Cornucopia of overflowing goodness (and I’ll share)

I’ve got a lot of stuff going on right now, and thought a post that brings them all together might be in order. First, Chapter one of The Undead Pool is at the website. I’m really excited about this release, so I’m happy chapter one is out so soon. Look for chapter two around December, February?, or if you can’t wait, it’s being tucked into the back of a lot of the e-books as they go on sale. You can sometimes see it in an existing e-book in your library by updating to the latest version, but you will lose your highlights and notes.

Click image to read The Undead Pool, or to go to the e-book on sale in U.S. markets. Dead Witch Walking and Holidays Are Hell might drop out ASAP, but they were on sale when I wrote this. (Quick like bunnies on fire!)

TUPhcCover Dead Witch WalkingFAFDMhcCoverISEWWBDmmCoverISHAHmmCoverSm

AmazonEA

Ever After just hit the stands in mass market form, which means the e-book has dropped in price to the cost of the mass market. (U.S.) As a special thank you for those who waited, the Trent/Rachel short, TROUBLE ON RESEVE has been included in the back.This is the short originally released with the Sony reading app. It’s short enough you can stand in the aisle and read it if you already have a copy. Offering it in the back of a mass market was not my original intention, and I’m sorry if some of you are upset, but I lost the ability to offer it alone, and this is the best I can do.
Harper5bookSweepsThe first of two Harper Sweeps is still going on. The first five titles in the series are signed and will be sent to the winners along with whatever swag they might have about the office. This is going to run for a few more weeks, but don’t wait to the last moment.

EWWBDswagI’ll be having another 24 hour, flash give away myself on Monday, featuring Every Which Way but Dead, Into the Woods, and the Saladan poker chip freebie. Entry is really simple, and you can see what we did for GBU here. This has been really fun for me, and you don’t have to be taking part in the Hollows Read-along to take advantage of the chance to win some stuff!

GBUprizePackThe give-aways are part of the read along, where I’m reading the books along with those of you who do a re-read in prep for the new book–or to pick up readers who we lost along with a certain sexy hunk of vampire. I know it’s slow for some people, and too fast for others, but I’m taking about two weeks per book, and my give-aways mark the end of one and the beginning of the next. And again, you don’t have to be reading along with me to take part in the conversations going on here at the drama box, or over at Goodreads where the conversations are threaded and easy to find. We’re just finishing up Every Which Way but Dead.

gca_logo_nominee_smallUseAnd speaking of Goodreads! Ever After is a nominee in their reader choice awards! I am so jazzed about this as the readers are so very important to me, (even when we disagree over certain deaths or romantic paths.) There will be three tiers of voting, the first is going on now. I’ll let you know if Ever After makes it to the next round and you can vote again. Vote for EVER AFTER, vote for someone else, but vote. I’ve got a lot of friends in there, and it’s all good! (EVER AFTER is in the Paranormal Fantasy section.)

If you’ve never tried Goodreads, give it a go. I like it because everyone there loves books, and the reviews and conversations show it.

As for the tour this late February. We have the kick-off store settled. The rest should be coming in soon, and I’ll let you know when I do. But for now, there’s just the one at the Event’s Page.

TUPtourTOrders for Tour T’s are being taken for the pre-Christmas print run. We do these on demand in two print runs, so please don’t expect your shirt in 10 days. They aren’t even printed yet, but if you don’t order now, you won’t get one for Christmas. They come with a FV pin, as well. I really like them this year, but I say that every year. It features the graffiti Free Vampire symbol that comes into play in the book.

Phew! I’m sure I forgot something, but that’s it for now. And don’t forget. Monday. Flash give away. Right here.

23 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

23 responses to “Cornucopia of overflowing goodness (and I’ll share)

  1. lvzer1

    im up way to early on my day off…. when’s the next giveway, today right? i want in :)

  2. Nicole

    Is there anyway to update old books for the second chapter in Canada? I haven’t been able to. For that matter is the second chapter available in Canadian ebooks? (feel like crying! I want that chapter! lol :p) Can’t wait till February!!!

  3. Amfeasel

    I wish I could say I knew about Trent, but I really found out with Rachel. I thought the “cookie” reveal of her discovery was great!

  4. Rhonda Stewart

    Just bought three books. Happy early Christmas to me!

  5. Charlene Willis

    I likw everyone is sitting here waiting for Mondays give away…Is it my turn yet:-) lol

  6. danica krewsky

    Can’t wait for Monday and also loved Chapter 1. Think St Petersburg area for a stop on book tour.

  7. s. b

    can i suggest nj area for a tour? HUH HUH maybe?

  8. Feb 25… Tuesday night… I have tuesdays off from work! YAY!! I get to go meet you again! Hopefully this time I won’t be on crutches! :)

  9. Managed to catch up on all of the rereading and finally got an ecopy of a Fistful of Charms so I can stay caught up while at the college. Was very surprised to find the mysterious chapter 2 from your new book at the end. I couldn’t wait and read it right a way, and now I am really dying for Undead Pool to come out. Next year is such a long way away now!

  10. *happy dances* Thanks for all the info, Kim! Usually I can keep up on FB, but it’s been hectic at work and home! I have my shirt ordered, I voted for EA, and I’m happily waiting for Dallas to be added to your events! :D

  11. Elizabeth De la Rosa

    When is the TV series starting?

  12. Kym

    updating to the latest version… really? I’m off to try it!

  13. Didn’t have a chance to post earlier. First had a suspicion Trent was an elf when they were giving clues about the forest smells (leaves, etc.). Would really like to get the Saladan poker chips :D

  14. Cheryl Tanaka

    Love give aways! Can’t wait for Monday.

  15. Dawn Vanniman

    I’m also a huge David fan. I love that he’s always so calm and cool, Rachel needs a friend like him.

  16. Like someone else said, it was tough because there were a few good books to vote for, but in the end its Rachel all the way!

  17. Rocky Reeves

    Thanks for the information. Now, hopefully, I won’t miss another give-a-way. Btw, I used the link to vote for Ever After. Talk about tough competition. Four of my favorite authors (as in, hunt for every book from their series and buy them on the day they come out, if not preorder!) and several I’ve been wanting to try out. But, I had to stick with my #1 favorite writer and #1 favorite series of any genre, and vote for Ever After.

  18. Megs

    Thanks for the info, I can not wait for Undead Pool to come out…I am doing the read a long but I might be a few books ahead lol, Im bit of a fast reader I just started Black Magic Sanction last night and am already half way through. Also I have already voted for Ever After :)

  19. Thanks, Kim! Being a mom of an Independent Author (who sells MUGS, BUTTONS, T SHIRTS, etc at conventions around the state) I know how much effort, time, and blood you are pouring into this, and I SOOOO appreciate it! You are a gem! Now – how about posting a picture of what – perhaps – David looks like? I can’t get the picture of Chewbaca out of my mind! teehee! Perhaps photos or sketches that you think they MIGHT look like – that includes Ivy, Quen, Glenn, Edden, Kisten (sighs….), or maybe actors/celebrities that might fit the bill? Or welcome your readers to posting pics, and then have a vote in “cyber wishland”? Enough rambling from me, thanks a bunch for everything you write and post… lots of hugs and kiss kiss. :D

  20. Kim, thank you for taking the time to keep us in the loop! You’re so involved and your fans appreciate it! <3

  21. Linda Craft.

    Wow, that is a lot of information. I’m sure you were out of breath when you finished. I was and I was just reading it! lol I got up to chapter 29 last night. Lots of David. I am a David fan. looking forward to Mondays give away.