More free Kindle/Nook books

Remember when my publisher made Dead Witch Walking available for free on the Kindle and Nook?  They are doing the same for one of my favorite authors, and for a limited time, you can download SCENT OF SHADOWS, by Vicki Pettersson, the first in the Signs of the Zodiac series.  If you’ve not heard of Vicki’s work, it’s urban fantasy done on a “heroic” theme rather than a vampire one.  I don’t know how long it will be available on Kindle, so if you’ve always wanted to give Vicki’s work a try, or if you like her work and want a free book, now’s your chance.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B003IR5KZM/?tag=booksontheknob-20

And on the nook:
http://search.barnesandnoble.com/The-Scent-of-Shadows-Free-with-Bonus-Material/Vicki-Pettersson/e/9780062015303/?itm=3&USRI=Scent+of+shadows

On my book front, I finally know how I want to write my personal project that I’ve been talking about, the one on spec that no one will see until it’s finished, no synopsis, no outline for editors or agents, just me and the page, like it used to be.  It came together last night, and I didn’t get to sleep until about 2 in the am.  I could start writing it this morning, except . . . sigh.

Leave a comment

Filed under Drama Box

Comments are closed.