Murder by the Book–it was a dark and stormy night. . . no really!

We had a line of storms cross through the midwest last night, and Houston was sort of on the tail end of it. We didn’t get a lot of rain, for once, but it was a dark and stormy night, fitting to be signing at Murder by the Book. If you’re in the area and have never been there, give it a look-see. The homey atmosphere is somewhat unique and totally inviting. This is the store that I signed at with Patricia Briggs a few years ago, and the crowd was just as friendly as last time!

MBBRoadies

Here I am with my Murder by the Book roadies! I’ve got a higher res photo at the website along with the rest of the photos. We’ve got scrap booking, glass art, and lots of shoes.  Kim at Murder by the Book

Tonight I’m at Bookpeople in Austin. Can’t wait to see the crowd! And as always, if you can’t make an event, I’ve got one UStreamed that you can pop on line and watch.
Kim Harrison UStreamed at University Bookstore in Seattle

I’ve been on the road now for about a week, leaving signed books where ever I stop. If I’m not coming to your city and you still want a signed book, we have some options yet.

West of the Mississippi is Mysterious Galaxy. I left tons of signed books, and they have a store you can buy them at right here. Kim Harrison’s EVER AFTER

East of the Mississippi is Nicola’s. I left a lot of signed books, but since it’s my local store, they will never run out. When you order, be sure to tell them in the comment box that you want a signed copy. You can get all the titles there signed as well, but give me a week to get back to do so. Kim’s books at Nicola’s

We are also working with Premier Collectables who will include a certificate of authenticity that it’s truly my signature, so there is that option as well. EVER AFTER at Premier Collectables. :-)

1 Comment

Filed under Drama Box

One response to “Murder by the Book–it was a dark and stormy night. . . no really!

  1. I used to get all my signed copies of James Lee Burke’s books from this place. They were wonderful to work with. Glad your road show is doing so well!