June Tour info up

And at long last, I have the June tour info available.  Here’s a quick run down, but I’ve got more info of stores and times at the website, events page. If you live in Canada, stop back later in the week.  I might have some good news.  And as always, though this tour is targeting the Madison books, Hollows books are always welcome.  The Cook titles too.  ;-)

Kansas City, MO: June 1st  Authors:Kim Harrison, Ellen Schrieber, Aprilynne Pike
Atlanta, GA; June 2nd (Alpharetta, GA)  Authors:Kim Harrison, Ellen Schrieber, Aprilynne Pike
Dallas, TX: June 3rd (Allen, TX ) Authors:Kim Harrison, Ellen Schrieber, Aprilynne Pike, Kimberly Derting
Houston, TX: June 4th (The Woodlands) Authors:Kim Harrison, Ellen Schrieber, Kimberly Derting, Kelley Armstrong
Chicago, IL: June 5th (Naperville) Authors:Kim Harrison, Ellen Schrieber, Kimberly Derting, Kelley Armstrong
San Diego, CA : June 6th Authors:Kim Harrison, Ellen Schrieber, Kimberly Derting, Kelley Armstrong

And it’s Tuesday!  Which means that the electronic version of Black Magic Sanction is available.  If you pre-ordered BMS, you might have to cancel your original order and re-order.  Finally!

–Kim

69 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

69 responses to “June Tour info up

  1. Dana

    hello,
    i have to say that i love the hollows books so much!!! now that i have that out of my system (hehe) i was wondering if you think you will tour in new york sometime? well i hope so at some point cause it would be great to meet you!
    Thanks, Dana

  2. Melany.M

    Yay!!!! You are coming to Atlanta and I can’t wait. I have read all 8 Rachel Morgan books and the 1st Madison Avery which i just finished a while ago. I love your writing style and how you make the story come to life. I’m a writer my self and hope one day I’m as good as you are. (kind of lame but soooo true) You Rock!!!!

    • That’s fantastic that you write, Melany! I hope you stick with it. It’s not an easy job, but well worth it if it suits you. And I’m glad you’re enjoying my work. Thank you! See you in Atlanta.

  3. Pamela Moss

    Ha! Wish came true! You are coming to California!😀
    And Kelley Armstrong will be there as well. (I just started reading one of her series) Couldn’t ask for more!

  4. Marisas

    Hi Ms. Harrison,

    I just want to RAVE about how much I have enjoyed reading BMS. The ebook was downloaded to my nook yesterday morning, and I spent all day reading it. I don’t think I impressed my patients much, but who cares. No one died, and that’s what matters right?

    I have read every single of the Hollows books, including the short stories in the anthologies. I just want to thank you for keeping all of your characters so real, they are so multifaceted. Rachel Morgan has grown so much, and you’ve managed to give us (readers) a glimpse into her thought processes and her struggles. I appreciate how you keep her grief over Kisten (*heart break!), and realistically portray the grief process. Speaking of grief… I don’t even want to go there, I can’t. You know who and what I’m talking about, and just thinking about it makes me want to tear up. I enjoyed getting to know Al better too. Didn’t appreciate his freaky display much though. I’m just so excited. I’m going to have to reread it a few times.

    In short: Keep up the good work! I can’t wait for the next one.

    I know you hear this a lot, but you really are one of my favorite authors. And I wish I REALLY wish you were touring to Nashville. Or Memphis. Or New Orleans, even. Is it too late?

    • Thank you, Marisas! I’m so pleased that you liked BMS! It’s one of my faves. Seeing how the characters grow and change is one of the things that get me to my keyboard every morning.

      Unfortunately, what you see on my event’s page is pretty much it. There’s going to be a little something in Toronto, but after the YA tour, I’m WRITING.

  5. Nikkie

    I think it’s great that you tour the Midwest!! I live in WI and the winter gets long and boring without a great book to snuggle up with!! Most Authors that I love do not even come near hear when on tour!! I’m going to try very hard to make the Chicago date. We’ll try to make it worth your while!!

    • Nikkie

      One more thing who the heck plans for you to go from Chicago to San Diego the next day?? I don’t envy you the traveling that schedule would take the fun out of it for me!!

    • Very cool, Nikkie. I look forward to seeing you. As for jumping from Chicago to San Diego. Yeah. It can be a killer, especially when you have a late event the previous day, and then an early event the next.

  6. Sonja

    You know, people up here in New England read too, why are you never on tour here?

    • I think because when I’m on tour, it’s still winter there, and the flights are chancy. And the YA tour is very selective. They have certain stores that really promote the event, and they don’t stray far from them.

  7. Elaine

    Of Course! I get so excited to learn of your tour dates in Texas but then I realize that I’ll be in Baltimore for my sister’s graduation that week when you’re here… Shucks…

  8. A NEW TOUR
    Not long from now in a Mysterious Galaxy not so very far away…

    Can’t wait to meet you in person!! 😀

    Have a good one!
    Tiffany

  9. rebnkc

    Kim! Thank you for coming to Kansas City, I can’t wait to meet you! You’ve made my miserable day better!

    • rebnkc

      Oh BTW Overland Park is in Kansas not Missouri, but right on the border. I’d hate for you to say Missouri and make some Kansan upset and that library is so close to my old house! yeah I can’t wait

    • Very cool, Rebnkc! I can’t wait to see you there. As for KS or MO? I go by what they tell me. (rolls eyes)

  10. Hey Ms. Harrison,
    I’m playing too much PS3 (to those who know of these things – FALL OUT 3. Oh my goodness. can you spell: ADDICTIVE) at this stage, I haven’t done a lot of script writing today, lol. But, at least I’m up to 12k words and I’m over halfway. lol. The problem is that I realized my script is boring, lol. But there’s nothing I can do about it now, *laughs at self*. Totally random insight into my life.
    One day I’ll be seen on a tour. One day.🙂 You’ll see.😛
    Jokes aside, I am actually considering applying for a US work visa. Still no work in my field here, and things aren’t exactly improving in my country. Sigh.
    ’tis life.🙂
    Have a good one Ms. Harrison, I hope you kick some keyboard behind today.🙂
    Alyssa

    • Hi, Alyssa. One morning, I realized I had been playing an electronic game until three in the morning. I’ve not played since. Way too easy for me to become addicted. That’s too bad about the work situation. We’ve got high unemployment here, too. You have a great day!

  11. Chris

    Drat-Once again the fates conspire against me with these tour locations.
    Let’s see, either Kansas City or Alpharetta are the closest, so do you think my darling K would mind if I cleaned out the joint account and took our one remaining roadworthy vehicle(aside from the lawn tractor) on a five day road trip??? fofl I believe she would notice my absence. So sorry Kim, maybe the next Hollows tour. 🙂

  12. john smith

    The way I see it, there’s 2 ways to read this book. The wam bam thank you ma’am being the first. I think the other was first described in the “Succubus Blues” – you read 5 pages a day and you stop. OK maybe stop at 10… ah who am I kidding – if a succubus can’t resist a good book, who am I to even contemplate the thought.
    Lesson learned: never ever again preorder anything.

  13. Chris

    Rough day at the old physical therapy this a-m. She added 3 new exercises to the daily routine. Can I get an A. C. H. Y. ??? What’s that spell? Progress(with a grimace). 🙂

  14. Kara

    Hey Kim! I know it’s been a long time since I’ve commented, I’ve just been very busy with the end of high school and all. Just wanted to know how you were doing, your last few blog posts seem to be very serious and a bit down, you okay?

    I bought The Outlaw Demon Wails and White Witch, Black Curse two or three weeks ago, once I finish some required schoolbooks I’ll get ahead on those two🙂 Any idea when Black Magic Sanction’s paperback will be released?

    Keep on doing your best! You’re a great inspiration!

    Kara

    • Hi, Kara. Oh, I’m good, just worried about not having the free time I need to recharge myself. If I get out of balance, the work suffers.

      BMS will be released in late November as a mass market. Not long now. 😉

  15. lizzy

    I might be able to make it to Illinois. I’m gonna be visiting my my future in-laws and they live about an hour away from that. Hopefully I can make it.

  16. marsha

    Yes! Alpharetta, GA is only about 2-2 1/2 hours from me! I need to forecast for the day off. I’ll even bring agoodie that Guy can eat, no sulfurs. Bet you will be swamped with people.

  17. Mendi in STL

    Heyde Hey Kim!

    Not getting my hopes up, but there’s 2 stops on there that I could shoot for. Crossing fingers real tight that I can make one of these, it’s been a couple of years since the last signing I got to attend! Oh, rain is staying to the north so work is resuming on our wall, not dry-stack like we originally envisioned but still going to look fantastic. Have a great week!

    • Ooooh, sounds like fun Mendi! I want to learn how to set a stone wall with cement. Maybe this summer.

    • Mendi in STL

      We’re cheating and doing the VersaLok system, still dry! And having a contractor do it, too much excavation for us to do it during vacation days!

  18. Lilly

    Any Chance you will be heading to NorCal for your book tour? Just hoping. ……… And again February is a long time to wait for the next book as I have said the last several years. :0)

  19. I just might have to truck on over to San Diego! Well, car on over, I guess. Maybe fly, since I’m not sure if I want to drive my little shetland pony that far. Love my little Focus, but not sure if I’d take it on a road trip!😀

  20. Greg

    I’ve never been to a book signing before, but I would absolutely love to go to this! Chicago is the closest stop to Indianapolis (semi-affectionately referred to as the armpit of America *grin*), so I’ll see you there.

    To those having issues with the Amazon e-book pricing, this is indeed a travesty, but one that appears isolated to Amazon (Barnes & Noble didn’t have this issue with the Nook version) and certainly is in no way a reflection on Kim (or even her publisher I would suspect, but I don’t know for certain). My only complaint is the e-book version comes out later than the physical book, and as others have pointed out before me, the physical book is more valuable. IMHO they should release at the same time.

    Still, I’m just glad I have the book now, and will likely buy a few hardcovers to support Kim in Chicago.

    • Greg, I would be surprised if the electronic version is delayed next year. The issue started when Amazon started setting a very low price, and if it’s commensurate with the HC, then the issue is moot.

  21. Sebrina

    I’ve seen the cover for the UK edition of BMS. I’m not as enamored with it as I am the US covers.😦 I might have to get my mom to buy me BMS, so I can have my set complete with all the US covers.

  22. Frederique

    I’m sooooo taking a road trip to SD🙂

  23. Oh! And I really really really hope the tour will hit Canada! I’m in Canada! But it’s a huge country, with my luck you’ll be on the west coast, and no where near Toronto…

  24. Andie

    I have a question–I was very shocked to find out the new Hollows book had been released and I hadn’t known about it. I normally rely on Ebook Library to notify of these things, since I buy most of my books for the Sony reader. Now, I even looked this morning, and the new Dresden Files book is up (yay!), but still no Black Magic Sanction…what is going on with that? They usually have the books up the morning of the release, and this one has been out for over a month.

  25. You know, this is really part of why I really do love physical books… They are all yours, here and now. And they stay yours no matter what technology changes. They are real, in your hands, they smell, they have texture. Sure, it’s a bit of a pain in the ass when you move, but in the end, you still have them. I love my books….

    Even though I listened to most of your books Kim (I love to knit), I’m still slowly collecting real, physical copies. White Witch, Black Curse & Black Magic Sanciton are the first two hard cover books I’ve bought since the last Harry Potter book…yes this shows my tastes, but it’s been a long time since I just couldn’t wait for a book to come out. You’ve made me love reading all over again Kim, I can’t thank you enough!

    • Vampyre

      Howdy,

      You make some very valid points for owning hard copy books. I love them too. Just because I have a Kindle, doesn’t mean I don’t like ‘real’ books.

      The cool thing about my Kindle is, I can have over 15000 books with the memory card I have installed. I have the first model that was sold. The newer kindles don’t have a SIMM card slot.

      I can go on and on about all good things Kindle, but I wont. This isn’t the place for it. One thing you don’t have to wory about with print books, your battery dieing at a critical moment. 🙂

      V^^^^V

    • Thanks, Melissa. I really appreciate that!

  26. Marci

    So It’s bad enough that I had to wait for the kindle version, but the pre-order price isn’t even going to be honored? This just continues to dissapoint………

    • Give Amazon a call, Marci. Someone told me they are giving vouchers for the difference.

    • Nikkie

      I LOVE the smell of books!! But sometimes I need to read a book asap & I’m too lazy to drive to the store. If it’s a goody I buy the paper copy too!!

  27. Chicago, IL: June 5th (Naperville) Authors:Kim Harrison, Ellen Schrieber, Kimberly Derting, Kelley Armstrong

    YAY! And the day before I get to go kayaking with my Kim, who went to the last signing there! Gee, can we do a distance glomp? Of course, this means I either have to WAIT for Madison, or buy one of the other authors books. I think I need to continue with Kelley, anyways.

    Tall Dude, who sadly is involved in such things, was discussing the fact that as people read less and less, aren’t getting their news from newspapers, aren’t listening from the radio, and generally are pretty dependent on TV or computer, we won’t be seeing much in the way of books.

    He said to remember that I used to have my lab books published, but now we do it in house, with PDF’s the students are supposed to print out.
    As much as a Luddite as he is, he isn’t confident that books won’t go the way of scrolls.

    Great. We left the space age, for the digital age, which looks like it is already sliding away. I was born in the industrial age, saw two more in my lifetime, and the generations before me spent hundreds of years in just one… Sigh.

    What is going to happen to new authors and how on earth are we going to find them?

  28. Amazon re-listed the preorder for a release date of April 6th 2029, but they have another version that is available today if you cancel your old, cheaper, preorder everyone with a Kindle.