Indigo, Yorkdale was fabulous!

Aprilynne, Lesley, and I finished off the International part of the tour in great form yesterday.  Pictures and YouTubes are up! I’ve got a snippet of the Q&A to add, but Guy’s system and my system aren’t talking to each other.  The zombie bunny cam might be headed for retirement.  It’s not focusing right in bright light.  Fortunately I’ve got three days to get a new one before I head out to Kansas City and the beginning of the US leg.

So.  I’m no longer a “stamp virgin,” and I have a stamp on my passport.  -grin-  Those stiff-faced custom guys still scare me, though.  -laugh-

Have a great Memorial Day!  See you on Monday!

25 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

25 responses to “Indigo, Yorkdale was fabulous!

  1. It looks like you are having a great time on tour. Jenn had nothing but raves about your signing up her way. I am looking forward to Atlanta next week.

  2. Hey there Ms. Harrison,
    🙂 Now that you’ve done the Nasty with your passport, perhaps it is time to stretch your wings further? Like… oh… Let’s see… South Africa perhaps?
    *laughs* It sounded as if you had a ball, and I have to say, I’ve heard from Jenn that it was great.🙂
    Travel safely and keep well!
    Alyss.

    • *laughs* Oh, and about the stiff faced customs people. I once travelled to Australia via Singapore from Dubaii. And, when I tried to board the plane, they quite suddenly told me to go with them to another room ect. I panicked like mad because I’ve heard stories about people being ‘tagged’ with drugs. As it turned out, they had targeted me as a potential just because, (get this) I had milk powder in my bag. I hadn’t even thought about it. Luckily, they figured out their were mistaken and I could leave with some if my dignity in tact…

    • -grin- Yes indeed. Maybe someday I’ll get to South Africa, but not for a while.
      I worry about the freebies I carry, sometimes, myself. I’ll remember that about the milk powder, though.

  3. lemonade

    I am now officially registered to attend the event in KC! Wish I had thought to get a burning bunny… Can’t wait!

    • Excellent! I’ll see you there. And make sure I remember you from the blog. Sometimes, it takes awhile to jiggle my memory, especially if people introduce themselves with their real name, and I only know them from an avatar. 😉

  4. Rebnkc

    Oh boy oh boy… I can’t wait for your Kansas stop!

  5. JanisHarrison

    Your mention of the “stiff-faced customs guys” reminded me of my first trans-continental trip with my dad. It was less than 2 months post-9/11. We flew to Ft Meyers, Florida via Atlanta (no time to explore there — pooh), attended his Navy Squadron reunion, drove to Orlando and then to Pensacola where we toured the Navy Air Museum. We got on another plane there to head for home (Seattle) and since it’s a major Navy and Air Force base, there was mucho military security. Guys in fatigues and berets with those enormous rifles slung butt-up so they could activate them in about a second if needed. I made sure I was wearing my pretty, matching undies set in case I was strip-searched by one of those cute little soldier boys (no luck).

  6. Kat

    Hey Kim! I just wanted to say that you look great! Very fit and healthy. I wish you were coming to the LA area.😦

  7. Melissa

    It was soooo fabulous meeting you last night! You’re the first author I’ve ever had sign my books, so awesome!😀 Oh, and I agree, the interaction between you three ladies was wonderful! Thank you so much for coming to Toronto! I hope you do again!🙂

  8. Josie

    Hi Kim!!! I’m sooooooo glad that I finally see/meet you yesterday. I’m an avid reader of yours and hope to see you again in Toronto. LOVE LOVE LOVE YOUR BOOKS and looking forward for the next book 9 PALE DEMON. HAY!!!! next year, I’m counting the months ( for now-grin ). I hope you get to rest even for a little while before your U.S tour. THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH for making us, your fans happy. Your books are my greatest diversion ( read it three times ) especially when I’m so exhausted from work, sad, going mental etc….to temporarily lose myself in the story is my greatest escapade ( grin ). Oh by the way, thanks for posting the pictures, my very first time to see myself in the site, hehehehe. And have to thank my dear friend Cynthia who introduced me to your books. Take care.

    • Hi, Josie. It was wonderful to meet you, too. So many great readers in such a little time! I’m really glad you’re finding a healthy escape in my work. Somedays, that’s more important than chocolate. 😉

  9. Jenn

    Hi Kim,

    It was very nice to finally meet you & Guy last night! I have a video that I will upload to youtube later today.
    It was a lot of fun to meet more of your fans and see you in person. The interraction between you 3 ladies was very enjoyable to watch :0)
    I hope you have a fantastic holiday weekend.
    I also hope that you get to come back on tour again!

  10. Chelikins

    Glad the tour is going so well! Hopefully one day I will make it to see you😉

  11. Heya Kim, I just wanted to tell you that I found out about the Cover I sent you. It’s “undead in the garden of good and evil”, they translated it! (it’s a novella now) and it’s called Bloodmagic. Well well, stay save! aimée

  12. Antonio

    You’re no longer “stampless?” So, next stop England? Germany? Australia?🙂

    Did you and Guy have to walk through one of those new X-Ray Body Scanners? I remember the days when you not only didn’t need a passport to get into Canada, you didn’t have to worry about what kind of underwear you were wearing.

    HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!

    • Hi, Antonio. Nope, no X-Ray Body Scanner. Just the usual stuff.

      And I remember when the border between the US and Canada was passport-less, as well. I’d been to Toronto before, like when I was 14, and it was like going anywhere else.