Looking for your beach read?


ITWJust in time for your Fourth of July beach/car read! Into the Woods just came out in trade paperback today, nice size chunks of the Hollows and other stuff from my mind that will fit perfect between the beach, the water park, and of course . . . the woods.

AuthorTrackerList

If you think you’ve missed a Hollows short, and there are a lot of them, this is the best place to find them all in one spot. But I wouldn’t give you a book that’s all old stuff, and I’ve got not only a new Hollows novella, but several non-Hollows related novellas and shorts that might contain what I pursue after the Hollows is done. (Don’t panic! After THE UNDEAD POOL this Feb, I’ve got one more planned.)

Not sure if you’ve read all the shorts? Check out the list at the right. Million Dollar Baby is my favorite of the bunch, a nice chunk of Trent’s mind when he and Jenks rescue Lucy.

Still not sure? Amazon has a nice “sell-mentary” on it that gives you a bit of what was going on in my mind when I was writing the new novellas you find here.

Although bestselling urban fantasy writer Kim Harrison is known for her novels, she also has written short fiction—now collected in Into the Woods, out tomorrow in trade paperback from HarperVoyager. Some of these stories contain situations and characters from her popular Hollows series. The tales here include an original Hollows novella, “Million-Dollar Baby,” about Trent Kalamack’s secret elven quest in Pale Demon; two original short stories, “Pet Shop Boys” and “Temson Estates,” that explore what happens when humanity and the supernatural collide; and two longer stories, “Spider Silk” and “Grace,” set in new worlds … [Read the rest at Amazon]

Amazon               Barnes and Noble              Indies         Kobo

10 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

10 responses to “Looking for your beach read?

  1. I have it, and it is AUTOGRAPHED!! Love it, thanks and keep them coming.

  2. I can’t wait to get it. Kim, when do you plan on having the next Hollows book out? I just got done with your most recent one and let me just say I loved every bit of it, even though some of the parts (can’t say exactly which ones for spoiler reasons) were hard to read. I can’t wait for the next book! :)

  3. Evan

    Kim,
    I have already read it. Fantastic. Great to read on an Ipad at the beach as well. Can you recommend something else for summer reading? Something you may have read lately?
    Thanks

  4. jkh

    OK, I give in, I’ll order it for my Kindle. You are a separate line in my budget!

  5. old72jim

    Hi Ms Kim-I have Into The Woods, and all I can say is the everybody should. Now if everyone will get out their deep fryers and have deep fried Twinkies on the 15 we will be set.

    • jkh

      Oh yuck. You are kidding? Please tell me you’re kidding…
      Deep-fried zucchini or mushrooms or even potatoes would be nice, if I had a deep-fryer and if I wanted to turn on anything heat-generating. It’s 90+ here in Seattle, and I don’t do even 80+ with any grace.

    • old72jim

      Hi JKH-I never kid around! (giggle-snort)

    • Diva

      I’d take 90 degrees. We hit 108 this past weekend where I live. :)

  6. Just finished and it was great but i missed kist.

  7. Susan Mitchell

    I have this in hardcover and its awesome! I wish more authors would do a book like this for their loyal readers! Thank you Kim