Thursday already?

I’m running out of May.  Must move faster on the world book.  I spent two days on one form, but now that I’ve got it, it should go faster.  It’s the nit-pick stuff that takes forever.

As I work on the world book, Rachel is whining in the back of my mind about not getting enough nookie.  I’m telling her it’s her own fault, and so she’s brooding.  I’ve found when a character starts to examine her lifestyle, it’s an early warning sign of trouble ahead.  It should make the rewrite on book ten interesting, and yes, I’m already thinking about it.  It’s not due until the end of the year, but I’ve made so many changes in PALE DEMON that it needs a major overhaul before my editor sees it.

Well, the spailix that I featured a few days ago has started to emerge.  It’s indeed a Jack-in-the-Pulpit.  Here’s a shot of it yesterday, the leaves just starting to poke through.

Leave a comment

Filed under Drama Box

Comments are closed.