Cincinnati Joseph-Beth Booksellers and TV link

Last night was the signing at Joseph-Beth Booksellers, and we had a great crowd with lots of questions and smiling faces.  I was out here during the young adult Supernatural Summer tour for the release of Madison, and it was great to see some familiar readers.

Here I am with my roadies, and the other photos are up at the website. The bunny cam is working great, and I’m loving the videos you’re taking!!  Thanks, guys!

Tonight, I’m out at Books and Co on the Green in Dayton.  This is like the third or fourth time I’ve been out there, and I always have a great event there.  (Love the fireplace backdrop)  Hope to see some of you there.

I’ve got a new interview for you, today, too!  Go check out the new post over at Mitten Lit. It’s to help promote my visit to Lansing and Schulers books later this weekend, but there’s lots of stuff in there.  Enjoy!

I’ve also got a link to the live TV broadcast that I did today over at WCPO in Cincinnati where I talked about Black Magic Sanction.  If you’d like to see the rebroadcast, here’s the link. Best-Selling Author Kim Harrison On 9News At Noon It won’t come up on its own.  You’ll have to choose it from the list on the left side of the screen.

50 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

50 responses to “Cincinnati Joseph-Beth Booksellers and TV link

  1. mudepoz

    So anyone know where this hit on the lists????

  2. Erin

    Kim,
    I’m almost done with BMS! ITs amazing. This is just a random question but being the amazing author that you are I was hoping you would know. I wanted to write a story based on the meaning of a song and kind of tell what I though would be a story to go along with the song and post it. Would I have to post that as FanFiction or would it just be considered inspired by the song? Thanks so much and I can’t wait to finish BMS just so I can start guessing what will happen in the next book.
    ~Erin

    • Hi, Erin.

      Mmm, I am not an expert in the legalities of this, but I would think that you could write your story, and then mention the song as inspiration without a problem, but when you start actually linking music? That might get tricky.

      Hope you like BMS!

  3. mudepoz

    How cool is that trailer? I finally can see well enough to actually sit through a few minutes of video!

    Very nice idea to have you in your environments!
    I have to admit, I’m sort of glad I didn’t plan on going to any of the signings. I wouldn’t have made it.

    Here’s to Chicago and Madison.
    Ack Oop.

  4. JanisHarrison

    Awww, Muddzie: sorry that bug got you. We’ve been having fun with a virus that starts as a sinus thing or sometimes an earache and then goes straight in and swells all the sinuses making balance and vision wonky. It ain’t one bit of fun. Echinacea, vitamin C, zinc lozenges, and chicken soup.

  5. Mike

    Kim. The Book looks great! I just picked up my copy today here in the Seattle Area. Can’t wait to dive into it. Looking forward to seeing you at Third place books on March 26th!

  6. Jenn

    Hey Kim,

    Just watched the news clip, it was great! I hope it brought out more people to the book singing for you!
    I went & got my copy of BMS. I haven’t started it yet, I’m finishing a re-read of WWBC first, but I can’t wait!
    Hope you have a great rest of the day!

  7. Jeannie

    Kim,
    I loved it. I told you I was sure it would be a best seller…I missed you in Cincy, I had even taken the time off work, life happens, maybe next year. But am really enjoying the pictures, thanks for sharing. Oh, A whole nother year, uugggghh. Well I guess you can go back to teasing us soon. lol I can’t wait til we can start talking about it here, I know it will be a while. I’ll go see if anything on spoiler page yet. Be safe and enjoy.

    • Jeannie

      Sorry but just watched and read the two interviews. They were both great, loved the tv news one. Am I right that no one has posted on the spoiler page or is there something else I have to go to once I’m there?

    • Roger Simmons

      You should click on the red:

      137 Responses to “A Black Magic Sanction Spoiler Page chapters 1-7”

      67 Responses to “A Black Magic Spoiler Page chapters 8 to the end”

    • Hi, Jennie. Yay! I’m so glad you liked it! Yep, another entire year. sigh. Have fun at the spoiler page.

  8. The pictues and videos are so much fun! I think I must have watched the “Tell us when…You’re doing it now” video at least 5 times. Too funny! And something that totally would happen to me😉

  9. Chris

    Yup, now its back to the waiting…..cam’t believe Kim says there is even better coming out!!

  10. Phil

    I’m happy you had a fun tour. Did I notice a few spoilers in comments here today? I scroll at light speed at any hint so, phew! I didn’t see anything about Ivy and Glen. Did I?😉

  11. Jay

    Cool interviews. You metioned the Mackinac city trip, I loved that one. It’s soo my neck of the woods that when I read it, it made it all seem so real to me. the way you described the guys in the bars made me stop wearing fleece altogether!!!
    Looking forward to Schuler books. Should be cool!

  12. Scott S, Clovis CA

    Hey, Kim, I don’t know if I missed it on the blog, but has anyone noticed that the “cell number” on your promo Alcatraz keys is the ISBN number of BMS? I figured it out when I pre-ordered it.
    Oh, I already finished it. Sigh. Poor Rachel (Jenks, too).
    Can’t wait for the next one.
    Scott

  13. Please Kim. Please. I’m happy for Ivy that she is…that she has fun with Glenn. But…he is a man.😦
    And if she’s getting over Rachel, everything … the strength Ivy has given me…it would mean that there is no fairness at all.
    The ending of book 7, the thing with their auras…I have faith in you. And Rachel shouldn’t be afraid of her feelings. You can love a woman, even if you are not homosexuel.

    • Hi, Linda. Well, yeah, he’s a man. But I wouldn’t want Ivy to limit herself, and if she wants to spend her life with a woman, then I’ll write that, too. I just don’t know.

  14. Julsch

    Yeah, the shirts are really looking good. :>
    I just came by to thank you for the wonderful thrilling and exciting book which is Black Magic Sanction. It really made my day. ^-^
    Have a lot of fun!

  15. Probably I shouldn’t write about this here, but I didn’t find a topic more appropriate so it will have to do. I’m an italian fan of your books about Rachel Morgan, and I contact you about the publication of your books in my country. It will continue? or the contract between you and Fabucci editor has been broken (I don’t think I have use the right terminology, but I hope the meaning is understable). You have many fans in Italy waiting for the third book of rachel’s series, but the waiting is too long, I fear it will never be. Am I right?

    • Hi, Weirde.

      I’m sorry I didn’t get to your question sooner. I don’t think the Italian translations have stalled, but they are taking a lot of time to come out.

  16. mudepoz

    Sigh. Book on table. Eyes still not quite focusing. Have fun! And go Suzi!

    • marsha

      Are you OK? We have been wondering and worrying about you.

    • mudepoz

      There is a source of infection far more deadly and far more insidious than genetically enhanced tomatoes. In the normal world they are called students.

      I call them virus cultures. They get me at least once a year. This one was one of mine. Should have known when she couldn’t water over the weekend I’d be down with it in a few days.

      Still can’t focus enough to spend time on the ‘puter much less read my book.

    • Feel better soon Muddy *hands over a tissue and a bowl of soup* I know what you mean – my adorable neice and nephew are the little T1 Angels in my life, keeping my immune system on it’s toes😉

    • Jenn

      Aw, Mud…I hope you feel better soon….latest help advise that I got was to rub Vicks on your feet….apparently it helps! *wearing a face mask, Jenn passes Mud the Vicks & a new pair of socks*

    • Oh, Mud. I hope you’re feeling better by now. Sorry I missed your post before. I got sidetracked, and forgot I’d only gotten 1/2 way through the posts last week.

  17. Chris

    My short review of BMS( hey its Twitter OK?) is up…pamsfan1

  18. suzannelazear

    Looks like you’re having a great time! Two phone calls and two emails later my copy of BMS still hasn’t shipped (pout.) But I did get a call for the job with the Philharmonic. I made the next round and the interview is next week. Woot! Have a fun, fun weekend. Be safe.🙂

    ~Suzi and the tot