Chilly today

I hear it was 106 Fahrenheit in SC yesterday.  Dudes, that’s totally unreasonable.  I’m sitting at a cool 65 right now, with the windows open and cardinals singing.  Got my hummingbirds at the feeder, skittish and shy.  My squirrel-proof feeder is up, and my suet hanging next to it.  Mr. Fish is sitting on my desk, and Chill is chilling on my radio.  I guess that means it’s time to go to work.  -laugh-  This week, I’m back to work on the second Hollows graphic novel to get it brushed up for my GN editor and sent off.  The colored pictures of the first one are still

coming in, and they look great.  We have a tentative date of July for its release next year.  It’s looking good.

I spent the weekend inside, mostly, working on Thing Two’s room.  I FINALLY have someone in the house who likes to paint with me.  -grin-  He did a great job on his room, and I can’t wait to tackle the rest of the upstairs with him.  The floor is the original pine planking, and Guy is going to rent a sander and see what it looks like under the old varnish around the edges.  (They didn’t varnish to the middle of the floor in most homes of the time.)  I figure two weeks, and Thing Two will have a new room.  Yay!

Leave a comment

Filed under Drama Box

Comments are closed.