just bought a new Kindle too!

  4. Sandra

    That sounds awesome. I know if it’s something you think is good, chances are I’ll agree. Who doesn’t want to visit hell? I’ve read some of the stuff you’ve suggested and you have great taste, although nothing can encroach on the space in my heart reserved for The Hollows (or Trent Kalamack). I know, I know… I’m a shameless suckup.😉

  5. mudepoz

    *Breaking news* JOHNNY DEPP IS PLAYING BARNABAS COLLINS IN A NEW DARKSHADOWS.

    How much farther before he becomes Al:) SQUEEE.
    Opps, sorry Kim.

  6. Dave Blood

    Man, I just bought and read the Kindle version last week. It was pretty good. Violent. It reminded me of Charlie Huston Joe Pitt books, which I also really liked.

  7. Kim Johnson

    Thanks Kim- I love to find new authors to read. Amazon put your first Hollows book up for free so I tried it. I downloaded every one of your books after thar and can’t wait for the next ones. You are now one of my favorite authors!

  8. Kim Marel-Ronin

    I don’t live in the US or Canada either, but had to pay $3.44 VAT charge.
    Download worked just fine. Worth it for 2.40 Euros.

  9. Vampyre

    Howdy ma’am,

    I wanted to read Sandman Slim but it took them forever to release it on Kindle. Once they did, I snatched it up. It’s one of the best non-Kim books I have ever read. Getting it for free is a steal.

    Thanks to publishers in the past for offering free books, I have found many new series to read. It’s the perfect “nothing to lose” deal. About Every week I check Amazon for new freebies. ☺

    V^^^^V

  10. I’ve not read these books, but the premise sounds very similar to a short lived TV show a few years ago about a cop who went to Hell and then came back to capture souls that had escaped. Do you know if it was based on this series? Have a great weekend. We are actually having great weather this weekend, except for the drought of course.

    • Ooooh Brimstone! Someone else knows about Brimstone! Wow that takes me back. And yeah… I was far too young to watch that show. But I loved it till it got cancelled.

    • OMGosh, Marsha, I’ve no idea. It’s probably a case of great minds think alike. I hope you had a great weekend, too. Mine was fab.

  11. mudepoz

    Thank you Kim. I’m glad you tell us about these things! You are pretty special!
    *Runs for new Kindle to download* Um, maybe after I drain the round worms.

  12. Mike

    Thank you, i am always looking for good books. For the Nook, go to the BN site and search for Richard Kadrey.

  13. Viola

    Ah, I was just trying to download it, but I don’t live in the US or Canada… So it doesn’t work =(

  14. Ooooh I can’t wait for them to update with the Nook version since I am quite literally waiting on pins and needles for my Nook to arrive, and always welcome a good new(to me) author. (And I figure since I like _your_ books, I’ll most likely enjoy what you recommend)

    I hope my Nook arrives today.

  15. Mendi in STL

    Heyde Hey Kim!

    Oooo, thanks! I read it when it came out but didn’t buy, just checked it out from the library. Needed a refresh to prep for the next! Good reading!

  16. Wilma Howe-Bennett

    Thanks for the link. I’ve got Kindle for PC, and it downloaded smooth as silk. If you’re recommending him, he’s got to be at least 3/4 as good as you are. I’m looking forward to making Sandman Slim’s acquaintance~

  17. Bennah

    Dang, and I just bought it last week from Amazon. Reading it now, and so far, so good.

  18. Always fun trying new authors. Thanks for the link.

  19. Kim

    Great, thanks! I just downloaded a copy to try.