Canadian stops added to Supernatural Summer Tour

Big news today?  I’m going to Canada the last week in May as part of HarperCollins Canadian Supernatural summer tour!  Times, dates, and places are up at the website. Last I heard, I’ll be joining Aprilynne Pike and Lesley Livingston, and I’m really excited about it.  I met Aprilynne last year, and can’t wait!

But for now, I’m back to work.  -happy sigh- There’s dirt under my nails, my fingers ache from my yard work this weekend, and I’m more than ready to sit at my desk and do nothing physical for a few days.  My brain is whirling with what I want to accomplish this week, and I can’t wait to get to it.  I so-o-o-o need my weekends to recharge and let the mind untwist.

If you’ve been visiting the website for the last week or so, you’ve heard me moaning about the three months I’ve carved out of my writing schedule for a bit of a personal writing project that I’ve been wanting to do for a while.  The tour sucked up about two weeks that I thought I was going to have for meeting my current deadlines, and then an unexpected rewrite hit my desk, taking another two weeks.  I’m in no danger of not meeting my deadlines, but those three months I’ve been working overtime for are starting to slip away.  And I want them.

My choices are stop going to signings, (not an option) Work on the weekends, (again, not an option) or cut back on the drama box, (an unhappy option)  I don’t want to do that, but I am going to modify it a bit.  I will keep posting, but I’m going to disable the comment button, leaving just two pages where I’ll be answering questions.  Hopefully this will give me the interaction that I love, but cut back on the time I am devoting to it, allowing more time at the keyboard.  It’s all about balance, and I’ve got to find a new one.

–Kim

Leave a comment

Filed under Drama Box

Comments are closed.