UK readers, I’ve got a question for you

I have a question in to my publisher about the release of the electronic version of BMS in the UK and Canada, but I had a question come in from a reader about FOC.  Seems he’s having a hard time finding a non-corrupted file, and came to me before going to the pirate sites.  (Thank you, thank you.)

I thought I had a list on my website of non-US e-outlets, but I don’t.  So if you’re in the UK, and get your books electronically, drop me a comment  here so I can collect the links and put them on the website.  Legal sites only, please.  I don’t want to be picking up a virus while trying to put this together.

Thanks, guys!

comments open

26 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

26 responses to “UK readers, I’ve got a question for you

  1. Robin

    I found an enticing description of “Pale Demon” today.

    Condemned for black magic and shunned, Rachel has three days to get to the annual witches convention in San Francisco to clear her name. Banned from the flight lists, Rachel teams up with elven tycoon Trent Kalamack, who has his own mysterious business on the West coast. She sets off in a car with an elf, a living vampire and a pixy to head west. But a fearsome demon, freed after centuries of torment, is out there to slay the innocent and devour souls. His ultimate goal is Rachel Morgan, and even if she embraces her own demonic nature she may not be able to save herself.

    I’m looking forward to it’s release in February and hope to see an excerpt soon.

    • Hi Robin.
      Yep. -grin- That sounds like the book I wrote. I cannot wait for this one to come out. It’s my favorite. Excerpt won’t be until almost December at the earliest, I’m thinking.

  2. Joyce Wrisley

    I really enjoyed your Hollows books and am interested in when the next one will be out. I am a fast reader and I went through Black Magic Sanction in record time. Once I got started I couldn’t put it down. Rachel really gets herself in some dilly of situations. Keep up the good work Kim Harrison and I’ll keep reading them. Thanks

    • Thanks, Joyce! I’m really glad you’re enjoying them! Next one up is PALE DEMON, due out Feb 22. It’s up at Amazon for pre-order already, but no cover to show yet.

  3. Auraya

    I get my books through the Sony reader store. I use gift cards (from ebay) and a made up US adress. It’s not easy but it works. Kobo books isn’t willing to sell to Belgium, some other ebook stores aren’t either.

  4. chiara

    Hey Kim
    I really like your books. Rachel is my favorite character. I don’t really like Ivy ’cause I think she seems odd. I don’t undersatnd why she can’t seperate blood and sex. I don’t want them to come together.

    I really like Kisten, more than Linda from Germany does😉
    Why did you let him die?

    Greetings from Germany

    • Hi Chiara. Thanks! I’m really glad you’re enjoying the books so much! I have more than a few readers who don’t like Ivy, and Kisten has been a favorite of mine for a ling time. I took Kisten out of the books because he couldn’t help Rachel in what was coming, and I was hoping she’d find a boy (or girl) friend to help her. So far, she’s being stubborn.

  5. I used to buy from ereader as well and now I’m getting books through Amazon.com for the Kindle application. I’m getting a bit frustrated, though, because so many of the books I’d love to get in ebook-format are not available for customers from Europe. (I’m in Germany but same difference.)

  6. Vampyre

    Howdy ma’am,

    I like to Astral Project and read them as you write them….but I can’t seem to be able to do that.

    Keep up the good work. 🙂

    V^^^^V

  7. Sarah peasey

    Hi Kim
    I love all your books I’m a massive fan!! Anyways I have all your books on my iPhone kindle and IBooks but they don’t have BMS available in the uk. I’m totally disappointed as I can’t read anything else because nothing is as good as a result I’m very bored lol! Hope to get it on my iPhone soon! Thanx loads and loads x
    Sarah =o)

    • Hi Sarah. I’m waiting to hear back from my publisher on the BMS electronic release in the UK. This is frustrating!
      I’m really glad you’re enjoying the books, though.

  8. Tim Musson

    Personally I use iBooks. But you could also use audible.co.uk for an audio version. I’m not sure about any other sources for books here in the UK as I’ve never looked outside of these sources.

  9. Dave in Canada

    As noted I’m in Canada, getting your books through Amazon / Kindle. I’ve never had a totally corrupted file, but I’m always amazed at the number of typos (typically homophones) in the books – I’ve wondered if the e-books are released at a somehow earlier proofing / editing / correcting stage than paper?

  10. Cas

    I get 99% of my e-books from Kobo Books (www.kobobooks.com) because they have a good selection and the app works REALLY nicely on my iPod and mobile phone. They’ve got a fairly good selection of your books there.

  11. Hi Kim,

    I used to buy your books from http://www.ereader.com, but they don’t seem to carry you any more. I’ve changed to http://www.diesel-ebooks.com/, despite being a US site, they sell to the rest of the world no problem.

    Oh, and thanks for the read of a life-time🙂

    Mike.

  12. Mary Bowe

    I live in Ireland and use the following websites mainly for e-books (in order of use!):
    http://www.waterstones.com (UK)
    http://www.ebooks.com (US)
    http://www.harpercollinsebooks.co.uk (UK)
    ebooks.whsmith.co.uk (UK)

    Hope this helps – any news as to when BMS will be available would be greatly appreciated as I’m dying to read it!!
    PS FOC is definitely available from WHS in ebook.

  13. Jojob

    Hi Kim… Re Uk readers…..

    I couldnt find anyone in the uk that would support (legally) the download of electronic books…. the only way i can manage to do it… is by using Barnes Noble but with my Aunts account (She lives in the US) even though the book was free i could not download if i lived outside the US so my aunt emailed it to me!

    Very complicated just to get a “free” book

    Jo