Vampiric Charms is up again!

It was a long vacation that Guy took this summer, but trust me.  He has never worked harder.  He’s lost about 20 pounds between digging out old straggly bushes, 35 yards of topsoil, 10 yards of mulch, several bags of grass seed, three bails of straw, five trips to the nursery for BIG trees, and a pile of rocks we are still finding homes for.  (I made him move them three times, but the pile was smaller each time, so I don’t know what he’s complaining about.  grin)

With the advent of the cooler weather, though, he’s finally moved back inside and has set up an upstairs room as his base of operations for moving out the merchandise that you guys purchased over the summer.  Bottom line?  If you’ve ordered something and you don’t get it or you’ve not heard from Guy in two weeks, drop him an email.  There are a few items that we forgot to bring up with us that will have to wait until mid October, but he’s contacting you if you fall into that category.

http://www.vampiriccharms.com or vampcharms at comporium dot net

On a more personal note, I’m getting ready to design this next year’s freebies.  ;-)  I think you’ll like them.  More info as I make some final decisions on them.

13 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

13 responses to “Vampiric Charms is up again!

  1. Jenn

    That’s awesome that Guy has lost so much weight! I’m sure he is pleased as punch with the results :0)
    Oh, I love what you’ve done with the site so far! The colours are fantastic!
    I can’t wait to see what you come up with for the promo stuff! Woohoo!

  2. Hey Kim!

    I love the gray to bluish-greenish-gray (-lol- What’s the color called? It’s beautiful!) colors in the header and in the SF bridge picture. Very nice! All the darkness in the bridge picture is an interesting contrast to the bright white light on the book cover… I don’t suppose there are any thoughts you’d tell us about what that might represent in the book?🙂

    Hats off to Guy for all the hauling and digging he did on his “vacation”😉 – not to mention the floor sanding, the Kim-friendly nook making, and all the other stuff you mentioned! All those personal touches really make a difference when you’re in a new space, so here’s to hoping you’re all feeling like it’s home as you settle in and pick up the busy pace of the fall.

    Have a good one!

    • Tiffany

      PS – Thanks for wishing away our record setting heat wave here on the West Coast😉 – it’s pleasantly 80 degrees and just rained. I’m busting out my jazz.🙂

    • Hi Tiffany. Ah, I think that would be somewhere between 006666 and 336666 with a little CCCCCC thrown in. -laugh- Truly, I don’t know. I pulled the colors off the cover image. But as far as the bridge image? It’s the bridge in San Francisco, and again, I chose it because it’s on the cover. But it’s also where the witches meeting is at.

  3. Jer

    GREAT LOOK! Site looks awesome!

    I know I asked this before but I can’t find it anywhere.. Are we going to see anymore tense scenes(like sharing blood) between R & I? Or any sexually charged scenes(like the kiss in the hallway) between the two?
    JUST ASKING:)

  4. Writer, promoter, AND merchant, too? No wonder you have to get out in the garden; all that media stuff needs grounding in the dirt to keep you from fried brain syndrome. I think I need one of Rachel’s coffee shirts. Off to find CC and do some internet shopping this afternoon.

  5. becca

    hey there kim
    liking the colous for the site…they seem kinda familiar…..;-) great minds think alike hey!;-)
    oooooh freebie time any tiny little hints on the theme?hi my name is…. badges for the conference?car air freshners because of the road trip?fridge magnets,silicone wrist bands,dog tags,pocket tissues(if its anything like the last one!!)lip balm as rachel gets her groove on!!hehe oh the choices happy choosing!!
    hugs and good luck to ‘guy’ getting back in the swing of things!
    becca and co
    uk
    xx

    • Thanks, Becca! They are the colors on the book, actually, but I really like them. And now that I look at it, that’s the color in my bathroom . . .

      You hit it with the name badges! (great minds, indeed!) We are going to go through these like candy, so we’re going with something easily mass produced, and Rachel’s name badge is my top choice. Wow!

  6. Mendi in STL

    Heyde Hey Kim!

    The new design/color scheme for the website looks great Kim. Good Job! Loved your sweaters also for Aleix, so cute, but I missed posting. Enjoying fall break and planting a new tree and some landscaping from the clearance and Lowe’s. Yep, love this time of year. Take care!

    • Thanks, Mendi! I’m very pleased with how it turned out. Oh, I hit Lowe’s yesterday late last night. I was so proud of myself. I walked out with what I went in there for, and just a few of those packets of wildflowers. No big plants. -laugh-