Happy un-birthday to me!

It’s the 13th of August, my official unofficial birthday according to My Space.  -grin-  You never know the complete ramifications of your actions until years later, but I kind of like this odd sort of happenstance.

See . . . I wanted my age to click over in the right birth sign, so I dropped the 13th in the box when it asked for my birthdate, not like the usual Jan 1 I do in most cases.  So I am a Leo, (roarrrr!) but my birthday is not today.

But I’ll still take cyber cake if you got it.

–Kim

48 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

48 responses to “Happy un-birthday to me!

  1. Hello there Mrs. Harrison,

    Happy terribly belated un-birthday to you.🙂 May this year be filled with wonderful things, strange characters, magic and all manner of weird and wacky environments. I may not have cake, but I have a song:
    “Veels geluk liewe maatjie, omdat jy verjaar, mag die Here jou seen, en nog baie jare spaar…”
    Basically, ‘Live long and prosper…’😉

    Alyss

  2. Theresa

    Hi Ms. Harrison! Happy un-birthday -grin- My little sister is a real leo and she roars too=] Sorry but i don’t have any cyber cake for you.
    From Theresa

  3. JaylanPHNX

    Hey, Kim. I wanted to let you know about some probable copyright infringement. On the Android Market for Android smartphones, a developer named Shekar, whose websight is http://www.Tritoneapps.com has multiple apps that are your books. Dead Witch Walking among others. Every app in the market has a basic description, and the description here is the first few sentences of your book. As a writer myself, I am very angry and offended that this douche canoe is trying to make money on people’s books. I’m sure Google, who makes Android and the Android Market will remove this A-hole if you contact them. I’d like to see him sued into oblivion and kicked in the nuts, as well.

  4. Kat

    Funny!🙂 Well I hope you had a very happy unbirthday! I am cutting you a slice of cyber birthday cake as we speak…well type. Cheers!

  5. Astraea Artemis ( TORONTO )

    BELATED HAPPY BIRTHDAY Ms. KIM.

  6. Judi in NJ

    It’s 1 a.m.watching History channel. This episode is about the making of the Mackinaw Bridge on Modern Marvels. Absolutely fascinating! Did u know that due to the steel grate design that scares some drivers, there are driver assistants who will take the wheel of your car if you’re too intimidated to drive it yourself? Wow! So so cool! I’d love to participate in the Labor Day Walk ! Did u ever do it? K…sleepy-ish. Nite

    • Hi Judi. I’ve seen that episode! And yes, I’ve heard of the drivers. The bridge really is that daunting. Much of the road is grate work, and there have been small cars blown off in windy conditions if they are going too fast. For real, not urban tale.

      I’ve never done the walk, no. I’m lazy. 😉

  7. Kylie Ru

    Kim-san!! (Un)Otanjou-bi Omedetou!!

  8. Mary Jeanne Blum

    Happy Un-Birthday!! Just finished re-reading the books and bawled at the usual places. Really loved Kisten. I believe I’ve said that a time or two before. I hope your un-birthday is your best yet! An un-night on the town at an un-restaurant with an undead guy in a leather jacket(your very own – not a vampire) – maybe with some un-dancing thrown in!!!

  9. Janette

    A very Merry Unbirthday!

    Have a great weekend.
    Warmest Regards,
    Janette

  10. Judi in NJ

    Happy Unbirthday to you…happy unbirthday to you…..happy unbirthday dear Kiiiiiiiiiiim (or Unkim – hehe)…happy unbirthday to you! And mannnyyy mooooorrrre! Ahem – that concludes today’s entertainment but it was the least I could do since the others already sent you virtual cake. Wishing you the best no matter what day it is. xo from Jersey.

  11. Tina ~ WI

    A Very Merry UnBirthday! I agree with the others, make Guy take you out for an UnBirthday dinner.

  12. JanisHarrison

    Yes, a very merry unbirthday to you! How ’bout chocolate chip zucchini cake, iced in fudgey chocolate. No candles — ladies of a certain age don’t need candles.

    I missed looking in yesterday (long story, boring but tiring), and was today delighted to meet your new sentinel. Do look him up! He might not be valuable to capital-C Collectors, but his spiritual value is huge.

  13. Jen

    Here is some virtual red velvet cake for your un-birthday!! *grin*

  14. Reem

    A very happy un-birthday to you! This is the first time Ive ever read anything in your drama box. I love your books!! I read your entry about the song Mad World it was originally sung by Tears for Fears in the 80’s and then re-sung by Gary Jules for the movie Donnie Darko and also used in the Halo commercial🙂 Hope this is helpful

    • Thank you, Reem. I’m so glad you found the drama box! Somedays, I have really good news, others, I talk about my dog. -grin-

      Thank you for the info on Mad World. It sound’s like a Tears for Fears. Excellent!

  15. Happy Unbirthday. Someone should make you an Unbirthday Cake (the tot only makes them out of mud, lol).

    Have a great weekend.

    ~Suzanne

  16. Chelikins

    Happy Unbirthday to you! Hope you have a great weekend😉

  17. DebiM

    A very Happy UnBirthday to you!

  18. Jade/Third Coast

    A very happy Unbirthday to you and many, many more to come.

  19. Vampyre

    Howdy ma’am,

    Here is an official unofficial birthday present. It’s how to submit Pvt. William to the PBS History Detectives show. Keep us posted if anything happens. 🙂

    http://www.pbs.org/opb/historydetectives/about/submit.html

    V^^^^V

    PS If you’ve never seen Donnie Darko, you need to work it into your schedule.

    V

  20. Jenn

    Wishing you a very happy Unbirthday! I have a cyber angel food cake for you with fresh strawberries & whip cream! I hope you like it!
    Also, I was having to look for a salad recipe for a Luau party I’m going to this weekend & I came across this website: http://www.razzledazzlerecipes.com/salad-recipes/index.htm
    It’s god something for everyone in there!
    Have a fantastic day!

  21. Happy Unofficial Birthday! Make Guy take you out for an unofficial prime rib dinner🙂 I hope this Fridaythe 13th is lucky and happy for you. Have agreat weekend working in the dirt.

  22. Tammy

    Happy un-birthday to you and Happy ACTUAL Birthday to me. I got all excited because I thought for a minute we had the same birthday, but oh well….here’s to US! Love you!

  23. A very happy UNbirthday to you! Very Alice in Wonderland-ish.🙂 Alice or Alyce… there’s another name I like.

    Incidentally, why would your editor not like the name Grace?