Tired

Wow, I’m tired this morning.  I did not sleep until about two in the morning, and then it was restless.   It might have been from eating too much last night. (which was stupid)  Or the pot of green tea (which isn’t supposed to have a lot of caffeine.)  But I’m pretty sure it’s the rewrite.

I’ve got one more chapter to go, and for what I want to do, I’m going to have to go back an re-rewrite a chapter and take something out.  And that’s the easy part.   After that, there is fixing the current last chapter with a beefed up tension level and new ending, then writing an entirely new follow-up. The follow-up might be the new comfy cozy coda, which means it has to do everything the old one did, and then some.  Even better, one of the characters is threatening to walk.  Dude, you should have told me your needs weren’t being met a year ago, not six minutes before the bell rings.

It’s going to be a stressful couple of days.

Leave a comment

Filed under Drama Box

Comments are closed.