Could have used one more day

Monday already!   I could have used an extra Friday last week, and I wouldn’t have minded another day off, either.  -laugh-  But I’m back at it this morning, experimenting with different forms and such for the world book.  I’m getting quite delft at them.

I found this growing in my back yard this weekend.  I’m pretty sure that it is a Jack-in-the-pulpet.  One has already come up about a foot away from it and I remember putting one there, but it’s going to be a monster of a plant if the spailix is this big already.  The indian cucumber that I thought was going to flower did not, but the plant itself is very sturdy, so maybe next year.

Oh, and the coon stole my suet again.  I caught him at it this time.  Clearly I’m going to have to do something different.

Leave a comment

Filed under Drama Box

Comments are closed.