Kim Harrison exclusive Hollows short preloaded in the new Sony Reader app

I know I said I wasn’t going to post today, but remember a few months ago when I bubbled and burbled about something I couldn’t really tell you about, but I was excited about working on?  It finally came to fruition. I like telling people I’m the queen of delayed gratification, but wow, does it feel good to finally spill the beans.

The new, free, reader app for the iphone, ipad, and ipod touch has a new, never published Hollows short with Trent and Rachel working together. It’s called Trouble on Reserve. The timing of the story sort of puts it between A Perfect Blood and Ever After, but the feeling of it is seriously slanted toward Ever After.  If you get a chance to read it, I’d be curious to know what you think about the “voice.” One of the things I tried to do–besides get a chance to see Rachel and Trent work together–was to give it a more mainstream feel since there’s the chance readers who would normally never pick up the Hollows might be reading it. I am so excited about having it preloaded on the app, I can’t begin to tell you. If you look closely at the mailing Sony released, you can see Into The Woods just on the right of the screen, mostly hidden.

And please don’t fret about not being able to read TROUBLE ON RESERVE if you don’t have the platform. They have exclusive rights to it for a period of time, and then I have other plans for it to be more widely available.

If you want to pick up the app, start here: itunes reader app

34 Comments

Filed under Drama Box

34 responses to “Kim Harrison exclusive Hollows short preloaded in the new Sony Reader app

  1. Pingback: Into The Woods: Tales from the Hollows and Beyond, Kim Harrison « Serendipity

  2. Omg!!!! That short story was so awesome!!! Thank you!!!! I am so excited and can’t wait for Ever After’s release!

  3. I just finished TOR and it was a really good book….thank you for taking the time to write these incredible books…

  4. MLH

    downloaded and ready to read!! yeah!!

  5. Kathy Giordano

    So excited to see the “short” on Rachel and Trent. But very sad to see the ending, I can’t wait for the new book.

  6. Kelly

    I loved the story…. Any interaction between Rachel and Trent gets me excited to read more. January can’t get here soon enough.

  7. I love the new short! Any excuse to get more page time with Trent is fine by me :)

    One thing confused me though – and I hope this isn’t a spoiler – at the beginning Rachel says something about “a half-drunk confession” and having kissed Trent two different times. I only remember the once, at the end of Pale Demon. Am I forgetting something? I feel like I’d remember if it had happened again!!

    • Angela

      I was able to download for Android and read today and I was wondering the same! Great read—always nice when Trent and Rachel work together and the writing it great as always!

  8. Lesley

    WOE! No ipad/pod/whatever I need. Thanks for ensuring us poor technological Luddites will get to see it eventually… :)

  9. Jaimey

    is there anyway to get it on an android. i don’t have an ipad or ipod.

  10. Anushka

    :( reader is not available in Australia, only US. Grats for the good work Kim

  11. ~Lynn from Haverhill

    Nice!! :o)

  12. I was surprised to see the story on the app when I downloaded it yesterday. The story will be a great introduction to new readers. It’s full of intrigue with just enough spice of the supernatural. Love it. Want more!

  13. Can’t wait! well actually I do have to, because the new reader is only available to the U.S. now nothing time can’t fix.
    Today I was reading your blog and I got a visitor trying to paw on the screen while I was reading so I thought I’ d share:

    Have a nice election day all of you in the U.S.!
    Flo.

  14. Nancy H

    Oooh, I don’t have a reader on our iPod yet but this is certainly incentive! can’t wait to read about Trent and Rachel working together again! Thank you so much!

  15. vampyre

    Happy ‘lection Day ma’am,

    Very exciting news about the new short. I’ll be looking forward to the unrestricted release.

    My T-shirt arrived Monday! That was very fast. Thank Guy for me and thanks for the freebie stuff.

    V^^^^V

  16. Not fair. I can’t have it yet as I live in the UK.

  17. Kim Rester

    Short and sweet, good morning Kim I just downloaded the app it’s great and of course your book wonderful I go into the hospital again Friday for another surgery and will use the app to get more of your books to read while there. Iv read all your books and more then once, when I need peace in my heart I return to the hollows. Thank you

  18. Dang Kim and I thought maybe since I didn’t have one you would give me an ipad so I could read it ;) Can’t wait until it’s widely available :D

  19. Kat

    That’s fantastic for you, (and us too) congrats! Can’t wait to see what the new “voice” is like. And of course YAY Trent & Rachel get to work together! Now if only I’d get that iPad for Christmas….

  20. MelanieL

    Wow, wish I had an “Idevice” ROFL

  21. Sweet! Downloading now! Thank you!