It got cold

Spring took a slowdown this week, and it’s not gotten much above 60 this week.  No rain, either.  Spring definitely has slowed, and that’s not a bad thing.  We usually go from 50 to 80, so I’m enjoying the cooler, midrange temps.  I do miss not having the window open all day, though.

Rewrite has slowed down, too, and I’m not where I wanted to be by now, despite the long hours in the office.  I’m not too unhappy because what I am changing seems to be for the better, and not in just a “tweaking” way, but “into the next three books way.”  If I’m lucky, I’ll push through my latest sticky spot, and put some real pages behind me.  Thursday already.  Can’t wait for the weekend.  I’ve got a couple of projects involving rocks that I want to do.

–Kim

Leave a comment

Filed under Drama Box

Comments are closed.