Last night’s signing at Joseph-Beth Charlotte!

Sorry guys.  I am having trouble finding the time to keep up with you and the tour schedule, so I will get to your comments when I can.  But I have found the time to update the website and I’ve got not only pictures, but YouTubes that you guys took while waiting in the signing line.  Very, very, cool.  So go look! -grin-

Here’s my favorite shot, the family photo of the Joseph-Beth Bookstore in Charlotte NC.  Tonight I’m in Cincinnati!!!!!!  And I feel like I’ve come home.  I’ll be out at Joseph-Beth in Cincy again tonight.  Hope to see some of you there!

27 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

27 responses to “Last night’s signing at Joseph-Beth Charlotte!

  1. Vampyre

    Howdy ma’am,

    Charlotte was great. It was almost good enough to make me want to shed my hermit ways. It sure was good to see you and Guy again. What a great turn out you had.

    My trip home was virtually painless. As soon as i got here, I put the screws to the computer shop. I demanded the release of my computer. They had it for a month and they weren’t keeping it any longer. I got it back this afternoon.(Dance of JOY time!) I have a lot of cathing up to do.

    V^^^^V

  2. May

    *blushes* lol this link made my day. love my picture with you (lighting is better than the one on my camera). I had a great time, thanks so much for caring about us–your fans! Have a safe, great rest of the tour =)

  3. marsha

    OMG Kim you’re a superstar! The place was packed. You must have tired hands today. Hope you have such fun everywhere you go.

  4. Hey Ms. Harrison! 🙂 Great pic! Just want to say safe travels!
    Alyss

  5. SeattleRobin

    So I started my first ever reread of Dead Witch Walking on BMS Release Day, since I’m waiting for the ebook. Enjoying it tremendously because I’ve forgotten so much over the years.

    I will give other fans a tip though, should they also choose to reread DWW for the first time. If you’re sitting alone in a neighborhood Mexican restaurant, basking in a mellow tequila glow, you might end up with a really goofy grin on your face as you read the scene with Rachel, Ivy, and Jenks all together for the first time in the bar. This can attract odd looks from other restaurant patrons. (And possibly cause your server to cut you off from any more margaritas.)

  6. Erin

    I’m sad I couldn’t make it to Cincy. I was out of town but still it was 2 FREAKIN HOURS AWAY! Well hope you had fun in Cincy even though I couldn’t be there.

  7. Mendi in STL

    I see Vampy wasn’t letting you out of his sight.

    • Vampyre

      Hey Destructomendi,

      I have to appologize to you. I was having so much fun and was so excited about being there, I forgot to tell Kim you said Heydehey.

      V^^^^V

    • Mendi in STL

      Aww, no apology necessary Vampy. Glad to hear you had so much fun, as expected! Now come to Vicki’s page and let’s discuss this bad boy of a book…

      So Heyde Hey Kim! Excellent work on the book, I finished this morning and my high still hasn’t worn off.

  8. Chris

    What a diverse group! It must be great getting to meet your fans like this. I wish there was a signing anywhere near me. I finished the book at about 8:16 this evening. I could just not put it down! Kim, you have really outdone yourself this time. I think this is the best book in the series so far. I am seeing so many possibilities ahead Congratulations on such a fine book-maybe the best I’ve ever read in the genre.

  9. trish

    Hey again, just looked at all the photos etc and love how the crowd covers such a wide range of ages. It must feel great to appeal to so many different people. Everyone looks so happy and having a good time I’m jealous and want to come now even more! -grin-

  10. trish

    It looks like fun. We don’t seem to have much in the way of signings here like you seem to have over there other than the odd ‘literary luncheon'(not cheap!). Maybe we’ll come over to visit my husband’s family, last seen face-to-face 20 years ago, and time it with a book tour.
    I’m cross with the company I pre-ordered BMS through as I’m still waiting and thought I’d get a copy faster through them, hasn’t even left their warehouse yet. The only silver lining is that the longer I have to wait, the shorter I’ll have to wait for the next book, or so I try to convince myself🙂
    I hope you have fun on the tour and the same to the fans who make it to see you.

  11. Stephenie

    I can’t wait to get to a signing! My friends said they’d take me if you come to Chicago for Madison FOR SURE. So I’m even more excited.

    I am sad I wasn’t able to afford a tour t-shirt this year. Hopefully I can next year because my WWBC shirt is one of the 3 t-shirts I wear in public, as it is one of my favoritest!! I love the picture and video idea, and I can’t wait to look/watch them.

    Have fun on the rest of the tour, Kim!

    Stephenie

  12. Scott S, Clovis CA

    Looks like it was a fun day, and everyone was jazzed to meet you and enjoy the only “hollows that fills you up”.
    -Groan-