No wonder my head hurts

I just took a look at the weather map, something I do every morning, and now I know why my head hurts.  There is a massive front moving through and the pressure is shifting.  Add in to that the allergy goodness of May in SC, and that it’s Monday, and I totally get it.  It’s one of those rare days that I would like to take advantage of being my own boss and call in sick, but my boss is a brat, and I don’t want to deal with the fallout.  (laugh)

Seriously, I wasn’t sure if I was going to be able to work at my desk today after getting a thorn stuck in my knee on Saturday.  The thing was 1/4 inch long, and broken off at the end.  I could hardly get the tweezers on it, and it had gone in straight down, which made it hard to pull out.  This particular shrub is slightly toxic, so by the time I got it out, my knee was beginning to swell in the joint.  Couldn’t bend it by sunset, and it wasn’t until this morning that I was able to sit in my kneeling chair.  I suppose I deserved it, though.  I was trying to rip the stupid bush out of the ground.

But I’m sitting nicely now, and after I exercise and take an Advil, the headache will go away and I can get back to the world book.  Last Friday, I made up an MPL certificate.  Too cool.

Leave a comment

Filed under Drama Box

Comments are closed.