Merry Merry!

I’ll be traveling home today, and the weather looks good for air flight.  I had a great time with extended family, but I’m ready to be home.  What am I looking forward to most besides my own bed?  Our yearly viewing of The Christmas Story, yes, the one with the leg lamp.  (laugh)

I’m going to take a few days off for the Christmas break, so I’m going to leave you with a hearty wish from Guy, Thing One, Thing, Two, the puppies, and myself for a safe, serene holiday for you and yours.  The days are getting longer from here on out.  Enjoy!

–Kim

79 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

79 responses to “Merry Merry!

  1. SeattleRobin

    Happy Holidays to the Harrison household and everyone else who hangs out around here! I’ve had two wonderful days with family yesterday and today with yummy finger food meals and lots of laughs. I still get one more fun day on Monday when my best friend and I go to a movie and exchange gifts. Then I can relax until next year!

    • Antonio Rich

      Robin – Happy Holidays!

      Very busy what with the Italian Christmas Eve party. Wrapping a million gifts for all my neices and nephews (Santa hides his presents at MY house!). Multiple Christmas day get-togethers. AND! My sister and her 9-yr-old daughter are born on the 26th of December! Just got back from taking her to get her ears peirced and desert at the Cheesecake Factory. Tonight, I host my guy friends to our annual Christmas Poker and Beer night. LOL.

      Anyhoo–See ya when I see ya.

      Oh! Forgot: article in USAToday listing USA’s 10 most literate cities: # 1. SEATTLE

      The rest: 2. Washington 3.Minneapolis 4. Pittsburg
      5. Atlanta 6. Portland, Ore. 7. St. Paul 8. Boston 9. Cincinnati(Woo Hoo! close enough for me to claim) 1. Denver

    • Robin, that sounds like a fabulous holiday. Enjoy! And Merry merry!

  2. Christina

    First I want to wish you a merry christmas. Second, I have been searching all over trying to find a hardcover copy of For a Few Demons more, and I am having no luck. I have looked at bookstores and every website I can think of to find it. I was just wondering if you knew where or how I could get my hands on a copy I would very much appreciate it. The reason I am looking is because I want to get all of your books in hardcover. I am one of those people who do not like to buy a series in both paperbacks and hardbacks. I like one or the other not both. But if you would be able to to tell me where I might be able to acquire a copy I would appreciate it. Thank you and have a happy holidays.
    **** Can’t wait for Black Magic Sanction!!!

  3. Vampyre

    Merry Christmas ma’am!

    If there is ever a day meant to be spent with family, it’s Christmas.(I’m at work🙂 )I hope you have a great holliday.

    V^^^^V

  4. Merry Christmas everyone.
    And thanks to thoose who left a comment to my last…a bit depressive comment.🙂 It helped. Thank you.
    Well, at least the girl of my life talked with me. She has been angry and yes, it was actually my fault, and I thought she will never talk to me again. But she did. So maybe i don’t hate christmas at all.😉

  5. A.N.

    Ah! I like “Little Drummer Boy”, but I found an interesting version (grin)

  6. A.N.

    Saludos Ms. Kim!
    Merry Christmas to you and all the people you love!
    And Merry Christmas to all the internet friends here!
    Sing and Be Happy! A.N.

  7. David Sylvester

    I so agree with Guy…The days are getting longer and I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. Merry Holidays to you and your family

  8. Happy holidays to you all Kim!

    Got my letter just today, arrived right at a time i was seething, calming me like, *gasp*, Mia does Remus. Only in a good way🙂

    Thank you and Guy so much. Mum’s salivating over tomatoes already.

    Greetings to the family.

  9. gothar

    Happy Christmas for all!
    We all get a belated Christmas in the new year. Happy Hollows fest for those that will be spending the holidays reading an awesome series is readiness🙂

  10. Frotee

    Merry Christmas for you and your Family Kim🙂
    The cover flat arrived just today *happydance* – how opportune, as we do the present-sharing on the 24th around here🙂 Love your adress-stamp by way!
    Was just a wee bit sad that there was no freebie included…are there any left that I could reorder or is there a chance that one will arive in an extra package?
    Anyway, I wish you a wonderfull holiday and a great start into 2010!

    Greetings from Germany, Carina

    • Hi, Carina. Yay! I’m glad it got there! I didn’t know that Guy didn’t send the freebies with them. Hummm, I’ll have to ask him about that.

      You and yours a wonderful holiday, too!

  11. UK Kate

    Merry Christmas Kim and family, hope you have a wonderful holiday and that Sant brings you lots of presents😉
    All the best for the festive season, UK Kate🙂

  12. suzannelazear

    Happy Holidays to you too! I second the bed part, I do love visiting my family, but the bed isn’t mine, lol.

    I’m going to attempt to finish my steampunk night before Christmas, lol. Oh, and wrap the tot’s presents. She’s decided Santa gets milk, cookies, and hot chocolate…

    Have a safe holiday and a happy and healthy 2010.

    ~Suzanne and the tot

    • mudepoz

      What? Santa gets no blood? I am shocked, shocked I tell you, that the tot doesn’t believe HE is a vampire. He is, you know. Think about it: why is he only out at night. And if you want to talk about MALL santa’s, we ALL know those are just helpers…

    • Kylie Ru

      He’s a stalker, too.

    • suzannelazear

      For the steampunkers, here’s my attempt at ‘Twas the Night Before Christmas, Steampunk Style

      http://ageofsteam.wordpress.com/2009/12/24/a-steampunk-night-before-christmas/

      The tot has decided that, yes, Santa would like some blood, but in his hot chocolate, since he’s a civilized Vampire. The reindeer however, are actually Weres….

    • mudepoz

      I love it Suzanne, but as a great aficionado of Jules Verne… and most things Victorian…how long did it take for you to write, the rhyme is wonderful!

      The best we’ve gotten so far is ‘On the first day of Christmas my Tru love gave to me, A pee’d on evergreen Tree. (One of my dogs is named Tru….) I know, I know, leave the writing to the writers🙂

    • suzannelazear

      Mud, it took me several days of hours stolen here and there between cookie baking with the tot, present wrapping, and everything else…even today, when I went to “finish it really quick” while the tot was at the park and I was at the computer a few hours. I didn’t think it would take me that long, lol. Even now, I keep itching to go back and add–or delete–things. I’m glad you like it. 🙂

      ~S

    • Suzanne, that’s wonderful! (grin) You and the tot have a fabulous holiday!

  13. trish

    Seasons Greetings Kim and family and to all who check in here. Hope you don’t get too cold, it looks like parts of US are getting lots of snow, not an issue here as it is summer so will be spending the day in the pool, eating seafood, salad, cold meat with icecream included in dessert & any drink as long as it has lots of ice:) Would happily exchange some of our heat for some of your cold so a traditional dinner would be appreciated – too hot to have the oven going for long!
    I wish everyone a happy and safe holiday and all the best for 2010

  14. Becca K.

    Merry Christmas Kim!

  15. manzzi25

    Hello! I picked up my first Hollows book about 3 months ago and just finished White Witch Black Curse today (at work, but don’t tell…I couldn’t control myself:) I became a huge fan of Laurell K Hamilton about a year ago and have been looking for another author with a great series to start on, but nothing has really tickled my fancy (hehe) until the Hollows books! I just love every character in them, especially Jenks.

    Anyway, I hope that everyone has a very Merry Christmas…I think I’ll make Trent’s waffles over the holidays;)

  16. A very merry Christmas to you and yours, Kim, and also to all posters and lurkers here.🙂

    I visited Singapore earlier this month and took photos of some of the Christmas displays in the main shopping precinct, Orchard Road. They put on a really good show!

    Me, I’m going to celebrate by way of a turkey coma…

  17. Ward

    Kim;
    For all the enjoyment you give us, during the year. With your wonderful stories. May this be a wonderful time, to re-charge your aura, and enjoy with loved ones.
    Little something sent your way, that may be there by holiday. May be later, if I screwed up, using postal machines. LOL
    Anyways, even if it bounces back to me, to run again. Will hope you get it at least this year.

    Enjoy the break, and best wishes to you and yours this holiday season.
    Ward

  18. Jessica S.

    Oh I love A Christmas Story! I watch it every year 24 hours on TBS! It’s been a favorite of mine since I was a kid! Love it when Randy can’t put his arms down because of his snow suit and when a kid knocks him over, he says “Hey kid!….I can’t get up!!” Love that movie!

    Enjoy your holidays Kim!

  19. Kat

    My favorite thing about December 21st…On December 22nd I know the day will be a little longer. Yay for longer days of sunlight!

  20. Hello Ms. Harrison, Harrison Family, Harrison pets and Harrison fans!
    Merry Christmas! I hope that it’s a blessed season, and that you’ll all return here safely and that you come back refreshed.🙂
    I’m travelling to my family on the 25th for the day.
    Thank you for everything and for the great books!
    Alyssa
    @-;–

  21. Jeannie

    Seasons Greetings and/or Happy Holidays to all.

  22. JanisHarrison

    To all who peep, lurk, and post here, and especially Kim & family, all the best of the season (be it Christmas, Yule, Solstice, whatever) and all the best for the new year.

  23. Happy Holidays and safe travels Kim!!

  24. Jenn

    Hi Kim & all those Hollow’s fans!
    Just wanted to wish you peace, joy & comfort for the holiday – whatever one(s) you celebrate! Enjoy your time with all your family both those on 2 feet & 4!
    For those of you who are travelling, I wish you a safe journey & return.
    Cheers!

  25. mudepoz

    Everyone have a holly jolly holiday no matter what you celebrate or don’t! Take a moment to consider how fortunate we are not to have banned books, and the various freedoms in the US. And in other parts of the world (though I won’t say much about some of the AR agenda’s…not going there.)

    Hold them dear, and hold your families, extended and close, tight. We never know how much longer any of us have here.

    Ahem, and you DO NOT need to be a witch to know if a forest is planned or not…though I have been called on *Wink*

    • Marsha

      Well said. Let me second the thought. We are all very fortunate in our lives and now is a great time to remember that. Enjoy your Holidays everyone. And Kim, thank you so much for this forum and for sharing your talent. I have truly enjoyed both this past year. Much love everyone!

  26. Phil

    Merry Christmas, Kim and Guy and the whole family!! Safe travelling and have a restful and peaceful holiday. Thank you for giving us all those happy Hollows days, too! (Sorry ’bout that pun!)

    HAVE A WONDERFUL HOLIDAY EVERYBODY!!!

  27. Chelikins

    I am sure your Christmas will be as blessed as mine. Family (which of course include furry children!) is a wonderful gift in itself! Enjoy The Christmas Story.

    Chele

  28. Frederique

    Happy holidays Kim, Guy, Things One and Two, and the pups.

    I’ll be spending time with my family and friends and going down to the mission to take donations for the homeless.

    Have a safe and lovely holiday everyone!

  29. Kylie Ru

    Merry Christmas, Kim-san! Hmm, if I’m reading this right, you won’t be on for a few days? Therefore (ha, I love that word!), I shall give you the rest of the days now. So here we go!

    Wednesday: Suiyoobie, Water Day
    Thursday: Mokuyoobi, Tree Day
    Friday: Kin’yoobie, Money Day
    Saturday: Doyoobie, Earth Day
    Sunday: Nichiyoobie, Sun Day

    Woot! Oh, and I think I will try that recipe with walnuts. Funny thing about that. I thought of trying walnuts first. Then pecans. Then cranberries. Then blueberries. Yup.