Tomorrow is wear your Hollows Shirt Day!

I’m sitting at my desk this morning, ARC copy of EVER AFTER by my hand as I watch the right amount of snow falling, (not too much, not too little, and not too slippery) wondering what page I should read from EVER AFTER tomorrow at the tour kick-off event at Nicolas in Ann Arbor. Mmmm, decisions, decisions. Something with Al in it, or perhaps Ivy? Then there’s  Trent. But Jenks is the glue that holds it all together.  It’s a problem.

Today I’ll spend going over my event schedule and then packing. By now I’ve got it down to a science, knowing exactly what I can take, what I won’t ever use, and how to best use the space I’ve got, because I’m not taking any more than one bag and a carryon for two weeks, thirteen events, and a few visual media opportunities. But I am tempted, so tempted, to lose a precious amount of space and pack a roll of toilet paper. Nice shoes or roll of the good stuff? Oh, if only all I had to do was run out the door chasing dwarves.

I’m hoping to see a lot of readers over the next couple of weeks, and if you’ve never gone to an event before, bring a friend and give it a go.  (Am I coming within driving distance to you?) We have a tremendous amount of fun. The independent stores always let me have a sit-down Q&A for about 15-20 minutes, and I usually spill something I don’t mean to. I’m always amazed I don’t hear my inadvertent spoilers being bandied about on the social medias the next day, but it’s almost as if I’ve given you a secret and you hold it close, smug in the knowing. Even if you just want to sit in the back and listen, it’s fun. The thing is, how often do you get to spend a few hours in a room with people who love and UNDERSTAND what sparks in your imagination. Not often. Not nearly enough.

We’re in the last 24 hours now to get a personalized copy of EVER AFTER from Nicola’s before I head out. After that, it’s signed copies only. As always, international is okay, just email them first for a shipping quote. nicolasbooks@tds.net Nicola’s ordering page

ruot trihsAnd don’t forget. Tomorrow is wear your Hollows shirt day! You can post a link here to your picture, (I’d love to see it) or drop it on face book tomorrow when I open it up for posting photos for the day.

 

20 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

20 responses to “Tomorrow is wear your Hollows Shirt Day!

  1. Howdy ma’am,

    At the time of this posting, the hard bound version of Ever After is Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #117 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
    #12 in Books > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Fantasy > Contemporary
    For Kindle its Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #89 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
    #1 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Fiction > Fantasy > Urban
    #1 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Fiction > Fantasy > Contemporary
    #1 in Books > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Fantasy > Contemporary

    That looks like a pretty good start to me. :)

    V^^^^V

  2. Hello Ms. Kim!
    Congratulations on your new book and God bless you in your travels.
    Be Happy! A.N.

  3. James

    Here at last, Here at last! Thank Al almighty My book is here at last!! OK, maybe not yet but in a couple of hours it will be. :)
    Have a Great tour and hope you and Guy stay safe. ;)

  4. Lesley

    Have an AWESOME tour! Once again my schedule keeps me from being able to see you in Cincinnati, but ONE DAY I will make the journey, I’m bound and determined!

  5. alexis

    Good luck on the tour! will miss not being able to meet u in Cincy!! :( if u got the boots, stuff tp down one leg, & shoes down the other…would that work? congrats to all the fans who meet you. hey!! if u tell ur tp brand u might get some at each event and can bring more shoes. hehehe

  6. One should never have to compromise between practical and playful. Buy the tubeless rolls and fold it down to fit into your shoes. Problem solved. Here’s hoping you found the perfect pair!! Have fun and safe travels!

  7. Very excited to be seeing you in Raleigh soon :)

  8. Anima

    Hi Kim,
    I wish you a nice tour – I would so love to get to a signing event but its a far way away from Germany and so I can’t get there – and even worse I have to wait one more week for my copy – but I will wear my t-shirt tomorrow and I will see the live-stream. Have a good time =)

  9. Chris

    No need to leave nice shoes behind..If you look in the “trial or travel sizes” Charmin makes t paper to go.

    Sent from my HTC smartphone on the Now Network from Sprint!

  10. Ahh, Kim, have fun on your tour!! As usual Amazon in Germany won’t be posting my book until next week, so all I can do is wait and envy all American readers who will be able to start reading it tomorrow and will have the opportunity to meet you :-D.
    Love, Sabrina

  11. jkh

    Put the shoes in Guy’s bag, and bring your toilet roll! Tuck it in a produce bag or even a one-gallon “zippy” bag to keep it controlled…

  12. Cannot wait for the signing tomorrow. I’m hoping you read a chapter with Trent. Love that elf.

  13. Brenda M

    I am so excited about tomorrow! This will be the first book signing I’ve ever attended and I’m so glad it’s yours. I have also been charged with getting a copy of Ever After signed for my sister, Bobbi. She’s stuck in Wisconson, poor girl.

    See you tomorrow!

  14. smj21468

    I say the TP wins. Hotel paper is the worst. Your hair color is so beautiful. I just wish you came to sign somewhere close. I am so hooked on the Hollows that I do not want this great ride to ever end. I so look forward to the characters every year! Have a wonderful book tour!

  15. I agree with Martin–comfortable paper is more important than another pair of shoes. And speaking of shoes, did you ever find the right boots? If you’re deciding between the perfect pair of boots and comfortable paper . . . .then the decision is that much harder!

    Can’t wait to see you at Nicola’s tomorrow! My Ever After t-shirt may be buried under layers of warmer clothing since it’s supposed to be COLD tomorrow.

  16. asilentdoe

    Twelve hours to go! I’ll be keeping a close watch on my mail box tomorrow! I hope you have a splendid start of your tour! I unfortunately have not purchased a shirt (embarrassingly in all the years I’ve been a reader), so will not be able to participate tomorrow, though I may just snap a picture with my copy of Ever After. Have a fabulous week Kim, and thank you for this wonderful-amazing-fantastic book that I’m about to devour!

  17. 8-) Hey, how’s it going? Another book, another book tour. I might drive down from Dayton to see you at JB in Cincy. I used to call on that store quite a bit when I worked for a book/magazine distributor. Nice store. Nice people. People who love books tend to be pretty cool, right? Anyway, congratulations on another book release and I’m sure another best-seller.

  18. Martin

    Nice picture. Comfortable paper is more important than another pair of shoes. When people come to see you, they don’t notice your shoes.
    M

    • jkh

      Martin, you are obviously a guy. Shoes are important! The right shoe makes a gal feel brilliant, witty, alluring, dare I say extra confident? And don’t get me started on boots!

    • Martin

      Kim is already all those things, and its not the shoes that make her that way, although I do understand your point. I also understand my point; when I travel, I bring my own tissues for my sinuses, (Puffs with lotion) rather than deal with hotel tissues.
      Enjoy your reading when you get your book.
      M