Small Steps

Small steps add up to big ones, a saying that I proved to myself again this week in about three different ways, but the one I’m going to talk about here is . . . the rough draft for the second graphic novel is sitting in my fire-proof file cabinet, perking for a week before I brush it up and send it off.  TA-DA!  -grin-

It’s done months ahead of time, but now it’s off my plate (apart from a quick brush through) and I can work, hopefully uninterrupted, on the Hollows for acres and acres of time come August.  Blissful sigh.  I’ve got a rough draft to polish and a new rough draft to write before the end of the year.  It’s a very do-able schedule that might give me a month to work on something new–just for me.  I can’t WAIT to see what happens next in the Hollows.  It’s getting good!  -laugh-

Leave a comment

Filed under Drama Box

Comments are closed.