Mark your calendar

Early heads up that I’ll be over at Bitten by Books February 16th for an all-day jaw session.  I want to try to keep the conversation to romance/relationships in the series, but I’ll take anything.  -grin-

The snow is just about gone here, and my puppies are happy.  Website is working, and the Geek guy gave up.  Data can not be moved due to incompatibility of the two systems, so now I’m moving everything by hand.  Jeez, I could have done that myself two weeks ago and had it done by now.  (gripe, gripe, gripe)

35 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

35 responses to “Mark your calendar

  1. Tiffany

    Sounds like a lot of fun! I’ll have to work out a long lunch break or get a horrible flu that day😉

    About your email – I’m sure you are totally over messing with it by now, but one other option you might have is to use your old computer as an email server. That way you don’t have to transfer the files. That’s how my work computer is set up.

    • Hi, Tiffany.
      Horrible flue! -grin- Don’t get in trouble on account of me!

      yep, the email is over and done, and we sort of decided on half and half, and just the recent stuff got moved. Clunky, but okay.

  2. Erika

    Greetings from sunny South-Africa!

    I only started reading your books last year (lucky for me, because it meant that I could get all of the books at once and read them back to back, but unfortunately from now on I have to wait for the yearly release). I really enjoy your books and you are one of the few authors that I have found who can make you really care about the characters. The humour in your books is absolutely brilliant.

    For me personally, the Rachael and Ivy relationship seems like the main love story in the books and the chemistry between them (wow!), but I think you hinted in an interview that this was not going to happen, but I still really hope that there is a chance for the two of them, because it seems that Rachael is the love of Ivy’s life and unrequited love is just so sad.

    Take care and enjoy your upcoming book tour!

    • Hi, Erika.

      Ooooh, I’m so glad you’re enjoying the books! Thank you. 😉

      About Rachel and Ivy . . . honestly, I’m as confused as the next person as to what’s going to happen. Rachel is conflicted. -grin-

      I hope you like BMS!

  3. Can’t wait to see you on BBB.🙂

  4. Jay

    Hi Ms Harrison,

    I’m quite new to all of this, tech stuff, blogging etc. All I’ve been doing lately is gripe,gripe,gripe.
    New to this site too, but not the Hollows! just pre-ordered BMS and I am prepared to call in to work if I have too!!
    Hopefully get my copy signed soon.
    Pet situation opposite, lots of snow and an angry cat stuck inside. Yup, now I know how Rachel felt with Rex in the beginning

    • Hi, Jay. -laugh- Angry cat stuck inside? Sounds awful! We’ve got rain, and the puppies didn’t like that, either. Spoiled brats.

      Hey, I hope you like BMS when you get your hands on it. 😉 I think it’s one of my better ones.

  5. Hey Ms. Harrison,

    And another late return from the Circus shift…
    I have an old sausage dog who also gets completely upset when the weather’s bad. We don’t get snow (which I can tell you now, if we had had, she’d have hated it) but when it rains she absolutely refuses to get out of her bed. I have to pick her up and carry her outside. *laughs* my life’s richer for it.
    Hope you had a good day, i’m off to try and get some sleep as ordered.😉

    Alyss

    • Hi, Alyssa.

      I had to carry Aleix out this morning. There’s a puddle right outside the door, and she won’t cross it. But she WILL stand in it to go back inside.

      Had a great day yesterday, and I’m starting to feel human again.

  6. JanisHarrison

    I am very late in reporting the arrival of my BMS key — and tomato seeds. I’ll have angels growing on my balcony this summer! TVM, Kim & Guy.

    All you folks with Vista, etc., MS systems: You should try Mac. The hardest part about switching is getting used to how easy and intuitive the system is. And I have noticed since your switch to WordPress, Kim, that uploads are much faster. Another TVM.

    I won’t be purchasing BMS in hardback (budget pinches) so I’ll have to wait until either the Seattle Public Library acquires copies and then wait in queue for my turn at a copy, or else until it comes out in paperback. Sigh.

  7. Jenn

    Ok, I know that this is my second…er third post today but I just finsihed chapter 1 of BMS & I can’t wait for the rest of the book!!! Squee!!!!!

    I’m so excited to see you & read it…lol…yes in that order….

    Hope you have a great rest of the day!

  8. I’m trying to determine if I want to do a Doubleday order or an Amazon order.

    But GOLLY, if I do an DD order with BMS, I can do a bundle and lower the price EVEN MORE. And look at what BMS is bundled with! So appropriate:
    Black Magic Sanction/Star Wars®: Fate of the Jedi: Backlash
    Bounty hunting witch Rachel Morgan has a new guy in her life, but her shunning leads to a new mess of trouble. As the Skywalkers chase a Sith apprentice to the deadly world of the Night Sisters, a dark-side evil lures its prey.

    Yes, Star Wars meets The Hollows.

  9. LIsa Mason

    whoot! can’t wait!!

  10. marsha

    Actually you’re scaring me. I bought a new laptop last year that has VISTA which I hate. I am going to buy Windows 7, but I understand I have to transfer everything over to the new system. Shouldn’t be as hard as what you had to do should it?

    • Hi, Marsha. I bought my previous laptop a month before Vista was released. (A happy happenstance) Guy got his during the early Vistas, and he hates it. That’s one of the reasons I moved to a Mac. The PC to Mac move isn’t that hard if you pick up Word and excell for the Mac. All my pictures moved fine, but I did pick up a new program to play with my photos. The email is the only sticky spot. You basically have to start fresh with that and you lose your history unless you email yourself the stuff you want to keep. (Which I did) The actual layout of the mail program isn’t that hard to switch over to. What I don’t like the most is there isn’t a button to erase going forward. It’s al backspace. I’d spend a hundred bucks to get my forward-delete button back.

  11. Indy

    Hi Kim!!! I noticed the on the BBB calendar that you would be there, and I put a big star on it. 🙂 Hmmm…talking about relationships, I think I could come up with something. (ie Rachel & Ivy) Gabby is not too happy about snow. She gets to the first step off the patio…does her thing…and runs back in. I’m just surprised you actually got snow.~Indy

    • Whoo-hoo! Another familiar face! I can’t wait to see you there, Indy! I’m hoping to talk about romance and Kisten, and what’s happened to the romance since he died.

  12. Jenn

    Well that sucks….moving things by hand…sigh…oh well, at least you know for sure now…

    Did you notice that the woman in the cover art has an asian cast? hmmm…a la Ivy?🙂

    It’s always good to have happy puppies, they are so much more fun that way…& what classifies as all day? I have to work most of it, so I’m just curious….

    The sun is shining here…thank goodness for my window!

  13. Kylie Ru

    😦 Can you not convince your people to let you come out to Arizona? The Poison Pen does all kinds of book signings. I’ve been to two, but Mom has been to several. But if it’s this semester, it can’t be a Tuesday. I have ballroom for my night class.
    😀 I’m done with my griping, and you can continue yours, Kim-san.

  14. suzannelazear

    Happy puppies are a good thing.🙂

    Moving things by hand? Not fun.

    I haven’t gotten my stuff transfered over to my new computer yet because the external drive hasn’t arrived and we still don’t have software. (whine-I want to use my new cute laptop). I think I’ll hvae to move everything by hand too.

    Have a great day.

    ~Suzi and the tot

    • Hi, Suzanne. I hope you get moved over to your new computer soon. I hated the two weeks of using both machines. It’s only today that I am starting to feel “balanced” again.

  15. Phil

    Feel free to gripe, gripe, gripe. Utterly frustrating that is! Systems should communicate. Don’t ask me how, but they should.
    Puppies are happy! That’s good news!
    I wish I could be there for the romance/relationship discussion. Sounds very cool.

    • Hi, Phil. I’m actually looking forward to the discussion, even if it is about romance. There’s a problem with Rachel, and I’m hoping that the in-depth discussion might help me settle some things in my own head.
      –Kim