Tattered Cover was a little snowy, and tons of fun

The rain that hit us in Seattle chased us to Portland, which proceeded us to San Diego, which rained out the golf tournament but gave us a beautiful misty day at the zoo when the animals came out to play. But the rain was waiting for us at Phoenix–yes, Phoenix!–and when we landed in Denver it turned to snow.

DSCN0514

I love snow. I really do. And so far, there is so little of it that it is still pretty and not a nuisance. And it didn’t stop anyone from coming out to Tattered Cover last night for a rocking event! We gave away two T shirts, took some Q&A, and closed the place down with the signing.

TCRoadiesI’ve got tons more photos at the website. Check it out! And I’ve gotten lots of boots, which I’ve been collecting at Pinterest.

4 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

4 responses to “Tattered Cover was a little snowy, and tons of fun

  1. Brenda

    So bummed I had class this night and missed you!!!

    Bren

  2. Vampyre

    Howdy ma’am,

    From what I’ve seen so far, this seems like one of your best tours ever. Sales are still very good at Amazon

    Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #86 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
    #1 in Books > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Fantasy > Contemporary
    #1 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Fiction > Fantasy > Urban
    #1 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Fiction > Fantasy

    V^^^^V

  3. Hi Ms. Kim-We’ve had rain followed by misty rain,where there is fog clinging to the ground. Smudge says it reminds her of the Arthur Conan Doyle story “The Cat of the Baskervilles” (His editor made him change it) I’m glad to see your tour going so well,you deserve it.I’m busy recouperating, and managed a fairly long walk,now that I’m on the new meds. My heart Dr. is trying to avoid surgery on my bad valve and I totally agree, being 73.I’ll be picking up Ever After on my Kindle this weekend,so I have something to look forward to.