A sincere pumpkin patch

Well, I don’t know if it’s sincere or not, especially since the only thing orange in it is my dog.  -grin-  Lotsa flowers, but they are all male.  I think the plants need to get bigger before they can support a fruit.  sigh.  I’m patient, but not that patient.

Working on the world book this week.  It’s going to be a hard day.  It’s only 8:00 am, and I’m tired already.  Late night yesterday.  But it’s all good.  ;-)  I’ve finally got the windows open again, and the crickets sound heavenly.

23 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

23 responses to “A sincere pumpkin patch

  1. Hello Ms. Harrison,
    LOL, very nice picture!
    I’ve jumped into our old vegetable garden this week, pulling out weeds, working up the soil and working in some of Basjan’s… Left overs…
    I want to see what I can come up with, lol, I didn’t want to start until I was sure I was going to get to stay here and stay in the country. With the job – that’s a given! Yeahy, lol.
    I shared this picture with the nasties this week, lol. It’s an old one I discovered. I’ve been debating to share it here and figured what the heck. It’s me and my ‘sister’ about 13 years ago.😉 You’ll see why it’s significant…

    Have a great day Ms. Harrison, hope yesterday didn’t burn you out.
    Alyssa

  2. mudepoz

    *Shakes head* OK Muddy Paws Pack: Look! It IS possible for a dog to tiptoe through a garden without stompling everything!

    When is the world book planned to be released? (I feel like the Pale Demon set)

    • Hi Mud.

      I don’t have a date yet for the world book. I think they want to see how hard it’s going to be to put it together. It’s been going great this week.

  3. Judi in NJ

    Can I just say: aaawwwwww!

  4. Sue, Chicago

    Hey Kim! Your baby looks so cute in the garden! I’m sure it’s just the perspective, but everything looks bigger than him! BTW, since this is a garden, what is the blue flower in the foreground of the picture? It kinda looks like lobelia, but I can’t be sure.

  5. Theresa

    Hi Ms. Harrison! your garden looks beautiful!!! Also your doggy is the cutest puppy EVER!!!=] So far me and my mom’s garden is nothing but flowers but I hope your garden gets some pretty AWESOME pumpkins=] and when they grow you can make some yummy baked stuff but make sure to turn a few into jack-o-lanterns -grin-.
    From Theresa

  6. You didn’t catch her eating your leaves did you? She looks a bit guilty to me. I had a poodle who would eat anything green in my garden if I didn’t watch her. Funny you should mention cicadas. I had to go up to the Courthouse in Florence this morning, and when I left, the cicadas in the oaks outside the building were so loud you couldn’t even hold a conversation. I have never heard so many in one small area before. Wow!

  7. Ash

    I agree the sound of crickets & cicadas are great to listen to, but where I live, the only thing I hear at night is a million frogs singing. ( I am surrounded by rice fields.) I am not complaining though, it’s sounds really pretty to me. People who haven’t heard that many before are taken aback when I tell them it’s frogs.:) Your dog is so cute!!
    good luck with work today.

  8. Chelikins

    Cicadas remind me of grasshoppers.. me and grasshoppers don’t go well together.

    Love the pic! your baby is such a cutie!!

  9. Vampyre

    Howdy ma’am,

    Are we going to have a caption that picture contest where everyone wins and the only prize is a good chuckle?

    If so mine is, “Hey hey, a little privacy here please!”

    It’s still way to hot down here.

    V^^^^V

  10. Jenn

    My cucumber plants are taking over my veggie garden & have started into my rose bushes! Not sure what I’m going to do about that since there are flowers on the ones climbing the roses.
    I love the sound of crickets & the cicadas during the summer. It brings back those childhood memories of long summer days & nights…*sigh of contentment*