Can’t make a signing? Join in the Q&A at Seattle anyway!

Harper is continuing the tradition of live broadcasting one of the events for those of you who can’t make it to a signing. I’ve got the cities and dates listed below, and if your area isn’t among them, you can always watch–and even ask me a question–at the Seattle event.

Feb2012

The University Bookstore is one that I’ve been to almost every year, and every year it just gets better! I’m going to give you the link now so you can go to the site and get an “account” that will let you join the chat room that goes along with the show. It’s at the chat room that you can type in your question. It’s not active now, but there will be a crush right before the show and it helps if you are already in the system. I think one year we crashed it. -laugh- The login /signup button is at the top right of the page. It’s painless and I’ve never gotten spam from them in the three years I’ve been a member.

If you want to see what you’ll get, last year’s event with Patricia Briggs was archived. (check it out!)   So to bookmark the page and get your devices talking, just hope over to the USTREAM Kim Harrison 1/23 event in Seattle and login / signup.  I hear tell that there is a way to order a signed book that will go live during the event. And I’ll see you there!

And you can still get a personalized book through Nicola’s.  HOW DO I GET MY SIGNED EVER AFTER? I’m going in this weekend to sign books so you get them on release day. If you can’t make a signing, it doesn’t get much better than that. :-)

Where I’m going: Stores and more info and how to vote for Atlanta and Minneapolis  at the website (events)

Ann Arbor: January 22, Tuesday, 7:00 PM

Seattle: January 23, Wednesday, 7:00 PM

Portland/Beaverton: January 24, Thursday, 7:00 PM

San Diego: January 25, Friday, 7:00 PM

Phoenix: January 27, Sunday, 2:00 PM

Denver: January 28, Monday, 7:30 PM

Houston: January 29, Tuesday, 6:30

Austin: January 30, Wednesday, 7:00 PM

Dallas: January 31, Thursday, 7:00 PM

Raleigh NC: February 2, Saturday, 3:00 PM

Asheville NC: February 4, Monday, 7:00 PM

Cincinnati OH: February 5, Tuesday, 7:00 PM

Lansing MI: February 8, Friday 6:00 PM

10 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

10 responses to “Can’t make a signing? Join in the Q&A at Seattle anyway!

  1. Marianne

    Sad got on here today to read the third chapter supposedly coming out today but now it changed to 1/15. I was so excited to read it because today is my birthday. Disappointed :(

  2. jkh

    Looking forward to seeing you at University Bks in Seattle. Planning on leaving way early for the event, to be sure to get a seat.

  3. Chelikins

    Nononononoooooooooo !! They moved Cincy’s date. Awww… me and my sister and hopefully my other sister were gonna all meet up. It would have been nice to see you again Kim… ! This really sucks. I guess I just didn’t think about it when you said dates had to be moved.

  4. Is there a way to purchase a signed picture? I like to get your books on ebook so they are always with me, I can’t really have my books at home, long story… Or a signed pic digitally would be even more awesome! I know you may not have either but I figured I would ask. Thank you!

    Sent from my iPad

  5. Cat

    Can’t wait! You’ll be here in less than two weeks!!!