Last Supernatural Summer tour post

I’m in San Diego this morning, and getting ready for the final event at Mysterious Galaxy!  Mysterious Galaxy is one of my favorite stores to sign in, and it should be interesting with four of us in there.  It’s probably going to be a ticketed event, which means that you can go very early, get your free ticket (place in line) and then go shopping until closer to the event.

I also have an exclusive post on my rituals and pre-signing traditions that you might be interested in.  It’s over at the Supernatural Summer site.  Here Leave your comment’s there (if you can) It makes me look good.  -grin-

And finally, if I did it right, a link to the EARLY TO DEATH, EARLY TO RISE book trailer.  Too.  Cool.

Book Trailer

The pictures are up of the last event in Chicago, where Kelley, Kimberly, Ellen and I were joined by Elizabeth, the winner of the Supernatural Summer Tour writing contest.  She and her dad were flown in for the event and we got a chance to talk with her afterwards over a bowl of Coldstone.  Mmmm, just the thing after a signing.  Pictures

Apart from a short post linking to tonight’s pictures, this will be the last post for a few days as I get myself back home and realign my thinking to summer.  I need a few days to recoup, but I’ll be back before you know it.

–Kim

13 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

13 responses to “Last Supernatural Summer tour post

  1. Thanks, Judi! I really like the foot shots, too.

  2. mudepoz

    I really wish I could have made it. There were severe storms and flood warnings on my route.

    I have nekkid books so I guess I’ll have to wait for your next tour. Sigh.

  3. Marisa

    Hi Kim!
    I’ll admit this has nothing to do with the post but in your books the different species keep different hours. So for witches, weres, and vamps what would school and business hours be? By the way you are an amazing author and I really do love the books. I can’t wait for The next Hollows book and I just picked up the new Madison one.

    • Hi Marisa,
      It’s all mixed up, of course, but if at all possible, witches and vamps take the second or third shift, trying to keep to schedule of sleeping the last half of the night and early morning. Were’s can easily shift to a human or Inderland schedule, but dead vamps take the midnight shift for obvious reasons. The world is not married to a 9-5 schedule, and the humans are kind of happy with that, too.
      I’m glad you’re enjoying the books. Thanks! Hope you like the Madison ones, too.

  4. Hi Kim,
    It was great to meet you today! Sorry I was so nervous! Seriously, my mouth went completely dry and I lost the ability to form sentnces or spit out the couple questions I had lined up to ask you – I’m a total dork. *laugh* Not totally unusual for me, though – I get a lot of anxiety meeting people. Anyway, I know where to find your “ask me a question” page, so…😉. Enjoy getting back home and realigned. You must be beat after all the jet setting you’ve done!

  5. Hello there Ms. Harrison,🙂
    I love book trailers,🙂 I’ll admit, I have not yet read the Madison books (haven’t seen them in the book stores here yet) but it’s on the To Read list.🙂 The book trailer’s great!
    Thank you for posting the pictures and the trouble you went through in transit to keep us up to date.🙂 It’s been a treat ‘talking’ to you almost every day. I think you deserve your downtime, as I can imagine that it must take quite a lot of energy to deal with so many fans and people. Enjoy the time with your family, seeing your dogs and Thing 2 again. Then, I hope that you can get back into the books so that you can win back the time that you’ve lost.
    As for the ‘Nasty’ name, lol, I think that we all really like it. It means that we can say with a straight face: We’re Nasty people, writing Nasty stuff, talking about Nasty things, occasionally sharing Nasty recipes.😉
    A salute to you Ms. Harrison,🙂 you’re great!
    Alyssa

    • Hi Alyssa,
      Well, shoot. I hope they show up there soon!
      And it’s been my pleasure to keep you guys up to date! I love the pictures that the readers take, and sharing them is fun for me. 😉
      Can’t wait to get home, though.

  6. Kim, Thank you for signing my books at Anderson’s.

    You really should give that Leprechaun a name!

    How can I read the winning story “Supernatural Summer Tour writing contest”. Can’t find it on the web site.

  7. Judi in NJ

    Great pics! you need to get that bunny a ladder….! Or not. Those feet shots were cute!