Graphic Novel Cover!!

The first Hollows graphic novel is due out July 12, 2011, and I finally have a cover to show you!  If you’ve not heard, this takes place in the golden year where Ivy and Rachel work together at the I.S.  Rachel is the intern, but you can imagine she’s not taking a back seat to her vampire partner.  This was done from Ivy’s point of view, and since Kisten was still alive during this time, we get to see him.  In a tub, no less.  -grin-  On a more personal note, I want those boots.

100 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

100 responses to “Graphic Novel Cover!!

  1. This cover is amazing! There’s a lot of raw sex-appeal going on and it is a complete change from the Hollows book cover. It’s sharper, closer and more down-to-earth (less of that eerie witchy feel) which seems perfect for Ivy.
    And those boots should become the official Hollows boots. Can’t we have someone make them. *laughs*
    I can’t wait to read that graphic novel. What you’ve shown us so far has been awesome. And then, there’s Kisten.😉

  2. Kim – I love this cover! It’s full of cool little details…and hot! Now those are some boots a vampire can run in. Yeah, I want those boots too. (I DO have a similar pair… *puts on boots*). I also really like the interlocking circles and parallel lines made by the R and K in the title.
    By the way, the place setting from yesterday is beautiful. I was going to ask you what is the purple pear shaped thing in the picture is? Oh…and what’s for dinner? -lol- Here’s some virtual apple cider to go with.😉
    Have a nice day!

    • Thanks, Tiffany. I an delighted in the attention the artists put in on the cover, too. That purple thing the other day is the bottom half of a bottle of “Boo Juice” 😉

  3. JessicaWest

    AWESOME! I love the series, and getting to see it through Ivy’s eyes will be quite a read. Love the series, love the characters, and love the boots as well!😉

  4. Mizermoni

    wah~ i so can’t wait!
    i get to read about kisten again…i miss him. it’s awesome tho cuz i always wanted to know whats going through ivy’s mind sometimes.

  5. Indy

    I beyond LOVE it!!! That is just an amazing cover. I can’t wait to grab a copy. Plus, the boots definitely rock.~Indy

  6. Shamika

    I love the cover!!! I can’t wait to see things from Ivy’s point of view. She is a complex character so I know it will be great. It will also make the wait for book 10 that much easier : )

  7. A.N.

    Greetings Ms. Kim Harrison of the Hollows! How are you? How is the family? Love the cover! The waiting is very difficult. On a more personal note, I want those Abs. Ha! Be Happy! A. N.

  8. Carolyn from Buffalo

    Hi Kim,
    How exciting! The cover looks awesome. Wish I had the boots and the bike! Can’t wait to read the GN from Ivy’s point of view. Congratulations on the great cover art!

  9. K Q West

    Okay, so I am not all that into graphic novels but this one, I am going to have to buy. In fact, I sure hope this doesn’t cause an argument in our house since both Bill and I are huge fans. The cover looks awesome.

  10. Sheyla

    It looks great. Agree on the books and counting the days for Pale Demon.
    I want more AL. And I missed Kisten

  11. Amanda in Tampa

    Kim,
    Go to http://www.endless.com and search for Dansko Women’s Penelope Knee-High Boot… yum yum. oh and that website is to die for!!!!

    Love the cover and can’t wait for Pale Demon to come out.

  12. OMG!!! drool. Kisten in a tub? Laptop wet…
    What I originally wanted to ask: could you tell me some piece of midnight jazz? Because I’ve been looking for it and still wasn’t able to define it or find something adequate and today I listened to Melody Gardot and instantly saw raindrops and falling leaves.
    Looking forward to new Hollows stuff!🙂
    Aimée

  13. Oh I love it! The boots are definitely something to drool about . wish I oculd fit into pants like that too.😉 Eagerly awaiting July 2011, good thing I have plenty to do between now and then.

  14. Jemma

    That cover is so hot I want to lick it.

    … *ahem*

    And I want the boots too. And the pants.. And the bike.
    🙂

  15. WOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOW!!!!

    Wow!!! If you missed it. lol.

    Dude, I love it. lol. Wow.

  16. Sabrina

    OH MY GOD!! I can NOT wait for this. I’m TOO excited!! And to make it even better….KISTEN!!! YAY! Looking forward to Pale Demon coming out and now for the Graphic Novel to come out! Keep up the awesome work Kim!!

  17. Rebecca

    Love the cover. Have you checked New Rock for the boots? Just thinkin they might have them. They do have some pretty awesome boots.

  18. John

    Cover looks amazing! Bummed that I have to wait so long to pick it up, but I guess I’ll live. Hopefully we get a chance to see some interior art from it between now and then too.

  19. Stephenie

    Eeeep! Exciting!! I can’t wait for the next Hollows book. I really miss everyone, but I’ve really missed Trent!

  20. Suprdink

    Yet, another reason to love you Kim. You made my Wednesday!! Cannot wait for 2011!

  21. Judi in NJ

    OOOOOooooo!!! LOVE IT!!! I canNOT wait for this to come out!! The cover is GORGEOUS!!!! This is going to be an amazing trip back to the beginning and I just can’t wait!! THANK YOU for sharing it with us!! And congratulations!!!

    Bouncing up and down in NJ!! WOOT!

  22. Laura

    Love the cover, and even more important Kisten is in the book. What could be better.

  23. Angela

    I can not wait for this to come out! So super excited for it after seeing the new cover. Also can’t wait for the next Hollows novel. Keep up the great work Kim!

  24. JanisHarrison

    Obviously the response to the cover is overwhelmingly enthusiastic. It is awesome, and the boots and the bike are perhaps…ah…stimulating, to more than one person around here. And thanks for the David Bowie fix, Antonio! Now I’m thinking I have to — HAVE TO — budget for the hardcover version of this, unless they’ll do an oversize p/b. Hmmm. Again, I particularly love that faces are not shown; just my preference, I suppose.

  25. Oh, love the artwork, long for the release, i´m suffering some Hollows-withdrawal.. *brr* =) this could help..

  26. Vampyre

    Howdy ma’am,

    I know what I’m geting for my next birthday now!

    V^^^^V

  27. knalla

    Lord those boots are HAWT! Love it

  28. Ivy’s been one of my favorite characters in your series, Kim. Her ‘living vampire’ status allows you as the writer to create emotions, inner conflicts, and reactions on many levels. As for her boots — they are to die for (not that I would.) Just sayin’ . . .

    Oh, and in answer to Judi from NJ’s question (sorry, Kim. It’s just that I can’t figure out how to reply to her privately) — I grew up in Westfield, lived the first 12 years of my married life in Piscataway, the next 13 in Ewing Twp. before we moved out here to beautiful Prescott AZ.

  29. Emily

    Love it!!!🙂

  30. Sandy

    That looks great! Long wait though😦 Whats reflected on the windsheild?

  31. Antonio

    Ooooooo…NICE.

    As soon as I saw that cover a song popped into my head. I don’t know why I draw such comparisons when I see an artist’s rendition of your writing–I just do. I think when I finally get that book in my hands, it’s going to be one hard-rocking song after another–my own personal movie, complete with a soundtrack.

    Though nothing, nothing will keep us together
    We can beat them, forever and ever
    Oh we can be heroes, just for one day

    DAVID BOWIE: WE CAN BE HEROES

  32. Marsha

    Very nice! I love the boots too, but that shiny leather makes me sweat and itch just looking at it🙂 Central Alabama is so NOT leather country.

  33. The anticipation is driving me nuts! Local BOARDERS is getting tired of me asking when it’s due out, but now I know! Can’t we speed it up just a tad bit…pleeeeeeeeeeeze? Oh, did you notice all of the construction around the Basilica? Very “Ever After” suspicious!

  34. Wilda

    LOVE the cover! It’s HOT! And I absolutely love those boots. I can’t wait for this to come out!

  35. Sandra

    Is that Ivy on the cover? It seems like it would be because of the cross and bike. I LOOOOOVE the idea of the graphic novel being from her POV. We can now get to see where the attraction first started! I may die from the anticipation. The cover is just great. =)

  36. Sebrina

    I really wish I was into graphic novels or comics for that. I suppose I’ll have to make an exception just for you.

  37. Jess

    uhhh can´t wait… and jeah these boots are a knock out.. wow would like to have them too

  38. Willow

    I already have those boots. *smile*

  39. Jer

    VERY SEXY! GREAT COVER! YOU ARE AMAZING!
    How do you find the time to do everything?
    Love the Hollows and this will be a MUST HAVE in my collection:)

  40. Krista

    Oh oh! Yummy!!! Is this available for pre-order anywhere?

  41. Sue S.

    Can’t wait!

  42. Elissa

    OMGosh! I can not wait!!!!! It looks great! HOT!

  43. Lisa Markhoff

    excellent! love it! those are Dansko Penelope boots aren’t they? i JUST bought them in whiskey. best boots on the planet. extremely comfortable and badass.
    i was inspired to purchase a pair of “ass kicking” boots, when i read Dead Witch Walking. it took me two years to find the perfect pair, so imagine how rewarding it is for me to find my choice is Rachel’s choice too!😉
    can’t wait to see the rest of it!

  44. Lisa

    Kim – that looks amazing, the love and hard work is definitely showing through. I cannot wait for this!!

  45. Loralea Edson

    great cover i love the whole outfit you should start a hallow series clothing line!! I d soo shop there!! cant wait to read the book!!

  46. Oh…my god. That is so hot. It reall looks good.

  47. Jenn

    Oh! Isn’t that Ivy? The cross, the bike…
    And I love the boots too!!!! I can’t wait to read it :0) skippy do!!!!
    Congrats!

  48. Mel from OR

    I’m coveting those boots like nothing else! You should start a Rachel Morgan boot-ware line. I’d be your first customer.🙂

  49. mudepoz

    I like the boots, but may I have the body? I rather like the idea of her head being cut off. But that may just be my twisted sense of humor.
    I’m sad no dead things can be submitted for Halloween. I let a dog friend fly with the idea, and she came up with a skeleton dog being walked by a skeleton human.

    It looks good on the lawn:)