Don’t Panic!

Don’t Panic! That is my watch word today as I’ve got a tell-all interview and tour news for you.

EagleEyeFirstly, the deadline to vote in the grudge match between Atlanta (The eagle) and Minneapolis (The space man carrot) for that last tour spot has been extended a week due to holiday slowdown on the Internet. If you know someone in the area who reads my books, ask them if they are going! Minneapolis was ahead the last time I looked. It includes shipping the book to you so you don’t have to wait to start reading right away.Uncle Hugo
To vote for Minneapolis
To vote for Atlanta (Decatur)

And secondly, I’ve got some juicy Trent/Rachel gossip over at the Harper Voyager Books blog today where I answer a few questions and settle a few concerns over the possible ending of the series.
Voyager Interview

Let me know what you think . . .    :-)

21 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

21 responses to “Don’t Panic!

  1. vampgirl1988

    i think that rachle would be good for trent and his lil girl so i hope she gets with him !!! a littlet part of me thinks al would be way to much for her!!!

  2. alexis

    …Rachel…and…AL??!!?? IIII don’t think so. She’d be spending so much time whackin’ him upside the back of his head, tryin’ to reverse that brain wedgie outta the land of stupid, that she’ never get anythin’ done!!! ;) she’s more likely to be alone, but happy everyone else has got their HEA with their special one, livin’ the life the way they want that life workin’!!!!

  3. Marianne A.

    I liked the interview. I don’t know if you have heard about the author Jim C. Hines doing cover poses to raise money for charity but I think you would love it and your fans would also. I found out about it from Vicki Petterssen’s web page. Maybe we can see him do a cover pose for one of your books? Here is the link if you are interested http://www.jimchines.com/2012/12/cover-posing-for-a-good-cause/
    Maybe you could pass this along also?

  4. Nicky

    Whew I have to say this interview left me a little bit happier. I know I might get boo’d on this but honesly I am having a really hard time seeing Trent and Rachel together and Yes I have ALWAYS been a Ivy and Rachel fan but if Rachel didn’t end up with Ivy (and I believe somehow she will be “with” Ivy) I really don’t see Trent being the “one”. I was getting discourage with all the talk that I was kind of dreading the next book and now this makes me feel better because I agree and understand Rachel isn’t the two point five kids and a white picket fence kind of girl and that’s why we love her so much.

  5. Rachel & Trent would be cool – but I keep on finding myself rooting for Al.

  6. Val-OH

    I’m pumped!

  7. Kelly

    I think we all hope she ends up with Trent. I really enjoyed the interview and I was thinking there was only one more book after this, so I was happy there was 2 more. I rememeber Kim telling us but I forgot.

  8. Michael Ervin

    Yes i am waiting . I don’t do waiting well. I want my book now. Oh this is worse that Christmas.

  9. Martin

    Good interview. There is speculation about what comes after the Hollows, and you mentioned Grace or more of Spider Silk as possibilities. But then, up pops the name Peri. We’ve seen her name before of course, but never any hints about her. Will we ever learn more? Or are you driving us crazy with teasing?

    Love the stories. Keep writing, please.
    Martin

    • Maggie DiGregorio

      NEITHER FOR ME ,, I LIVE IN NIAGARA FALLS NEW YORK AN I WOULD LOVE FOR YOU COME OUT HERE SO I CAN FINALLY MEET YOU. I READ YOUR BOOKS ALL THE TIME , MANY TIMES OVER N OVER AGAIN AND I WOULD JUST LOVE TO HAVE ONE OF THEM SIGNED BY YOU .. THAN YOU ;; MAGGIE DIGREGORIO ,, ONE OF YOUR BIGGEST FANS <3 XX

  10. Laura L.

    Kim, you are one of the most fantastic writers that I follow! I love The Hollows. I want to live there! Also, I wouldn’t mind having Jenks to hang with! Love love love you and your work! Keep it up!!!!!

  11. Yes! Rachel and Trent! (I hope …) Definitely want the book! And … your motto … A bit like mine for every day: It’s too soon to panic. Hang in, Kim …

  12. I love Rachel and Trent being together. Always saw it as a possibility since book 1. I also noticed Trent wasn’t mentioned in the happily ever after section, as well. However, I kind of remember you saying in ask the questions that Trent was already finding his HEA, when he got Lucy. I hope I remembered that right and his HEA continues on with Rachel. wink wink

  13. Cat

    Like i said yesterday…the Q&A only makes me want to book more….I can’t help but realize that you didn’t mention Trent having a happy ever-after….

  14. Kym

    January 22, please arrive soon.

  15. Krista

    Kim: you are an expert in the field of interviews where you say a lot of things but say nothing at all! (Grin) what a tease! And here I was just anxiously waiting for chapter 3, now with your interview I’m soooooo curious who gets the happily ever after! You are a wonderful writer, and, to get as many people as you have interested in your characters like they are our best friends, well, I commend you. I will read anything you write–and keep writing please!

  16. Monica Brown

    Trent rachel Rachel Trent… BEEN SAYIN IT FROM THE BEGINNING…. would love to have been semi right all along….. *sigh*

  17. Mirja

    I really hope Rachel ends up with Trent, they’ve had such an interesting journey, and seem more or less perfect for each other.

  18. All these liitle tidbits just make me want that book more!