Ridgefield Library and Connecticut Style

Today started busy for me with a quick segment at Connecticut Style. It might be airing tomorrow, or maybe it was today, actually, but in any regard, I will give you the link to see it on the internet when it goes up. Here’s a nice shot of me and Teresa, the host. :-)

Update: Here’s a link to the archived segment. :-) CT Style Book lover’s corner Kim Harrison, The Undead Pool

Kim and Teresa on Connecticut Style

Kim and Teresa on Connecticut Style

But last night it was The Ridgefield Library, and I have to say it was probably my most enthusiastic crowd to date. I might even go so far as to say the most energetic per capita I’ve ever had the good fortune to talk with. I had only two roadies, but that’s not surprising as it’s the first time I’d ever been there. Books on the Common was the bookseller on site, and I left a couple of signed books with them if you’re in the area and missed the event.

RidgeFieldRoadies
The Connecticut ladies! I think these ladies were the reason the crowd was so excited. They were fabulous! Thanks for braving the cold to come see me speak!

NH1If you’re looking for the rest of the photos of the event, click here to go right to the website. [HERE]

Tonight, I’ll be at the Boston Public Library. I’ve been there once before, and I can’t wait to get back.

8 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

8 responses to “Ridgefield Library and Connecticut Style

  1. Mike Furlo Sr

    Hi Kim,
    It was very nice seeing/meeting you at the Ridgefield library this past Tuesday. I’ll admit my wife was your reader in the family (she’s the one who made you the bracelet), but after hearing you speak and listening to the crowd, I went out and picked up a copy of “Dead Witch Walking”, and will be reading it as soon as I finish the current book I am reading. Even our son wants to read it when I’m done (he’s the one in the picture with you), which is good because usually he only reads about history ( JFK was his last big topic). Thanks for coming out to CT and I hope you come back, your my wife’s favorite author and she was so happy to meet you.

    P.s. I hope you do get a chance to look up Jack Chalker’s River of the Dancing Gods and it’s sequels. 80s fantasy at it’s best….

    • It was great to meet both of you, Mike. Thanks for coming out in that cold! :-) I hope you like Dead Witch Walking. Give it a chapter or two at least–it starts really quirky. (laugh)

      Fingers crossed that I can come back next year. :-)

  2. Liz P

    Thank you so much for coming to Connecticut! I was so excited to meet you!

  3. Wonderful pictures of your tour, Kim!

    I received my book today from Nicola’s and the little note in the front made the wait all the more worth it. :) Hopefully I’ll get to meet you in person whenever you come back to Portland, OR. I live in Powells and take any chance to go there. Stay warm and have fun. I’m going to go crack open The Undead Pool and read a bit.

  4. old72jim

    Hi Ms. Kim Libraries are the most wonderful places in the world, even better than bookstores even though you can’t buy the books, you can only rescue them at the library’s spring sale.AND I am exercising! Who woulda thunk? If I don’t rupture something I’ll let you know about it sometime. Right now I’m coping with The Undead Pool,David Drake’s short stories and Fritz Liebers’Fafhrd and the Gray Mouser