Hollows Music Page Back Up And Running

. . . finally.  ;-)  Once I got into it, it wasn’t that hard, and there are some few cosmetic changes I need to get in and work on, but the music page is again open for suggestions.  You can either access it from the original page on the website–which then will shunt you over here to leave comments, or access the pages directly from here.  The big difference is that you actually build the playlist by leaving comments at the character’s page instead of leaving them in one big pot for me to sort out.  And yes, I will eventually sort out the years worth of posts back at the website.  ;-) 

So there it is!  I hope some of you find it useful.

–Kim

30 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

30 responses to “Hollows Music Page Back Up And Running

  1. Talyn

    I just finished reading the short story in Unbound and it was great. I can’t wait for your next project.

  2. mudepoz

    I AM SO EXASPERATED I COULD SCREAM.
    I stopped at a WallyWorld, stomped into the book department (I never go to Wallyworld, but I was tracking my dogs in a small town called Muckwonago and there isn’t a BN or other bookstore.)
    NOTHING. 10 gazillion vampire based YA books, the new Kelley Armstrong (ok, maybe that will help, since she left the first one a CLIFF HANGER), but NO UNBOUND. So, tomorrow, if Amazon order not here, I go off to big box book store and haunt it. Sigh.

  3. nicole

    Hey Kim,
    I’ve got a song for you! Perfect insanity by disturbed. Go onto youtube.com and go through the song, you’ll love it! =)

  4. Kenny G

    “Tinks a disney whore” My favorite. Still no Unbound at B&N.

  5. Gothar

    Just finished ‘hunting ground’ and on to UNBOUND!

  6. Elaine

    I love your music selection! I have come across some great things I would never have heard of if it weren’t for that little piece of awesome you have. Yay!

  7. Franciele

    Hello Kim! I just finished reading the new Jenk’s adventure book and had a desperate need to re-read Rachael’s books🙂 after starting I realized that I never asked you something I always wanted to.
    If you had to pick someone that looks like Al who would it be? I have always believed that he doesn’t look anything like the men in green coat and lace so my mind blocks his face lol can you help me give him a face. Pretty please?🙂 Thank you! Love your books lots and lots! Keep up the good work!

    • Hi, Franciele. Cool! I’m glad you enjoyed it!

      You asked about Al? Oh, that’s easy. I’ve got two pics. One is Gary Oldman from Bram Stoker’s Dracula. (The scene when he says, See me. See me now . . . That’s Al in his green velvet. ) But I think that Johnny Depp could make a fabulous Al, able to be mysterious, powerful, and just plain nasty with a very deep character. –Kim

    • Franciele

      Oooooh Gary Oldman! I know exactly what scene you are talking about it’s one of my favorite parts of the movie! Johnny Depp is not bad either huh? lol🙂 Thank you sooooo much! You’re awesome!

  8. I love the idea of music being tied to your characters. I have to admit that whenever I write, Music is always a part of my imagination when I see a scene unfold, often whether fiction or non-fiction.

    • Hi, Aaron. I’ve always seen pictures in music ever since Fantasia. Music was were where my first novel was born, so fitting music to my existing characters is just a natural step. That is cool that music is a part of your imagination, too. Great minds . . . –Kim

  9. Phil

    WAH, WAH! I called B&N this morning to make sure UNBOUND was on the shelf and was told they didn’t get the box yet! … or maybe they didn’t unpack it and didn’t want to admit that! They sounded certain they would have it by the weekend, though. Keeping my fingers crossed!

    Great news about the music page, Kim … oh, and it was fun to read Vicki Petterson’s posts here …the best pixie name? wouldn’t start with”J” by any chance!? LOL. ~Phil

    • Phil! Oh no! I hope you get your copy soon!

      It was fabulous seeing Vicki here for me, too. I know how busy she is, and that she dropped in meant a lot to me. –Kim

      Oh. and yes, that pixy name starts with a J. 😉

  10. V^^^^V

    Howdy ma’am,

    I finished Jenks’ story. It was great. I don’t want to give anything away but i feel good knowing I guessed right about how Jenks’ mortality issue was going to be resolved.

    The love Jenks has for Matie and his kids is amazing. It was great seeing this side of him. It was also an extremely bittersweet element.

    Are we going to see any of these new characters again? Maybe a spin off series?

    V^^^^V

  11. Chrisy

    Great Kim! Thank you so much! I love it – thumps up for your active duty for music. – Chrisy

  12. Joy

    “What is that, a one fifty thread count? My three year old can weave better than that!” These lines have now joined my favorite Jenks lines. My ultimate favorite is “Spank me father for I have sinned.” HA! Makes me giggle every time I think about it. I was just wondering what were other people’s favorite Jenks lines from throughout the series.

  13. Joy

    Kim, Ley Line Drifter was GREAT!! I really enjoyed reading it and seeing all the similarities between Jenks and Rachel. They really are a perfect pair. So quick question, What is the Vixen’s Guide to Gathering Guys and Gals? That sounds quite interesting! Thanks again for the Hollows fix. February cannot come soon enough.
    Joy

    • Thanks, Joy! I’m really pleased that you liked it so much! Vixen’s Guide to Gathering Guys and Gals? Mmmm, maybe I should develop that a bit more, eh? –Kim